Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of the hotel very accessible

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We stayed six nights in this hotel. Location is great as very near to Roma Termini so its very easy for us when we went to Pisa and Florence with our 8 yr daughter.. Near to Restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Ireland

Great location which was close to bus and metro.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location,staff,cleaniness and good breakfasts.
Cons: Some of the group would have liked a bar in the hotel so as to have a drink at the end of the day.
Location: Location ideal for public transport (walking distance) and therefore it was so easy to do so much sightseeing of this beautiful city.
We were a group of seven people who travelled to Rome for the canonisation of the two popes.We arrived at the Milani Hotel around 11.30 am and got checked in immediately. The gentleman at reception was welcoming and most helpful. The rooms were clean, tidy and spacious.The bathroom had plenty of toiletries and towels.Rooms were cleaned daily. There was an extensive breakfast menu and we loved going to the dining room each morning to sample the beautiful food and beverages on offer. Staff were very friendly and courteous. They called taxis for us and even provided umbrellas when the rain came.They engaged in conversation with us and were always pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna and Barry from Pickering, Canada

Close to Roma Termini train station

Posted Jan 27, 2014
This hotel was ok. Internet access was only in the lobby. Room was clean. The staffs were ok. Overall, ok, not the worst, it is ok for an overnight or maximum 2 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mario from Stavanger

Great choice for trip to Rome

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, receptionist very helpful and kind, great position 2 minutes walk from Roma Termini railway station, close to metro station, ideal for a stay in Rome if you arrive/leave with train. I would choose it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by corky from Merseyside, UK

Ideal for overnight

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a short walk from Termini station where we had to catch a bus to the airport the following morning. As with most major cities, the area surrounding train stations is sketchy but felt safe enough given the number of people around. The hotel itself is very dated in the reception area and this was reflected in the service given when checking in. The room was very clean, comfortable and had been recently modernised. The A/C refused to stay on which was not a big problem as we visited in late October. Breakfast was a good European cold selection and enough to keep us going through to lunch. Overall a decent hotel, on the better side of average. We would recommend and stay again if in transit in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mid-Age Couple from USA - NJ

Hotel near Rome Train Station

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great for what we needed and will look for this one when visiting Rome again. Took train from Civitavecchia to Rome train station and walked 4 blocks to the Hotel. Clean room with private sizable bathroom, elevator to upper floors. Receptionists were friendly, held luggage until room was available, and even informed us the clocks were changing back 1 hour for that night. Close to train station, walking distance for us to visit the Colosseum/Forum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Piazza Navona. You can walk to the Vatican but you should be in good health as this is further than Piazza Navona. Family restaurants near the hotel for reasonably priced meals. A few blocks to bus for Fumicino and Campino airports.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from Orillia, ON

Practical location, all business

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location, seasoned and competent staff
Cons: Lobby seems outdated and not welcoming. It doesn't give a good impression.
Location: Best to stay here if you just need to overnight near the station. But it is well connected by rail or metro for wherever you want to access in Rome.
Stayed here one night while passing through Rome. It's a short walk from Termini station so no need for bus or taxi to get there. Busses are close at hand as is the metro. The area is safe but a bit dingy. Room was clean, staff are effeminate and helpful but all business. All in all a reasonable experience for the price. Just n FYI, the front lobby is bit outdated and not overly welcoming but the room was nice, had a frige and a safe, lots of hot water. I chose not to have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary from Gold Coast

Located near Train station

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, good wifi in lobby area. Rooms were ok size but you don't spend much time in them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Near train station
Cons: AC, bathroom tub, bed
AC poor. Bathroom uncomfortable. Bed uncomfortable. Only thing that helped was that it was near train station. Stay here only if you have no other option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expectations of a 3 Star Hotel in Rome

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: What I liked about the hotel was the proximity to the terminal. Terminal has mutli transportation (subway - trains - bus) available.
Cons: The bed frame needs to be changed. Invest in a box spring bed. Change the detergent for the towels. Offer oscillating fans for the rooms.
Location: Terminal is close, Hop on hop off bus. Subway close by. You can walk to all the major attractions - less than 30 minutes away.
A 3 Star Hotel in Rome cannot be compared to US standards. So this hotel met our basic needs. The hotel is ideal in the proximity to the Terminal. We were not in the room for any great length of time during the day. We basically slept and showered and then we were off to another day of touring. I chose to stay at this hotel based on reviews from others and the cost – We stayed 4 nights total. If I had to redo, I would upgrade to a 4 star hotel in a different neighborhood. The staff was helpful and answered any questions we had. The breakfast was good compared to the other 4 star hotel we stayed at earlier in the week. The bed is uncomfortable, it’s like super firm. I did not have a good night sleep.If a good night sleep is required - don't stay here. The towels have the scent of vinegar. The selection on English TV is not all that great – saw reruns of the A-Team and Three’s Company - we were trying to get the BCC channel for news. The air conditioner is equivalent to a swamp cooler in the US. The refrigerator in the room was a nice touch but it did not get our purchased beverages cold. Please remember the standards in Rome are not the same as the US. Also the time we traveled early Sept the temps were in the 100’s and the humidity was in the 90’s. Local restaurants are not good. There is a mini market at the Terminal that was useful for picking up water, fruit and beverages. Like I said the terminal is only 3 blocks away.