Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location is good as near Metro.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Please visit Cafe Roma Lazio Bar. Very friendly staff and great service. 20 minutes walk to The Colosseum. Manzoni Metro Station is so convenient.
Good location opposite Manzoni Metro Station and the fantastic Cafe Roma Lazio Bar. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Nice rooms that are well cleaned. Good selection for breakfast. Free Wi-Fi. Please beware of pickpockets especially on the Metro. It seemed pretty rife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin from Jerusalem

Great location, good sevice.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
We came in at 9am and room was ready for us, clean and shine. The rooms are a little bit small but that doesn't mind considering you travel the most of your day in the city. Bathroom was clean and the facilities were in a good condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

decent value for the money

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were friendly - even spotted me 10 euros because i didn't have enough to pay the cab fare upon arrival, before checking in.
Cons: The shower stall is so tiny, it was almost impossible to get the water to spray down on me.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants not too far away. I Buoni Amici was a fantastic nearby restaurant, full of locals.
I needed to stay for just one night. This place was perfect for a cheap hotel still close enough to central Rome to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from West Boylston, Ma

Near everything

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Accommodations were great the room was very comfortable, great staff, great breakfast choices
Cons: A chair on each room to read or relax in there was a desk chair but if you wanted to catch the news on tv you had to lie in bed.
Location: Again with the metro so close easy access to the entire city, good restaurants nearby within easy walking distance, easy stroll to the colosseum.
Across street from metro, so there was easy access to the rest of the city, 10 min walk to colosseum, great staff very helpful always ready with suggestions and ideas. The included breakfast was great with enough choices to please any palate. The only negative I have the elevator broke down on the second day of my stay and didn't get fixed before I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Cheshire, UK

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and very helpful
Cons: More English TV channels
Location: The location is very convenient
We arrived on Boxing Day and left on 30 December, the hotel was very comfortable, the buffet breackfast was really good and plentiful. Make use of the Rome underground, which at EURO6 per day was really great and there is a Metro station just opposite the hotel
3 out of 5
by kevin from ireland

Not very nice.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Room was nothing like in the pictures when booking on line. Very simple looking. You can hear everything from outside. Cars beeping horns all night. You walk in the room to see a long curtin from the top to floor thinking you have a really long window that's going to have great views but open the curtains to find a 5 foot window sill behind so to see out we had to stand on the bed. Breakfast was cold and I'm talking about the stuff that's ment to be hot. Rome is a very dirty city rubbish all over the streets writing on all the walls. Everything is about money. €28. We paid for 2 coffees and 2 cakes in a coffee shop in the city. And that's not all. But if I keep going on about it I'll be after writing a book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Warren from USA

good location to ground transportation,

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
An other excellent stay at the Milton Roma. We stayed here 2 years ago and the same staff welcomed us on our return and was very helpful with some minor problems we incurred. The hotel is located across the street from the subway and close to bus transportation. For 6 Euro a day you can travel all over the city with ease. The room was located overlooking the court yard and clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideally situated for visiting major sites - only a 10 minute walk to the Collosseum. The breakfast provided is excellent and one of the best features of the hotel. The room was a good size and the rooms were clean, if perhaps a little old fashioned. The only negative aspect was that there were very few restaurants close by if you did not want to venture far for an evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catherine from USA

very close to everything

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very old had black mildew around the tub. The walls had several patch job and bad one's at that. The breakfast was terrible.There was only one Staff member that was helpful when we first checked in. Did not get her name and did not see her again in the three day stay. I would not recommend or stay in this hotel again. The only good thing about it was the location.