Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We spent 6 days and loved this small hotel. The staff was outstanding. They were so accommodating. We would love to return. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Princess Fionafrom Australia

Helpful staff, good location.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is good, very near Barberini metro and Via Veneto. Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Tastefully decorated with good breakfast selection. Wifi access in foyer area only but worked well. Beds a little too soft, sinking in the middle and rooms need baggage racks and some railings or hooks in the bathroom but very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbierfrom France

Très bien situé Accueil très sympathique

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tout était très propre.Chambre sans aucun bruit. Personnel souriant et très serviable. Bon petit déjeuner.Nous reviendrons sans hésiter lors d'un prochain séjour à Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good hotel, clean and secure.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent location. Within walking distance of all the main sites of interest. Clean and safe, ideal for single travellers, male or female.
Cons: Noise from the motor scooters outside the front! Best to get rooms at the back.
Location: All attractions in easy walking distance. Also the restaurants recommended by the hotel were good.
The hotel is a very good base for visiting the attractions of Rome. The staff are very helpful. They arranged tickets for the Vatican for us, thus saving us the horrendous queues. All staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Koselig hotell

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Koselig lite hotell som ligger veldig sentralt som utgangspunkt for sightseeing i Roma.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamiefrom Hoboken, NJ

Good for the pice

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a luxury hotel by any means, very "boutique". Room was very small, but typical of a small Rome hotel. It could have been a little cleaner ... Breakfast was simple, but good - pretty decent for an included breakfast. The street it was on is very tiny, but location was walkable to Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain. Good restaurants nearby! Overall, good for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Manifrom Los Angeles

Solid 3 stars

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing super glamorous here but a very nice option for the price. Clean rooms, lovely property and excellent location. Looses some points for not having free wifi in the rooms (you have to hang out in the lobby to get it for free, otherwise you pay 10 euros). Some staff are more welcoming than others. Breakfast is pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie & Terryfrom Hertfordshire, UK

Our stay in Hotel Modigliani - August 2013

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: See comments above
Cons: Bedroom looking a bit tired and could do with redecoration/refurbishment
Location: See above comments
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel well positioned for main attractions and a short walk from the Barberini Metro and the Via Veneto. Wide selection of bars, cafes and restaurants within easy wlking distance. Only stayed one night but hotel adequate and reasonably priced for August. We have been to Rome before in the Spring and found the weather a bit too hot for two tired Septogenerians and the city much too crowded at this time of the year. If we visit again we will avoid the school holidays and travel in Spring or Autumn. Would recommend this hotel if you are seeking basic accommodation for a few nights,clean and well presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Per

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vegardfrom Oslo

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Trangt dusjkabinett