Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, clean and secure.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent location. Within walking distance of all the main sites of interest. Clean and safe, ideal for single travellers, male or female.
Cons: Noise from the motor scooters outside the front! Best to get rooms at the back.
Location: All attractions in easy walking distance. Also the restaurants recommended by the hotel were good.
The hotel is a very good base for visiting the attractions of Rome. The staff are very helpful. They arranged tickets for the Vatican for us, thus saving us the horrendous queues. All staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie from Hoboken, NJ

Good for the pice

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a luxury hotel by any means, very "boutique". Room was very small, but typical of a small Rome hotel. It could have been a little cleaner ... Breakfast was simple, but good - pretty decent for an included breakfast. The street it was on is very tiny, but location was walkable to Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain. Good restaurants nearby! Overall, good for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mani from Los Angeles

Solid 3 stars

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing super glamorous here but a very nice option for the price. Clean rooms, lovely property and excellent location. Looses some points for not having free wifi in the rooms (you have to hang out in the lobby to get it for free, otherwise you pay 10 euros). Some staff are more welcoming than others. Breakfast is pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie & Terry from Hertfordshire, UK

Our stay in Hotel Modigliani - August 2013

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: See comments above
Cons: Bedroom looking a bit tired and could do with redecoration/refurbishment
Location: See above comments
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel well positioned for main attractions and a short walk from the Barberini Metro and the Via Veneto. Wide selection of bars, cafes and restaurants within easy wlking distance. Only stayed one night but hotel adequate and reasonably priced for August. We have been to Rome before in the Spring and found the weather a bit too hot for two tired Septogenerians and the city much too crowded at this time of the year. If we visit again we will avoid the school holidays and travel in Spring or Autumn. Would recommend this hotel if you are seeking basic accommodation for a few nights,clean and well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from New Jersey

Great small hotel in best location.

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: None
Location: 3 short blocks from top of Spanish Steps--we walked to pretty much everything.
Wonderful small hotel in the best location with friendly, service minded staff. Couldn't have been more pleased with the experience.
2 out of 5
by Cathy from London, UK

Severe disappointment

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: The reception staff
Cons: The rooms and the breakfasts
Location: Near the Spanish Steps
This was the most unsatisfactory hotel of our trip to Italy. The pictures look much better than the reality. Having refused one room which was minuscule and not in that good a state of respair I accepted a second as I had paid up when I arrived. it was only after two days that I was told I would not suffer a financial penalty if I wanted to leave early. The room was tired with a lot of dirty marks on the walls and the furntiure was made from MDF chipboard that was quite chipped. The TV 15" was not wall mounted had only two channels CNN and Britsh World News. The bathroom was the only part of the experience that lived up to the hype. The breakfasts were poor. Coffee - self served from flasks and cold vegetables and boiled eggs not my idea of appertising. The helpful reception staff were the only light in the experience. If you get it for £75 a night this is worth considering otherwise there is much better value to be had in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joshua

Lovely base for visiting Rome

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We used this Hotel as a base when visiting Rome for a few days. All we wanted was a nice room and light breakfast and this fitted the bill perfectly. It is spotless, very comfortable well priced and within easy reach of all the sites. The staff are very friendly. Happy to recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

Ideal location and close to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were so happy with this hotel. The staff were great and gave us plenty of help with how to get to places. It is in a quiet street but close to transport and a variety of places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location with small room

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a standard double. The room was nice and clean, but very tight. Not much room after you get two people and 2 suitcases in there, which may be the norm for Rome. We had a window with a quaint view of the courtyard. The room next door had a balcony which would of been nice. However, the location was excellant. Very close to many tourist sites and the metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Victoria

Last night in Rome

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location to see sights of Rome from the other side(we had stayed near the vactican at the beginning of our trip) for the last night before our flight back to the US. Enjoyed close by to shopping and good dining. Hotel was very accommodating arranging a car for us to travel back to the airport just before our flight and our driver was on time and was an uncomplicated trip to the airport after a wonderful 11 days in Italy. Bed was most comfortable of all we had stayed at in Italy so slept great!