Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The lobby is in need of updating. The elevator is pretty far off the lobby where you check in and is very small. Only one person with luggage is able to fit in the elevator at once. Also you can't press the button to call the elevator if it is in use which means you have to stand there and wait for it to stop moving in order to press the button for it to come to you. The rooms were updated recently but wasn't as clean as I expected. I'm not sure how this hotel was rated 4 stars. The air conditioning in the room did not work well and made for a very uncomfortable night of sleeping since it was so warm in the room. Also be prepared to pay cash for the city tax when checking out. Every other hotel I stayed in I was able to pay the city tax on my credit card except the hotel morgana. I highly recommend staying in another area not close to Termini. Initially I booked my last night in Rome here to be close to the train station for convenience of getting to the airport. It is better to stay somewhere else as the area near the train station isn't very nice. We had 4 people traveling in our group and it ended up being cheaper taking a shuttle instead of the train and much less hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from eastbourne

Great location for short stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Great position
Location: Easy walking range to the main tourist areas. Good selection of restaurants nearby for all tastes.
The hotel is very close to the main rail station and there were a good range of bars and restaurants all within 200 metres. Not the classiest of areas but very friendly and within walking range of most the the tourist attractions. The staff were very helpful. Really good breakfast. The room we had was quite small but clean and quiet. The bathroom was very clean and good despite the trip step at the entrance. We noticed a lot of people walking round Rome with ankle braces and crutches--- lots of uneven surfaces and slippery marble pavements !!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

This is not a 4 star hotel by any means.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be improved and the first thing is removing the 4 star from this hotel and give it at the most only 2 star.
Location: Close to train station but there are many other hotels nearby if you try there are some good ones around the station.
This hotel is a big disappointing, I will never recommend it to anybody, it is not a 4 star hotel, i will give it 2 star at the most. It is in a worst part of rail station and do not feel safe at night. The rooms and the beds are old and carpet smells. Do not wast your money to stay in this hotel. we had a very bad experience. AVOID THIS ONE BELIEVE ME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Excellent hotel located very close to termini station and bus route. Within walking distance of both colleseum and trevi fountain (around 20mins). Surrounded by a lot of good restaurants. We stayed in the master suite which was situated in a seperate building to the hotel and gave a more authentic feel to the holiday, i would certainly reccomend this room. Cleaned daily, water provided for free in mini bar, and staff we're very helpfull. Overall excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth staying

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great hotel - room very nice, a bit tight with a 15 and 12 year old. Staff very accommodating. Can walk to main attractions without problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, UK

Close to termini

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Neighbourhood
Room was nice, 2 minute walk from termini so very convenient. However, the neighbourhood feels a bit unsafe after about 10pm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent staff but average hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We stayed at this convenient location in Rome as we were carrying backpacks and wanted to be close to transit. First of all the staff at the hotel were super helpful and took great care of us. They printed our Vatican reservations and phoned in and made our Borghese Gallery reservations for us. The room did have air conditioning and was nice and dark at night. However, we had asked for a quiet room and this was anything but. I had expected to hear some train noise but it was the trucks and people on the busy street outside our window that kept us awake or woke us early in the morning. The vent for the AC was falling out of the wall and there was mildew and water staining on the ceiling in the bathroom and hallway just outside the bathroom. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were not. The TV had a red line across the screen and was hard to turn on (guessing just low batteries in the remote?). With so many choices of places to stay in Rome, I'll be trying a different one next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We were happy with this hotel for the price we paid. It's just around the corner from the Termini which is excellent for connecting trains, metro etc and easy walking distance to main attractions. The area isn't the best but we had no problems at all. The rooms are on the small side and a bit out dated but very clean. The staff make this hotel and go out of their way to help with information, recommendations for good restaurants etc and the breakfast sets you up for the day. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Great service, next to Termini

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The staff were fantastic. The hotel is in great proximity to Termini with quick access to trains and buses. Only negative is that we were allocated an apartment in a building a few metres away from the hotel however we didnt really feel like we were inconvenienced. Breakfast was included and whilst very basic if you vegetarian; it saves time if you have only a few days in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Lovely hotel near to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2014
What can I say. The room (family room in the annexe) was tastefully decorated and well appointed, reached by an early 20th century lift. The staff were fantastic from the front desk staff who booked my husband and I a table at a great vegan restaurant to the dining room staff who organised soya milk for me when they realised I had brought my own. The breakfast is extensive and great quality and it just keeps on coming out fresh from the kitchen. The morgana is just near termini which although lively in the evening never felt particularly unsafe. The colleseum is a 15min walk away and the piazza della republicca is around the corner.