Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The hotel location is very strategic for travellers and tourist alike. Public transportation is very much reachable by walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay close to Termini

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very cute, quaint, little place to stay. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. Gives you the true Italian hotel experience. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ChloƩ from Canada

Nice hotel, bad location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness
Location: From the termini, it takes you 10 minutes to walk there. Also few minutes away from the colosseum, forum, palatin and many other attractions...
Everything was good with this hotel, the staff was friendly and helpfull, the room was clean and quiet, the shower was much bigger than in any other hotel at the same price. The only thing that we didn't like was its location in a less charming neighborhood. Although I felt safe walking at night with my boyfriend, I think I would have been less confident alone. We heard it was not supposed to be dangerous though...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from California

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Softer mattress.
Great location. Down the street from train and bus transportation, nearby grocery story, and great restaurant a few block away. Best gelato in town is only a few steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Billy & Patricia from Edmonton, Canada

Excellent Clean Convenience

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly bi-lingual staff. Very accommodating. The room was very clean. Would stay again when visiting Rome. Close to metro and or a 15 minute walk to the Tirmini Station. Challenging to find if your not familiar with Rome. Worth the challenge. Hotel Moscatello is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Drew from Utah

Great stay for the price

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were impressed with the great service here. Their staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location close to the train station. The rooms were nice, although we didn't get the A/C go work during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colombia

It is ok.

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Cleaning of the room
Nice rooms. Ok Service. There ar not phones in the rooms, there is not frontdesk service at night. You will need several keys to get in and out of the place. But all these topics are not too bad. I really hated the overall neighbourhood. It has the Victorio Emanuel MEtro station, but it is an ugly environment. Also, the Termini station is about 15 minuts walking, but it is really unconfortable to walk from it if you carry bagages. I would just recomend to walfk to and from the termini it if you are traveling with an enthusiastic and healthy company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights at the hotel. When I initially booked the hotel it seemed close to the Termini train station and an easy walk over, but it was actually about a 15 - 20min walk. The hotel also had no wifi and was in a bit of a rundown neighborhood. Other than that, the hotel was clean and secure. The water in the fridge was free and the price was fantastic. A particular highlight was how helpful Andriana (the hotel desk person - hopefully I spelled that right) was. I really can't overstate how friendly and helpful she was with insider tips about visiting Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Albert

Good value

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Almost perfect except no WiFi available in the room or lobby. Also, even though it said won't charge your credit card until you actually get there, they did it anyways, one month ahead of my booking date!