Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Hotel Navona

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Informative Staff and helpful
Cons: Wi-Fi service was poor.
Location: close to Pantheon and most attractions
Very helpful staff and informative. The manager was excellent and helped us quite often and was very patient and kind. The Wi-Fi connection was poor and the bathroom layout was tight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Amazing location with mediocre condtions

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The facilities were great. The hotel room was beautiful, the bathroom was beautiful.There is a flat screen tv within the room. Location was awesome!
Cons: Wifi needs to be improved. Exterminator needs to be brought in
Location: Pantheon & Piazza Navona less than 5 minute walk. 15 minute walk to the Vatican. 15 minute walk to Colosseum/Roman Forum/Palatine Hill.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 days. There is no elevator, which we knew prior to booking, however, the check-in desk is on the second floor which we did not know. It was very difficult getting our suitcases up those stairs. Thank god our room was also on the 2nd floor. There were spiders EVERYWHERE! We found 1 in the shower our first night. And 1 in the bed each night we were there as well. Also there was construction going on right outside our window which was mildly annoying in the early morning. Also, the wifi sucks. There is virtually no wifi in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Perfect Location and a Very Happy Stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
This was our first time in Rome, and using the information from previous reviews on Hotel Navona, I booked for 4 separate rooms for 3 nights, travelling with my Aunt, Father and Cousin at the end of August. The hotel location was superb, within walking distance (10 mins max), of Piazza Navona and The Pantheon. It was also ideal for visiting the many various historical sights, plus the breathtaking beauty across the city of Rome. All rooms, whilst slightly different in individual features and bathrooms were extremely comfortable, very clean, modern and fitted all our (variable) needs. We were greeted on our arrival by very professional, friendly and helpful Reception staff, who made us all feel at ease and most welcome as we checked in & were shown our rooms. Throughout our stay, staff continued to be warm, polite, and very efficiently helped with all enquiries, information requests, and taxi bookings etc etc during our stay. We didn't take breakfast at the hotel, due to some very early starts / tours, but there are a number of very pleasant cafes / restaurants all within 5 mins of the Navona, some of which we used throughout our stay for either breakfast, aperitifs, or evening a light bite to eat. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel, its staff, facilities and comfort....it really was superb.....and I very much look forward to staying here again when I return to visit the beauty of Rome in the future.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Much better than a 2 star.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, service, price
Cons: Small breakfast area
Location: All major sites with in tem minutes walking distance.
We were a little worried about booking this hotel as we usually stay in higher start ratings but went based on the reviews. It really is a wonderful hotel with an excellent location. Rooms were very comfortable and clean and the staff was excellent. The lower stat rating may be lack of an elevator but the hotel is only on the second floor so there was no issue for us taking up our luggage one level. We would definitely stay here again if in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Basic Boutique Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly and approachable staff, modern and clean rooms, fantastic location.
Cons: The only improvement would be to make the reception more clearly signposted.
Location: Fantastic central location just seconds from the Pantheon and Piazza Navona. All sights are within walking distance from the hotel.
Arrival at the hotel was a little confusing. The entrance opens onto a courtyard and we then realised that the reception desk was up the first flight of stairs. The staff were lovely. Very friendly and helpful. We checked in very quickly and were shown to our room. The room was basic but had everything we needed and it was very clean with modern and bright decor. The size of the room was larger than expected for central Rome. We thought that the corridor was really nice, again very clean and had a really nice comfortable feel. The best part of the hotel was the location. Seconds away from Piazza Novona when turning left out of the hotel, and turning right, the Pantheon, it was a great place to be. We managed to see all of the sights on foot from this location and if visiting Rome again, would definitely choose to stay here. A lovely gem in a great spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Choice

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Perfect for visiting the city, we enjoyed dinner twice in the Piazza Navona across the road and it was central for the open market and all the usual sights. Would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muirs from kent

Perfect!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Position is ideal, right near everything- in between Vatican and Ancient Rome (10 minutes from both) and round the corner from the pantheon etc. supermarkets, caf├ęs and restaurants really close. Room was lovely, very clean and had the most amazing bathroom and shower! Quite small but it was all you needed. Air con and fridge worked perfectly. Had no issues at all with the room. Staff were very helpful with advice, calling taxis and directing or giving information. Even let us use a shower after check out time. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from UK

Recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Location: Between Piazza Navona and Pantheon. Short walk to Forum area and Colosseum.
Great central location on a side street. Friendly, helpful staff, if any problem they fixed it straight away. Spacious, clean room with beautiful painted ceiling. Good value for money. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Adequate but great location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location superb. Room clean and large by European standards. Staff wonderful. Pay moredrlxswhere if you can't handle the stairs. The helpful staff did carry our bags up though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Albert from Las Vegas

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location with easy access to Trevi, Vatican, and Markets. Hotel room was comfortable with excellent air conditioning.