Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Quirky but pleasant hotel with a great view

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location Staff Oceanfront deck bar with a view of the sunset Several family rooms, at least one with a set of bunk beds for kids
Cons: New furniture and beds Breakfast - silverware looked a little dirty and the big box of Froot Loops was stale
Location: Near the airport and on the beach
The hotel facility is a little quirky, with some dated furniture, small cube refrigerators on the floor, and a very slow/small elevator, but the staff was friendly and helpful. The deck bar in front of hotel is a great place to relax for a few drinks and relax after a couple hectic days in Rome. This is not an upscale beach town, but interesting and very convenient to the airport. The staff and the oceanfront location made it enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Montgomery, AL USA

Nice hotel across from the beach.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Surprisingly quiet on a very busy day at the beach.
Cons: Don't be misled by the promise of free parking. It is free, but it's also on the street and first come, first served for the thousands of beachgoers.
Location: Hotel was right on the beach (across the street). Restaurants plentiful up and down the street.
Looking for a clean hotel relatively near the airport for a place to lay the head before early a.m. flight. Room was clearly not 4-star, but neither was the price. Very clean. Helpful staff. Had balcony and window with waterfront views. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Great value. 20 euro cab ride to/from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BaldEagle

Good Rome airport hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: right on the beach and in a quiet area.
We booked through Expedia and when we checked in we were shown to a room downstairs and out the back with no windows. We requested a change and were given another room on the first floor which had a small balcony and a view of the ocean. It was fine. Some of the staff had little or no English but others spoke English well. The guy who checked us in (to the second room) and out was very helpful. All in all, a good value hotel for the rate charged; right on the beach and a 5 min drive to Rome airport. Good seafood restaurants very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandro from Haiti

Clean, comforatable, great service

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked an overnight for a flight connection and based my choice on the previous reviews, with some scepticism. I was very pleasantly surprised when I reached the hotel, all the positive reviews are genuine. It is very clean and appears newly refurbished, very convenient location for parking a walking/jogging on the seafront, but far from shops. I dd not test the publis trasport or airport shuttle service as I had a rental vehicle. Wifi connection was strong. The hotel restaurant is excellent. Overall highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, great location.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Nice hotel across from beach. Great sunset. Shuttle was misleading be sure to call hotel and get the real scoop or use a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect stop on your way in or out of Rome

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this room as our last night in Rome/Italy. It's a short ride to the airport with the benefit of a nice neighborhood surrounding it. There's a nice beach right out front, staff is friendly, room was clean. Plenty of nice options for dinner within walking distance. They could up their game on the breakfast but overall it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alto from Colorado

Rome Airport Hotel by the beach

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great find. We were just looking for a place to spend the night before flying out of Rome the next morning. What a surprise to find this hotel on the beach in Fiumicino, just 15 minutes from the airport. Clean room, free internet, walk to several restaurants & bars, free parking, and amazing sunset. Might be difficult to find but worth the effort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martin from USA

Watch out

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel rents "Day Use" rooms which means you can't spend the night. I didn't even know what this was until I showed up. I was aloud to stay overnight for an upcharge. Make sure you know what you're getting and what you'll really pay for the room. Place is a bit shabby but clean. If I'd known the real price I would have stayed someone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica from Chicago, IL

Beautiful and convient

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place! Beautiful town, so close to the airport. The room was perfectly clean and the beds, felt like memory foam, so comfy!! I loved the balcony and now wish we would have stayed here longer than just an overnight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmen from USA

No wifi

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice overall but the restaurant sucked Wifi wasn't working at all Location was nice close to the airport yet across the street from the beach