Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, great location for a quick stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed, high shower pressure, great breakfast, helpful and friendly staff
Cons: Door key to the building never worked so we always had to ring the bell.
Location: Great for a short stay, but the better restaurants were in other neighborhoods, from what I gathered. Easy walk to the Coliseum and Spanish steps.
Room was very clean as was the hotel in general. Breakfast was the best we had during our entire time in Italy at comparable hotels. The bed was comfortable (although, as expected, it was oddly two twin beds pushed together) and everything was clean. The shower pressure was amazing! Also the best during our time at comparable hotels. Small room, but as expected for European hotels. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the manager helped direct us to some good restaurants as well as advice on how to best visit some tourist sites and reach them easily by public transportation or walking. Thank you! I would definitely stay here again, although for a longer stay than just a weekend it might be more interesting to stay in a different neighborhood rather than just close to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Lovely Hotel at good rates

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Good price, proximity to public transport and to major hot spots
Cons: better toiletries.
Close by Termini Station means that it is easy access to most main public transport, many tourist hots spots are also in walkable distance. Hotel room is pretty decent for the price. Tea making facilities, mini fridge, television, safe, wifi. Only thing I would advise to bring along is toiletries or go pick some up at the local pharmacy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ces from Toronto canada

Walk to anywhere

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Our rate included buffet breakfast. Location. Staff were helpful on how to find things and recommended very good restaurants for dinner.
Cons: Can you please improve on how you laundry your towels? Smells terrible like dried vinegar was used to wash it. Lighting in room can be made better.
Location: Termini statuon, Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain
Great location. Walking to Termini station which is really practical. Walking to at least 3 top tourist finds - Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Small boutique hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at hotel Roma 3 nights. It is located next to the opera house and we watched ballet the 1st night. Service was good, hotel location is good, small room, but clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vicki from St. Louis

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was convenient to many tourist attractions and public transportation. The rooms were nice and comfortable to come back to at the end of a full day of walking. The front desk staff was very helpful offering suggestions for sites to be sure to visit as well as tips on using public transportation. They patiently answered all our questions and made sure we understood their answers. The free breakfast was a great way to start the day, and the attendant was attentive providing hot drinks and keeping serving dishes full. Would be glad to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill & Carmina from Los Angeles

Good Location and good hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were happily surprised to find a great small hotel with very good service at the Hotel Opera Roma. It is located in a great area near the Train station and 1/4 block from the Opera House a block from the Plaza Republica, many restaurants, and transportation. Only two stops away on the subway to the Spanish Steps and Trave Fountain. The rooms were clean, of reasonable size and the staff was very helpful. Would recommend to a friend!
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Nice rooms but the pictures are not accurate.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The way they cleaned the rooms, staff always willing to help.
Cons: There's one guy at reception that found smiling a very hard thing to do. Very serious and not helpful.
Location: Great location, very nice restaurants and shops in the area.
I was hoping for a really nice hotel. The rooms were always clean and they organised my clothes in a very neat way everyday. But the breakfast room was way too small, and in general the hotel is not what it looks like in the photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rharha from Great Neck, NY

A Gem Of a Hotel- Reasonable Rates Plus Breakfast

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We are two adults and two teenagers. What makes this hotel a 5 star hotel are the staff , who cater to your every need, the location (ideal - 3 blocks to Termini Station, all buses, trains, and tour buses, 15 minutes from Trevi Fountain walking and close to Spanish Steps). A small hotel with small rooms ( ask for a numbered room) but if you don't mind the smaller space, you have a star hotel for all your needs. Bank with ATM right on block, restaurants close by. MacDonalds and small supermarket close by. But, it is the people who are filled with warmth who make this hotel so unique. Breakfast-yum!- rolls, pastries, yogurt, a tasty vegetable pie, egg squares, coffee, etc. You won't be disappointed for @ $100 a night stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com