Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

10 minutes from the coliseum

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was a great value, great location and lovely owner. We chose the hotel on this site and felt that it was represented accurately. give it a try!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Paba

Posted Feb 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Close to great sights such as the Colosseum. Alberta is very kind! Breakfast was simple, but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meaghan from Edmonton, AB, Canada

deserves 4 stars!

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Alberta, the breakfast, location
Cons: When we went it was really cold, I would have liked a heavier comforter.
Location: Fabulous, 5 min walk from central station, 2 minute walk to Colosseum or Roman Forum.
Hotel Paba is a jem! Alberta was fantastic just as all the other reviews have said. It is in a great location right by the Colosseum and Roman Forum. The metro is super easy to use, and has the big attraction spots however old Rome is really easy to walk around. The laundry service the hotel recommends was fabulous as well, I dropped everything off and when I picked it up, everything was folded and smelt great! Alberta served us breakfast at any time, one day as late as noon, as we had slept in. The tv was great, you can change many of the programs to english, the wifi was pretty good just make sure to ask for as many codes as you have wifi needed for. The code will only work on one laptop or phone. Amazing gellato restaurant just down Via Cavour on your way to the Colosseum. Overall we loved hotel Paba and would stay there again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karachi, Pakistan

Very expensive little guest house rather

Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
In general the hotel is liveable with many attractions of Rome at walking distance, but two major disadvantages: 1. Very expensive for what it offers. 2. Nearest public transport is almost 1.5 km away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, United Kingdom

Really pleasant stay

Posted Jun 28, 2011
We stayed at the hotel for three nights.Very convenient location for sightseeing, metro; even us two girls felt quite safe in the neighbourhood. We had a twin room, very cosy and clean. Alberta was incredibly helpful, nothing was a trouble for her. It was such a pleasant stay, we could not thank her and her stuff enough. Will definitely stay there if I ever have chance to go to Rome again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Azle, Texas

What We Came to Italy to Experience

Posted Oct 14, 2010
Hotel Paba was a wonderful experience. This small hotel is located within a short walk of the Coliseum, the Roman Forum, Palatine Hill, Circus Maximus and many other points of interest. Subway and buss stops are mere blocks away. Several excellent restaurants, trattorias, and bars are nearby. The room was always neat, clean, and well supplied. An added plus is the the most charming and gracious Alberta. She was always ready to help with information, recommendations, and reservations. We were looking for a place that would allow us to see not only the tourist sites but also the local color. This is not the Hilton and If that is what you prefer this may not be for you, but this what we came to Italy to experience. If we are ever back in Rome, and we hope to be, I will make every effort to stay at Hotel Paba.