Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location location !! 2 minute walk to Colloseum and Roman Forum - close to many very good restaurants. Friendly helpful staff and good value.
Cons: Everything was excellent
Location: Central location - Colloseum and Roman Forum within 2 minute walk. Close to very good restaurants. Walking distance to shopping areas.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug/14 - very clean, comfortable, good air conditioning and centrally located. Very good breakfast - it was a treat to have it delivered to your room. The owner, Alberta, was very helpful with transportation and tour booking assistance. My daughter and I felt very safe both in the hotel and in the area in general. Thanks so much for our wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel close to the main sights

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Spacious room very close to the Roman Forum. Busy road but no noise in the room. Breakfast provided but we only had it once, a little disappointing. Helpful staff if you asked for help not much interaction otherwise though, definitely for an independent traveller. Not the easiest to find from outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Perfect location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We stayed in Hotel Paba for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms are nice and clean, which is really a bonus when you are paying for the location. In that regard you can't do any better. One can stand at the intersection by the hotel's front door and see the Colosseum down the street to your left and the Forum to your right. Both are about 2 minutes away. Other major tourist sites can be reached in 10-30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara from USA

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Paba! The room was small, but very clean. Hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. My only complaint is that the bed was hard. The location of the hotel is in a safe area & convenient- within walking distance to colosseum & most of Ancient Rome, shopping, restaurants and subway station. About 3 or 4 mile walk to the Vatican. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional little hotel!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Love this little hotel and would recommend to anyone planning a trip to Rome. Alberta was such a sweet host and made our stay at Hotel Paba very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shannon from Los Angeles, CA

Charming Hotel in Ancient Rome

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Hotel Paba. It is a very charming, small hotel that's a short walk to the Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Victor Emmanuel Monument (to name a few of the many sights in the area). It's right on Via Cavour, which is a main street that runs from the Termini Station to the Forum, but it was still very quiet. We had a room that faced inward, away from the street. Alberta, who runs the hotel, personally brings you breakfast each morning, which includes fresh croissants (we saw them delivered one morning), toast with jam, juice, and coffee, tea or cappuccino. Overall we greatly enjoyed our time at Hotel Paba, and Alberta is a great hostess. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet place to stay in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ilt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rome Weekender from United States

Great Hotel and a Great Experience!!!

Posted Nov 23, 2012
This is a great hotel. It is right down the street from the Colosseum, as well as the metro. Breakfast brought to you each morning included croissants, toast, coffee, and jellies. Great little hotel for a low rate compared to some of the places to choose from in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel well located

Posted Nov 22, 2012
The hotel was extraordinairly comfortable, the staff kind and helpful and the location was extraordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Disappointed with breakfast. Croissant/toast/orange juice/ coffee from machine.
Location: 3 mins walk to forum and colosseum. 25 min walk to main railway station. 2 metros close by.
Very good location, lots of eating places nearby. Friendly staff, compact but comfortable room.