Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by gabrielefrom roma

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
bagno microscopico senza bidet ... finestra esattamente sopra il letto matrimoniale da dove peraltro non puoi spegnere la luce.... scrittoio non disponibile .. bene la cortesia del personale, la pulizia, la disponibilità di un ottimo frigo, simpatico e originale l'arredamento
1 out of 5
by Toby Brownefrom Italy

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Leaving the hotel
Cons: The hotel didn't feel safe. We were the only people in the hotel.
Location: Too isolated, Too remote
Facilities: Horrible; Value: Rip-off, Unreasonable; Service: Rude, Sloppy, Bad; Cleanliness: Filthy, Smelly, Grubby; My partner and I decided not to stay in the hotel and left to go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by leah cozensfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Location
Location: Under-developed, Far from public transport
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
by Laura Watsonfrom New Zealand - Queenstown

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: The service
Cons: Trying to find the hotel very confusing bus system etc
Location: Hard to find and far away
Service: Really friendly ahelpfull;
2 out of 5
by josefrom amarillo texas

nice 3 star hotel if you are a VIP

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: distance from city center, it was quiet, free internet and parking and good AC
Cons: bed, bathroom and breakfast were too small.
Location: good location not far from city center
the bathroom was too small, we had to shower almost on top of the toilet, we slept in really small beds, and i mean a 2' wide bed, one morning I was told to go back to my room when i showed up for breakfast at 7:10am because there was a VIP and he didnt want to see any people around him, that man paid for 6 rooms and i only paid for 1 the manager told me. I was ofended to the bone. the rest of the employees were nice and helpful. the hotel did have free internet like i ask and free parking. that was nice. breakfast was only coffe and sweet bread and some cereal. the hotel might have some nice rooms but mine was not one of them. the distance from there to vatican city was about 14 minutes on car, there was pisa place near by that made delicious pisas.
3 out of 5
by Irmafrom Oklahoma City, OK, USA

Bad location

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: Cappuccinos in the morning and free WiFi.
Cons: Location!!!
Location: Old and possibly bad neighborhood. We never flt safe walking back at night. It has potential, lots of new construction in the area.
From the outside bars on the windows and the poor neighborhood, we were scared to go in. We had this booked for 2 weeks but only spent 5 nights here because it's a bus AND train ride to central Rome. In what was advertised as "walking distance to Rome's central area," this was not. It took us two hours from the airport to this hotel with a bus and then a $55E taxi due to traffic. Got in late, but we were told it was safe to walk to the recommended restaurant. We were told later by a taxi driver that the area isn't safe for us to walk at night and the area is known for prostitutes. None of the taxi drivers knew where this hotel was (they had to ck a map and make calls to the hotel). From the main train terminal to the hotel, it takes 2 trains and one bus. Our issue is more about the location of this place, but also the misleading picture on their website is of some fancy piazza with fountain and not of the actual hotel (I've incl pics). The staff was nice, accommodating, and nice to arrange a $62E shuttle for us to take us to the airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lost in the suburbs of Rome. Good service.

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The stay was good because of the tiny hotel team did their best. Generally speaking, I felt dissapointed.One of my hotel selection criteria was the distance to down town. I selected Palace Nardo because it was no more than 10 miles away from the center of the city. THAT WAS COMPLETELY FALSE. We took more than 30 minutes to get to Rome by taxi. More than one hour and it was neccesary to take a bus, then train and sometimes also metro. The interior design was corny, tacky, naff... but at the end we had a good stay because the employees made us forgot about the place and enjoyed their attentions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uniek hotel

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Bediening
Cons: Uitzicht
Location: Er wordt volop gebouwd om het hotel maar geen overlast van gehad. Afstand tot bezienswaardigheden kan een bezwaar zijn.
Een prettig en uniek hotel vol curiosa. Heel vriendelijke mensen die erg behulpzaam zijn. Afstand tot Rome en de bezienswaardigheden goed te overbruggen met het openbaar vervoer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lita

Lovely hotel, not convenient though

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The pre-arranged shuttle was did not work out, as we fly standby & I had emailed the hotel & told them we would call from the airport when we got in, which we did (as our party got split up and some members arrived before others and took a taxi to the hotel). Instead the driver showed up and waited and then left and came back after I called the hotel again. Somewhat confusing, due to lack of English speaking on their part. The hotel itself is lovely, the staff friendly, but the location is not close to shops, just a small pizza place nearby. Neighbourhoud, not so great. The beds were hard and the bathroom was impossibly tiny; taking a shower soaked up the toilet! Okay for one night, but glad it wasn't for more than that. They tried to match our price to the cruise ship terminal after we had already booked our taxi, so bargain ahead of time if you are going to the terminal. All in all, not bad for one night stay.