Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from london

Recommended at Feb 2012

Posted Feb 28, 2012
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: too close to railway station
Location: to close to railway station but also very close to all attractions
the hotel was clean and staff friendly. Breakfast was sufficient and again the food kept plentiful and warm where needed. Any requests were dealt with efficiently by the staff and cleanliness seemed to be important to them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnny from UK

Overheated (in a mild winter) and small, but ok.

Posted Jan 17, 2012
Pros: Clean and reasonably well kitted-out.
Cons: Poor breakfast and badly overheated room (in a mild winter).
Location: Excellent for Termini, the main station, and the Opera. Nice enough neighbourhood.
Why do they keep this hotel so hot? That was the main problem. Also the breakfast was only ok - bacon and eggs a bit nasty, and yogurts kept running out. Once I asked them to bring some more (1/2 hour before breakfast was due to finish) and they said they'd run out. But they will make you a proper cappuccino in the kitchen if you ask. Also my room was very small - but it was very cheap so I suppose that's to be expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Good value

Posted May 31, 2011
High quality hotel located less than 2 blocks from the Roma Termini rail station. Employees were friendly, provided great service, and were very helpful in providing directions and maps to local landmarks. Unlike many hotels in Italy which still use keys, this hotel's rooms have electronic room locks (made us feel more secure). The bathroom was huge and stocked with plenty of towels and "amenities".
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 2, 2005
Very convenient to the central train station. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price was competitive (be ready for high hotel prices in Rome). Our room was very quiet - ask for an inside room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Haven, Connecticut

Rome Nov 04

Posted Nov 19, 2004
This hotel was very convenient to the Rome Termini Station. It is resonable walking distance to the Colusseum and Roman Forum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 19, 2004
Stayed at the HPP for the first week of November 2004 and completely enjoyed the time spent there -- great location and wonderful service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Adequate facility in convenient location

Posted Nov 9, 2004
The hotel was very conveniently located near the rail station. The facilities were very clean and relatively good considering the age and configuration of the building. However, the room was very small and the hotel lacked various things one would find in a chain hotel of similar class. Also, the desk staff was not at all helpful with suggesting restaurants,shopping etc..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

My stay in Rome, Italy October 2004

Posted Nov 8, 2004
My husband and I went to Rome for vacation, we were very disapointed in the appearance of Rome, it was very dirty. The Hotel that we stayed at wasn't what we expected for the price we paid. it should really have only 1 or maybe 2 stars the most. It was clean but the location was aweful, right in the middle of a very high traffic, dirty area and lots of noise. the staff was friendly but the walls are so thin, you can hear everything and everyone from inside the hotel to the noisy outside. I wouldn't recommend staying here at all.