Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M and D from Ontario, Canada

Great location and amenities

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: We were so pleased that after a day of travel, we were steps away from the Termini.
Cons: The pillows were really hard - like bricks!
Location: It was a very easy 3 minute walk from the Rome train station (Termini)
This hotel is ideally located near the Rome Termini. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We were very pleased to be able to walk to most of our desired locations within Ancient Rome from the hotel. Pillows were dreadfully hard but otherwise, it was a very comfortable room with a hearty breakfast that was included in the price of the room.
3 out of 5
by ron from Massachusetts

OK hotel near train station

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: pretty good location
Cons: most everything could be improved
OK hotel but not 4 star. Breakfast was terrible, powered eggs, no variety. Room was small for 4 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located clean hotel.

Posted May 26, 2013
Good hotel . Very convenient for Rome Termini station and as a centrally located base for sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Usaa

Mediocre hotel for the price but good proximity

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was ok. Very poorly staffed. Decor of the room very mediocre. Tiniest elevator ever seen, only one one person and one bag. Very scantily staffed. At this price I would certainly look for alternative options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Train, bus, taxi transportation readily available

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in Hotel Palladium Palace many times in the past. The location is very convenient. My (single) room is small, but neat and comfortable. Public transportation, stores and shops, restuarants and Churches are all nearby and within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard

Great Location -- Many Restaurants Near

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good Stay - Hotel Elevators are quite small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
clean, convenient location, very helpful staff and great breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by Naj from Nottinghamshire, UK

An honest review

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Shower facilty
Location: Very convenient
Reasonable value for money spent. Staff okay but not switched on enough to provide maximum comfort & information. Breakfast very good and with plenty of choice, perhaps a little bigger cups for tea & coffee would make it even better. Could invest in better TV and internet facilities. Aircon worked okay Provision of ironing facility and a kettle would be appreciated. Shower cramped up for space in the ordinary rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Annual Rome Visit

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I find the Hotel Palldium Palace comfortable and have always enjoyed my stay. Compared to rooms in the States, size of room is small, but still neat and clean. The hotel is about two blocks from main train station and is very convenient to travel to/from the airport by train. The city subway also has a metro station below train station. Outside train station is a bus terminal and the usual taxi stands. There are many choices of restaurants and fast food places like McDonalds and the local kind in the area. There are a variety of different merchandise stores, street guys selling their stuff and souvenir shops in vicinity. You might think you see strange looking or rough guys and/or people, but, I have never encountered any problems--in general, people are nice.