Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

OK hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Room was OK size.
Cons: Working refrigerator, microwave,coffee maker. laundry system.
Location: Walking distant to Colosseum. Roman Forum. Palatine. Fountain of Terevi.
there were no microwave,no coffee maker. no laundry system . refrigerator wasn't working. Wi Fi was available only in the hallway. Location of hotel was great. walking distant to Colosseum. Roman Forum. Palatine. Fountaine of Trevi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to sights, close to Roma Termini

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was adequate and priced well. My only 2 concerns were that the AC did not work well AT ALL so the room's temperature was slightly uncomfortable. Also, the shampoo that they give you is literally soap mixed with water...it's awful. Otherwise, the breakfast was good and the place was priced well given it's location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a large room due to 4 persons in our family, so the room was very spacious (it had a foyer (with a bed) and seperate main room with two beds) and satisfactory. The room was clean.The breakfast was OK, nothing major but adequate. The location of the hotel is very good, right on Via Nazionale, close to the Termini train station. You can walk to just about anywhere in Rome (perhaps except to the Vatican, where it may be a little further). Staff was friendly. Hotel itself is an old, dated European downtown hotel. Would however stay there again largely due to the location.
2 out of 5
by Jack from London

Should have listened to reviews.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleansiness, customer service.
Location: The only good thing about the hotel was the location, but with the Metro so cheap it is fairly easy to get around Rome.
Booked before reading reviews, would not have booked if had done so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dom from Stoke

Good hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in a good location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alida from Huntington Beach CA

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was horribly laid out but not impossible to deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ID from Europe

Just what we needed

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A clean, reasoably priced hotel, sentral, close to the train station, and easy access to all we wanted to see.Friendly enough staff, good breakfast, so basically, everything we needed for a couple of nights stay for our family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a great location, a short walk from Termini station, Trevi fountain and several other highlights. The room and bathroom were a decent size, but the corner shower unit much too small. Annoying as that was, I would stay here again when visiting Rome.
3 out of 5
by Francis from Philadelphia, PA

Close to the metro

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel the bathrooms
Location: Close to metro, train station and places to eat