Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great location to see Rome by foot.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Location: Close to the Termini (just over 5mins to walk). Rome by foot, we walked everywhere and nothing seemed too far away.
Very helpful staff, nice breakfast room with many choices. Room was pleasant and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, well located.Didn't have room for 1st night

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: Most fixtures
The hotel is well located for walking to most attractions. The staff were helpful but did not go out of their way for anything, I did not expect them to, this is a budget hotel and you can see this by how tiered all the fixtures are. I was not at all impressed after I arrived after a late flight to find that I did not have a room although they had my booking. They acknowledged this and I was told I would have a room in the next few minutes in the hotel next door. After 3 hours I ended up in a hotel (more modern that this one) outside Rome, when I had to put up with morning traffic and pay a hefty taxi fair. The hotel refused to pay for my transfer when asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

OK hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Room was OK size.
Cons: Working refrigerator, microwave,coffee maker. laundry system.
Location: Walking distant to Colosseum. Roman Forum. Palatine. Fountain of Terevi.
there were no microwave,no coffee maker. no laundry system . refrigerator wasn't working. Wi Fi was available only in the hallway. Location of hotel was great. walking distant to Colosseum. Roman Forum. Palatine. Fountaine of Trevi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Belenfrom Boston

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint, quiet, clean. Perfect for my needs in Rome
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointing stay! We had no hot water for long periods of time for two days, then the water was brownish red for a while. Our refrigerator barely worked. Breakfast was of very poor quality, meats were outside, tea cups were dirty, coffee machine was disgusting. We decided to go get our own breakfast elsewhere. Staff are not particularly friendly. I would not recommend it and would definitely not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to sights, close to Roma Termini

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was adequate and priced well. My only 2 concerns were that the AC did not work well AT ALL so the room's temperature was slightly uncomfortable. Also, the shampoo that they give you is literally soap mixed with water...it's awful. Otherwise, the breakfast was good and the place was priced well given it's location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a large room due to 4 persons in our family, so the room was very spacious (it had a foyer (with a bed) and seperate main room with two beds) and satisfactory. The room was clean.The breakfast was OK, nothing major but adequate. The location of the hotel is very good, right on Via Nazionale, close to the Termini train station. You can walk to just about anywhere in Rome (perhaps except to the Vatican, where it may be a little further). Staff was friendly. Hotel itself is an old, dated European downtown hotel. Would however stay there again largely due to the location.
2 out of 5
by Jackfrom London

Should have listened to reviews.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleansiness, customer service.
Location: The only good thing about the hotel was the location, but with the Metro so cheap it is fairly easy to get around Rome.
Booked before reading reviews, would not have booked if had done so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Domfrom Stoke

Good hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in a good location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com