Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

great small hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The help provide info quickly and were patient. The place has only three stars but it had features I found missing in 4 star hotels
Cons: I was happy with all I found.
Location: The train station is across the plaza. Also availlable are buses , the Subway, and transport to the airport.
it is hard to believe that just 3 blocks from the busy Rome railway station plaza is a utterly charming, QUIET and convenient hotel called the Pavia. A bath designed by an emporer and redisigned to be a church by Michelangelo is next door. Getting from here to anywhere in Rome is easy. The place is a beautiful dream. No elevator, but the stairway is gorgeous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bra läge

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet är charmigt och i några rum har man en fantastisk utsikt, vi har bott där flera gånger, men i dagsläget ar det rejält "sunkigt" En upprustning är nödvändig!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Steenwijk

geweldig hotel op 3 minuten van Station Termini

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: ligging is super en de behulpzame baliemedewerkers meer dan geweldig
Cons: douche faciliteiten
Location: midden in het centrum, kort bij de hop-on hop-off bussen (aanrader) kortbij de Metro etc.
als je het gebruikt voor je nachtrust is het een eenvoudige topplek! goede bedden! je moet geen luxe verwachten want dat is er echt niet. een eenvoudige / oude douche, mag enige vernieuwing hebben, maar is verder goed! geen ontbijt maar genoeg caffetaria's in de buurt voor een cappuccino en croissant in de buurt! aan te raden om voor een kleine prijs te ontbijten!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Hotel close to Termini Station

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Hotel is 3 minutes walking from Termini Station and also very quiet . But hotel is outdated, in order to get hot running water we had to let the water run (and waste) for 11-13 minutes before we could take a shower. I have medium long hair and I had to wash it in the sink since shower tub would overflow! Our room was cleaned everyday so we did not have a problem with cleanliness. We have been many times in Europe so I know hotels might not be so spacious like the ones in USA, but this hotel needs a renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

No hot water for shower, dirty full dust

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Balcony is ok
Cons: Need team cleaner to do proper job
Location: Location near termini station is ok
When told reception no hot water for shower said will be look after it but just empty promise, so dirty full dust on window going up the stair, dirt bedlinen with dirty mark ( photo taken )'will never recommend to other.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

立地は最高ですが。

Posted Oct 10, 2014
シャワーのお湯がなかなか出ない状態で、排水も悪く、シャワーを浴びて入ると足元が水たまりになりました。 あと、エレベーターがないのとお湯が貰えない以外はこ困ることはありませんでした。 部屋には冷蔵庫がありました。 出発が夜中だったんですが、タクシーも手配してくれ、起こしにまで来てくれました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tunisie

Hotel accueillant proche de la gare de terminu

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pas d'eau chaude. Mais le personnel est très accueillant. Très proche de la gare du métro et des bus. Très pratique pour visiter Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome last night

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location was good only because we had already been in Rome for 4 nights the week before and this was a stop in from train night before we go home.
When we arrived they gave us a second room because the room we booked wasnt available for 4 of us. The air conditioning didnt work and the hotel was musty and old. The staff was not friendly. When booking us a taxi for airport we were told 50 euros by the man the night befor and in the morning the new guy said he wasnt sure but yes around 50 is normal price and on the way to airport the cab driver said hotel guy called and told him to charge us 60. Not sure what that was about but we only paid 50 as confirmed before we got into the taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aix

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Le prix, le personnel, la propreté et la position sont appréciables.
Cons: La salle de bain...
Location: Situation près de la gare proche de tous les moyens de transport.
Très bonne expérience pour ce deuxième séjour dans l'hôtel mais la douche est a réaménager.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Durchschnittliches Zimmer mit klasse Ausblick

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Der Ausblick, das hilfsbereite Personal
Cons: Mehr Handtücher für die Dusche
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe der Station Termini und bietet durch die Zentralität viele Spaziergänge zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten an.
Das Hotel Pavia befindet sich in fußläufiger Bahnhofsnähe (Station Termini) und liegt somit sehr zentral in Rom. Die Lage allein bietet unzählige Vorteile! So kommt man in kurzer Zeit nach der Ankunft ZUM Hotel bzw. bei der Abreise ZUM Bahnhof, vorausgesetzt man benutzt den Shuttle-Bus (5€ p.P.) um zum Flughafen Leonardo da Vinci zu gelangen. Sehenswürdigkeiten lassen sich fast komplett zu Fuß erreichen. Sehr schön war zB der Spaziergang zum Trevi Brunnen mit anschließendem Restaurantbesuch! Empfangen wurden wir freundlich und auch sonst war das Personal immer sehr hilfsbereit, stellte uns teilweise Kartenmaterial zur Verfügung und half uns dabei zu diversen Zielen innerorts zu gelangen. Das Zimmer ist klein und i.O. gewesen. Frische Bettwäsche, Handtücher, etc. waren dabei. Lediglich die Dusche war weniger schön, da schon nach kurzer Zeit das halbe Bad nass war. Kleiner Tipp: 1-2 Handtücher extra geben lassen und um die Dusche herum auslegen ! Wer ein Zimmer mit Balkon hat, wobei ich vermute das dies willkürlich ausgesucht wird, hat einen kleinen Volltreffer gelandet. Der Blick auf die Diokletiansthermen ist wundervoll, insbesondere bei Nacht. Lärm durch den Straßenverkehr ist gegeben und dennoch ist es nichts anderes als in Berlin o.Ä. Großstädten! Das Hotel wird all denjenigen empfohlen die entweder mit wenig Geld oder nicht allzu großen Ansprüchen in Rom ein paar romantische und abenteuerliche Tage verbringen möchten. (Junge Pärchen, Studenten, ...)