Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome last night

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location was good only because we had already been in Rome for 4 nights the week before and this was a stop in from train night before we go home.
When we arrived they gave us a second room because the room we booked wasnt available for 4 of us. The air conditioning didnt work and the hotel was musty and old. The staff was not friendly. When booking us a taxi for airport we were told 50 euros by the man the night befor and in the morning the new guy said he wasnt sure but yes around 50 is normal price and on the way to airport the cab driver said hotel guy called and told him to charge us 60. Not sure what that was about but we only paid 50 as confirmed before we got into the taxi.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Roger from Boston

Very Close to Termini

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was perfect price and location but this place need an update, and the employees are a little bit rude. for a night it was ok , but really cheap hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eric from Chicago

Convenient for one Person Traveling

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Pavia is located in a decent neighborhood about a 3 minute walk from Roma Termini. I booked a Private Room with Full Size Bed, Wifi, AC, Toilette, and Shower for 4 nights at an above average rate. The Hotel is a three level building that seems safe although the inside is highly outdated. The Interior is green and brown with mirrored surfaces. This may be annoying to those used to more modern furnishings. My room was smaller than anticipated. The Bedroom was 8' by 7' with a Full Size Bed. The Bathroom was 4' by 6' with a Sink and Toilet. The Shower was a Shower Head that sprayed directly on the Bathroom Floor. The Plumbing, Wifi, and AC worked perfectly. There was a small Balcony with a good view were you can smoke. The Bed was comfortable and everything was clean. The Staff was reserved but very polite and helpful. I booked this Hotel for my visit to Rome during Summer Break. It was a little pricey for the size but it was clean and got the job done. I would recommend it for 1 or 2 people visiting Rome that don't mind staying somewhere very simple without extra ammenities, so long as you can book for a decent rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location & worth the money

Posted Jul 8, 2013
It is a pretty decent hotel a stone's throw away from Termini. The best thing about the hotel is it's location, especially if you are going to bring big bags with you. The check in time is 1pm, which was a bit of a problem since we had to hang around after reaching the hotel at 11am. They are kind enough to store bags in the reception though.
1 out of 5
by yuni from UK

The room is dirty and too old.

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room
Location: Good
The facility of this hotel is too old and the room was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RR

Close to Termini Station

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: So close to Termini Station
Stayed there for a night, staff are welcoming. Place is Nice and relaxing. You get what you pay for. But I prefer here than in the Porta Maggiore which I paid even more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic accommodation

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Pros: Good location, Friendly staff.
Cons: Room was small but comfortable
Super location very close to Termini station, very easy to find. Pretty basic but perfect for my needs - a place to sleep and explore from for a few days. My room was quiet and cosy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yvonne

you get what you pay for!

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The service was horrible. Breakfast was supposed to be served 7:oo-9:30 am. the first morning we arrive in the dining area at 7:45. The lights are off and the worker snarled at us for expecting breakfast, which was only corn flakes and cold white bread and instant coffee. The second day we checked out early to catch our flight home and showed up for breakfast at 7:30 but the door was locked to the dinig room so we had to go without and pay for food at the airport. The room safe didn't work, toilet deat was broken, heater was inoperable, and wi-fi didn't work. The bed was hard {we were poked by the bed springs}
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Curator

A consummate dump

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 stars??? This was much more like a hostel, but I've been in hostels that were in better condition. Faded, smoke-filled wall-to-wall carpeting (WHY have carpeting in Italy anyway?), stained walls, chipped toilet seat, rusty shelf in the shower. A/C wasn't working at first and we were told it's normally an extra 10 euro but we were not getting charged (Gee, thanks).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
My room came with a view of the courtyard next door and a little balcony. No elevator but the staff helped with my suitcase. It was two blocks from the termini station - very convenient to public transportation.