Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Hotel was ideal for my family. Flew into Rome and the next day left for Bologna. This hotel was in the perfect location. It is walking distance to the main tourist attractions and train station. Staff friendly...breakfast a nice surprise. Would recommend it. Nothing fancy but clean, friendly and safe at the ideal price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, affordable and very close to Termini

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff and comfortable room
Cons: The only thing I can think about is making some great Italian Espresso available at breakfast. They use instant coffee in their machine ...
Location: Really close to Termini, from where you can go to any location in Rome either by Metro or by bus
We had booked a family room with 4 beds for our vacation in August, 2014. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked. The bathroom was really tight, but spotless with many extra towels and toiletries. The walls are kinda thin and it does get noisy if your next door neighbors aren't careful. Breakfast is basic but plentiful. Coffee machine serves instant coffee but for about 1.5 Euros, you can purchase one of those nice Italian Espressos at their bar. Elevator works. The staff is nice, friendly and non-intrusive. We have young children and found this place welcoming and comfortable. And yes, do check out replicas/copies of some great art on the walls all across the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to rail and bus terminus.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Rooms are small. Minibar was available.Wifi was not very strong in room on 2nd floor. Otherwise the hotel is comfortable,clean and location is very convenient for bus/train travel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gb

Basic and clean

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Very basic hotel. Close to Termini so convenient. Not a nice area, lots of homeless people which is heartbreaking. Hotel very clean. Room was large but air con not efficient so very hot at night. Breakfast very sparse, no fresh fruit or juice. Coffee and juice out of a machine. Not sure if we upset front desk staff but we found them very unhelpful. No wifi in our room. Was in process of being fixed apparently but it never happened. Fine for one night as a stopover but any longer would be hard work !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Canada

Good value, good location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location, value, free breakfast, good service.
We were looking for a hotel near the train station since our time in Rome was limited. We also knew that the train station area was a bit sketchy, so we didn't know what to expect when booking this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with the nice room and delicious and plentiful breakfast. The staff were helpful and pleasant, the room was clean and neat and the location was perfect - a 5 minute walk from the train station. The room wasn't overly large so we had a bit of trouble with our luggage, but for a short stay, it was ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Decent stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Hotel itself is pretty good, good accommodations, great breakfast. Down side is it's location. Far from most attractions and the area near the Termini not the best during the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brigitte from Toronto

Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The location. It was clean and quiet. There was enough to eat at breakfast.
Location: It's very close to Termini Station. There are restaurants and stores in walking distance.
The hotel is a 3 to 5 minute walk from Termini Station. It is very clean and quiet, and offers a European breakfast. The hotel also has a few rooms in an older building around the corner, which is where our room was. The room was very clean, and the bathroom was newly renovated and had a rain shower. There was no problem with water temperature or pressure. The gentleman who was at the reception when we checked in in the afternoon was super friendly and spoke English quite well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located to Train Station

Posted May 23, 2014
Great location. Five minute walk from train station. Sheets, towels, and bedspread were frail. Shower was too small for average size person. Great internet service. I will not stay here again. Poor value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a very quaint, and clean hotel. the staff was a bit unfriendly, and the breakfast was just ok, but you cant beat the location and the price!