Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotand

A great small city centre hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location is great on a street where the traffic never seemed too busy and the lift was a boon after a day touring the city on foot.
Cons: As Brits we missed tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Also, the desk lamp had no socket nearby to plug it in, but these are only minor flaws.
Location: The hotel is only a few hundred metres from the Spanish Steps and only a 15 minute (uphill) stroll from the beautiful Borghese Gardens and zoo.
The room was spacious enough for 3 with ample storage/hanging space. If extra bedding e.g. pillows were required they were immediately supplied. The breakfast buffet on the terrace covered most tastes and each waitress was very diligent about keeping everything topped up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Durham

small hotel on quiet street

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: near the city centre good axcess to Metro, good size rooms, very clean, nice breakfast
Location: Close to The Spanish Steps, plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance, close to the Metro for travelling around the city
very clean room, fresh towels daily, good continental breakfast, very helpful reception staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

4 night break in July

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Central location for touism
Cons: Would have liked some drawrs in the room.
Location: It's Rome. What more is there to say/ Lots of attractions, history, restaurants etc.
A good location, more or less equal distances from the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and the Pantheon. All the other main tourist attractions are within walking distance., so we didn't need to use public transport at all. The hotel was basic, but clean and nicely decorated. Check-in was at a hotel across the street, but as this was a narrow side street this was not a problem. Staff were polite and helpful. The room was small, but clean and modern. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was roomy, clean and with a good shower unit (no bath). There were no drawers in the room, but the shelf space in the built-in wardrobe was adequate for a short stay. The breakfast room on the fifth floor (lift or stairs) was clean with a good selection of continental-type breakfasts (yoghurt, fruit, cereals, cheese, ham, eggs, rolls, croissants, toast, marmalede, jam etc.). Self-service, although an attendant was present at all times. There was a good signal in the room from the free wifi. The user name and password were not provided at check-in, but the receptionist provided them when requested, The hotel does not have a dining room,but with lots of restaurants nearby there is plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

nice hotel, excellent location,

Posted Jul 15, 2014
excellent service, friendly, helpful staff. Nice breakfast and roof terrace lovely. Only downside - dodgy lock on the bathroom door, causing a bit of a panic when couldn't get out!! Otherwise a lovely long weekend. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very convenient to everything.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Next door is Chinese restaurant, across the street is grocery store and 200 meters around the building is Mc Donald 's that sells gelato and cappuccino. Pass Mc Donald's is the Spanish Steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet place close to everything!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Hotel Pincio was very quaint! It is quiet, clean and centrally located. We enjoyed coming back to it after a busy day in Rome. You can walk to all the sites and the metro is close. The staff is helpful if you need anything. Breakfast was simple but good. We enjoyed the roof top terrace which was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, very clean, helpful staff
Cons: No improvements necessary.
Location: Half way between the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. Very close to the high-end shops but also lots of great places for your tourist souvenirs.
This was my 4th stay at the hotel. Perfect location, excellent staff, very comfortable... and the most fabulous seagull will join you for breakfast... :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, Tx

Liked Hotel but wifi was terrible.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Woman at the desk was indifferent but maybe it was a bad week. Maid service good. Breakfast was ok. Enjoyed the seagull on the balcony. The location was pretty good. Wished we had tried two restaurants next door. Got hooked on a wonderful pizza place some distance away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Leeds

Great Location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location & breakfast
Cons: Tea & Coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Spanish steps 5 minutes walk, tube station 5 mins and you can get to all the sights from there
We only had 2 days in Rome so the location of the hotel was key. This hotel is 5 mins walk from the Spanish Steps so was perfect. You have to check in over the road at the Concordia but this wasn't a problem at all. The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet and we had everything we needed. The breakfast was served on the roof terrace and there was a great choice. Everything you can think of except a cooked breakfast. When i read some of the reviews before i went i was really nervous and thought it was going to be awful but we had no complaints at all. Perfect location and reasonably priced, i would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable and handy to sights

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Spacious, private and clean.
Cons: I know that traditional 'continental' breakfasts don't include bacon, but it would be great if they did!
Location: An easy walk from the Spanish Steps and the beautiful park near the Villa Borgese. I also found it easy to walk to all the other attractions of Rome.
I booked this hotel 6 months before check-in and I couldn't be happier with the room that they gave me. I had booked other hotels 6 months prior to check-in in two other counties (Amsterdam and Paris) prior to landing in Hotel Pincio, but they had sent me to the smallest rooms in the furthest reaches of their hotels, so I was very happy to land at Hotel Pincino and to be treated properly. I want to return to Rome next year with my wife and I wouldn't hesitate to re-book at hotel Pincio.