Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Great location, most things within walking distanc

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The best thing would have to be the location, my wife and I hardly used the Metro as we could walk to almost everything within 40 minutes.
Cons: It would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Great location only a few minutes walk to Spanish steps and Trevi fountain. My wife and I enjoy walking so for us it was great.
My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in November. The staff were friendly and the room, although basic, was clean and comfortable with a nice ensuite bathroom. There was only a small window with no decent view. The continental breakfast was quite good and you could have as much as you liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely hotel in centre of Rome

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Great position, clean and spacious room. Comfortable bed, good shower. Breakfast was lovely and served at the top of the hotel.
Location: Very close to the Spanish steps and the trevi fountain, although the latter was unfortunately closed for repairs. Easy reach of bars/restaurants.
The hotel was perfect for us. In the centre of Rome with all main attractions within walking distance. The room was clean and well situated, with an out look to the rear of the building so quiet at night. We were very happy with our choice and would go back again if/when we return to Rome in the future, which it hope we will.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Disappointing experience

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator maintenance, staff responsiveness to broken elevator and timing of food availability for breakfast.
Location: Near Spanish Steps, good location for walking to attractions.
Fifth floor room with elevator but elevator did not work the last two days, including departure date. Staff was non responsive and very bad experience carrying two large bags down the stairs to catch taxi to airport. Breakfast was generally not ready at designated start time. Do not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice breakfast (ask for cappuccino rather than the coffee in the flask). Clean towels every day.
Cons: Instructions in room regarding breakfast, check out details etc
Location: Very central, close to Spanish Steps. We walked to Colosseum and Vatican etc.
Loved staying here and will definitely return one day. Be ware that there are steps upto the first floor before accessing the lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ignore bad reviews

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Checking in
Location: Quite street close to centre and Spanish steps
Holiday was booked for me by my sons so did not choose this hotel myself. Read some negative reviews before arriving and had a bit of a panic. We arrived to a very friendly welcome from the staff, dealt with very professionally and were taken to a room that was spotlessly clean. This hotel will not suit everyone as facilities are limited, but i would highly recommend for people who enjoy very personal service where you can befriend the staff and have peace and quite if you require.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a very central location.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We found the room to be a good size and very clean. The breakfast room is bright and welcoming. The food provided for breakfast is excellent. There are cold meats, hard boiled eggs, cheese, yogurt, toast, cereal and fruits. We were very pleased with our 4 night stay at the Hotel Pincio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Endland

excellent location for a city break in Rome

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Nicely decorated and the staff doing the morning breakfast buffet were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Staff could be quieter of an early morning, seemed to be no thought that people were sleeping.
Location: It was very close to the Spanish Steps and within easy reach of the Trevi fountain and the Pantheon. Two very nice restaurants next door to hotel.
A nice boutique hotel in an excellent location within easy reach of the sights. Only downside was there was no view and the large shutters outside the window made the room seem a bit claustrophobic. It could be quite noisy when the staff were in the corridor early morning but apart from that I would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LoNDON

Nice hotel situated close to all sights in Rome.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel being very close to the Spanish steps meant the whole area was vibrant till late evening. It was also very conveniently located see almost most
Cons: Coffee making facility could be provided in rooms as their is no service in the restaurant after breakfast.
Location: A good Chinese close to the hotel and reasonably priced. Ideal when you have got tired of Italian food.
Staff from front office,room service and the restaurant were very helpful and keen to satisfy customers. The triple room was a bit small but well laid out. . Toilets were modern and well maintained, but no lock to the bath room. Central Air-conditioning was comfortable. The roof terrace restaurant , open to bright skies via the glass extension made the mornings lively and the continental breakfast was sufficient even though there was no hot food. Only one plug socket located over the bed Looking forward to returning again. . .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Nice hotel - centrally located.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet room for sleeping. Good air con. Everything you need at breakfast to set you up for the day.
Cons: Customer service skills of mainly two male staff need refreshing. Would be good to have a kettle in the rooms to make coffee/tea.
Location: The hotel is centrally located - walking distance to all the major sights - Spanish Steps five minutes away. We walked to the Vatican over the Tiber.
On arrival the two male reception staff were indifferent and quite unprofessional. A different male member of staff, who sported a beard, was totally professional and a joy to deal with, as was the lovely young lady at breakfast every morning. The room was cleaned every day. Disappointing that there wasn't a view over Rome from the breakfast tables as listed - you would have to stand outside to see the view. On the whole a comfortable room in which to sleep at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to subway and major attractions

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: close to everything
Cons: the bed being a little more comfortable, snacks in the fridge.
Location: Short walk to the spanish steps and trevi fountain, multiple shops and restaurants.
Hotel was very modern, close to subway and major attractions. We enjoyed restaurants and shops very close by. The hotel is clean, only complaint would be the bed, jus a tad uncomfortable. Other than that it was an excellent stay and recommend this hotel!