Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merano

Albergo in zona tranquilla

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Facile da trovare e personale gentilissimo e disponibile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Comfortable rooms. Poor breakfast. Not a good idea when you don't have a car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dejligt hotel med hyggelig gårdhave.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: At det ikke ligger direkte i centrum, men heller ikke helt isoleret fra butikker og resturanter. At der var køleskab og balkon på værelset.
Cons: Vi havde et fjernsyn som gik i stykker på 2. dagen , vi sagde det i receptionen, de ville sende en reperatør op og kigge på det, men det blev aldrig l
Rigtig god modtagelse ved ankomst. Glad for at få udleveret et kort og få information om område og busser. Sødt og venligt personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lübeck

Nettes Hotel, etwas außerhalb der Altstadt

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Sehr nettes Personal, gutes Frühstücksbuffet
Location: Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb der römischen Altstadt, nettes Restaurant "L'eco del Mare" in 200 Meter Entfernung.
Ich habe drei Nächte in diesem Hotel übernachtet, die Zimmer sind sauber, das Personal ist sehr nett. Einen Tag habe ich einen Ausflug in den Vatikan gemacht, die geführte Tour (3 Stunden, 55,00 €) war sehr nett weil man an allen Schlangen vorbeigehen konnte. Einen anderen Tag stand die Altstadt mit Kollosseum und Forum Romanum auf dem Programm, das habe ich auf eigene Faust gebucht, was in Ordnung war. Allerdings konnte man ohne geführte Tour sich nicht das ganze Kollosseum ansehen. Preise für Speisen und Getränke in der Altstadt sind unverschämt hoch, in der Nähe des Hotels gibt es allerdings ein nettes Restaurant und ein paar kleine Lebensmittelläden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

would definitely book again

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The staff and cleanliness
Cons: Balcony furniture
Location: Bus 49 ran every 15 mins from around the corner from the Hotel which took us straight to the Vatican area.
Arrived at the Hotel a few hours before check-in time so our rooms were not ready, the reception staff stored our cases and the bar staff were very attentive while we waited with a few cold well needed beverages ;) they came for us as soon as our rooms were ready, we had booked 2 comfort rooms which were spotless and cleaned with towel changes daily. The AC was well received as the temperatures were +35'C as well as the ice machine on the basement floor. We had free wifi in with the room rate and with the USB ports in the rooms didn't need an adapter to charge our phones/iPads. The only criticism I would have is the only English speaking Sky channel was Sky news 24, and there was only a single chair on each of the balconies no good if 2 of you wanted to sit out and there was no table :( The Hotel did have several coach tours coming and going but they seemed so well organised this did not impact on our stay at any time. The Hotel is a good distance from Rome centre which we knew before we booked and the staff were so helpful directing us to the local transport links it was never an issue, and we purchased our Roma cards at reception. Breakfast was more than adequate with sliced Ham & cheeses, fruits, yoghurts & cereals, breads & croissants with different spreads & jams and bacon & scrambled eggs with choice of beverages. Unfortunately we didn't find the time to use the gym or attend the restaurant in the evening. Overall we had an excellent 4 night stay and would book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Comfortable rooms and friendly front desk

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: As above, the front of desk and bar staff are wonderful and always greeted us with a smile, also you can buy Roma passes and bus tickets at the hotel.
Cons: Sky box wasn't working, we stayed 4 nights and the bedding wasn't changed (I know as I smudged make up on the covers which was still there on day 5)
Location: Outside of central Rome but accessible by regular buses and Metro (Cornelia station followed by 446 or 980 buses every 10 minutes or so).
We stayed here in July for our honeymoon, and after a stressful transfer from the airport found the front desk staff were welcoming and very helpful (we were especially grateful for the complimentary bottle of bubbles as a honeymoon gift). The comfort room we stayed in was on the 6th floor and had great views over the city from the balcony. The bed was firm but comfortable and the facilities were clean and well kept. Overall our stay was great, but there were a few things that stood out as disappointing for a 4* hotel: - although the front desk staff and bar staff were helpful and friendly, the waiting staff at both breakfast and dinner seemed miserable and not too fussed about providing a useful service. On our second morning, when my husband asked if he could fill a water bottle with cold drinking water from the free breakfast buffet for me as I was suffering from heatstroke, he was told it was "not possible" and instead had to buy a smaller bottle from the vending machine for me. - the Sky TV box in our room wasn't working (the Italian error message roughly translated as "no signal"). We reported this on the first day and immediately someone was sent up to look at it, and after 10 minutes of fiddling with cables, said he would be back in five minutes and never returned. The next day we reported it again, and another staff member came up to have a look. Ten more minutes and some muttered Italian swearing later he announced "Sky not working" and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DK

Godt hotel til prisen

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Det var en god oplevelse at bo på Pineta Palaca. Måske kunne der med stort så noget i beskrivelserne om at man skal betale 6 euro pr. nat pr. person i City tax så man ikke bliver overrasket når man tjekker ud. Fint hotel med udmærket morgenmad, bar hvor man kunne få lidt at spise, super receptionspersonale som så snart man kommer, fortæller om Rom , forklarer om bustransport til centrum osv. En god oplevelse. 😃
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice Suburban Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The staff were amazing and cannot do enough for you. Antonio was absolutely fantastic and will help you out as much as possible
Cons: Maybe just my fussy tastes, but, get better quality coffee if possible
Location: Halfway between Vatican City and downtown Rome. The public transport system makes it easy to get to where you need with ease
Booked the holiday the week before and still booked after reading the negative reviews. Don't pay too much attention to these, as, after stopping here the reviews are unjustified as people expected a 4 star hotel after booking an economy room. If you want a 4 star hotel then pay the extra for one of the better rooms. We arrived at the hotel at approximately 12:00 instead of 14:30 to see if we could possibly leave the bags with the hotel until check-in time. Unfortunately, we arrived after a coachload of tourists so the reception was busy and the desk staff were being hassled considerably. We were checked in by both of the desk staff, who, could not be more helpful and apologetic (again not their fault as we were early to arrive). After asking for an upgrade, which was done with no fuss whatsoever (and another apology) we went up to our room which had a fantastic view out to St Peters Basilica. We then went down to the desk to ask about the best way to get about. By far, the best way to get about from here is the bus and metro network which costs 1.50 for just under 2 hours travel. The buses are about 5 - 10 minutes from the hotel. The continental breakfast was very nice, the red orange juice was fantastic, but the coffee I was not keen on. Every time we went out and came back we were greeted with a friendly and cheerful welcome and goodbye by the desk staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RIEN D'UN 4 ETOILES

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Rien
Cons: Les murs, La literie, l'insonorisation, la climatisation ..
Location: quartier plutot calme, pas très lois du centre de rome en metro, hotel bien desservi par les bus , l'arret est à environ 10/15mn de l'hotel.
Chambres non insonorisé, on entendait tout de la chambre d'à coté Les chambres sont vieillottes comme le couloir , l’hôtel a besoin d'un rafraichissement
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uppsala

Inte så nära till staden...krävs tid

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Inget
Cons: 4 star Hotel borde wi-fi ingår i priset
Location: Inget att göra i närheten
Långt från centrum. Inget speciellt för en 4 star Hotel.