Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

sauberes Hotel, gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Service und Frühstücksbuffett
Cons: Angaben zu Sterne-Bewertungen der einzelnen Reiseländer
Location: Nähe Piazza del Popolo, spanischer Treppe und Villa Borghese, ca. 15 Gehminuten zum Centro Storico.
Kurztrip eines Paares zur intensiven Stadtbesichtigung. Rom ist auf jeden Fall die Reise wert, allerdings sollte man unbedingt vorher die gewünschte Reise hinsichtlich der Besichtigungen und Pläne vorbereiten, da die Auswahl für eine Spontanreise zu überwältigend ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, nice staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel is right next to Piazza del Popolo and across the street from the Hotel de Russie, which normally hosts the most exclusive guests in town. It is a smaller hotel but meets all the normal needs, including a gym, bar and roof terrace. Rooms are small but most include a balcony, which is nice. Staff are very friendly and professional. Wall papers are all fabric, which keeps noise down, and linens are from the Cesari shop (very high end) next door. Piazza del Popolo includes two of the best coffee bars in town and a small church that has some incredible art (the church and one of the coffee bars was featured in Dan Brown's "Angels and Demons." The hotel is five minutes walk from the Spanish Steps and all of the designer stores around Via Condotti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag

Stedentrip: Piranesi !!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: plek , personeel en comfort
Cons: de bedden zijn aan de harde kant, iets zachter is ook goed.
Location: Plek is ideaal
Hotel Piranesi is een ideale uitvalsbasis om Rome te leren kennen. Het hotel ligt meteen naast t Piazza del Popolo en vlakbij de Spaanse trappen. Je kunt wandelen naar de Trevi, t Forum en t Colosseum. Maar ook naar t Vaticaan, de St Pieter en Trastevere. Het hotel is gevestigd in n oud paleis, het personeel is dienstbaar en beleefd, en de kamers zijn comfortabel. Het ontbijt is uitgebreid en overdadig, de koffie is heerlijk. Een aanrader dus. Ik zou meteen weer boeken bij een volgend bezoek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sicilia

Posizione centrale

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Posizione, eleganza e comfort
Cons: Da eliminare una zanzara nella stanza!!!!
Io e mia figlia abbiamo trascorso due giorni stupendi nella capitale, in un gradevolissimo albergo posto al centro, vicinissimo a Piazza di Spagna. Il personale davvero molto gentile e qualificato. Super il signor Angelo, gentilissimo e disponibilissimo in qualsiasi momento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottima la posizione a 2 passi da piazza del popolo

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: il terrazzino
Cons: il bagno che è senza finestre
Location: ottima la posizione a due passi da piazza del popolo e da piazza di spagna
camera un po' piccola pur essendo una executive ma carino il terrazzino annesso alla camera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Excellent hotel and location!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Very nice hotel, exceeded my expectations. I feel some reviews I read before my stay do not reflect how good this hotel was. The room was cosy, clean and well looked after. The rooftop garden is amazing and there is also a gym, sauna and iron available too - Very convenient! Breakfast was excellent - there was a wide selection from fruits to pastry's to cold meats, yogurts and eggs with lovely juices. From the moment we stepped out of the hotel it was evident how excellent the location was - a few minutes walk from amazing high end shops (Spanish steps end), intertwined with fantastic Italian local brands too. Some real bargains available. Only 2 minute walk to Piazza del Popolo with amazing churches. 5 minutes walk to the Spanish steps, and 15 minutes to the Trevi fountain. There are lots of restaurants close by. You can dine overlooking the square for a slight premium or enjoy equally authentic Italian cuisine at some of the local Pizzerias. There are Taxis to catch right by the hotel, all lined up in the Piazza, and it is possible to walk to surrounding places such as the Vatican within about 35 minutes if you fancy looking at the scenery as we did along the way. Overall, a very nice stay. Lovely staff, that were caring and helpful. This hotel comes recommended if you want a simple, enjoyable, well located stay in Rome, in a clean, friendly family run hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell nära allt.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Personalen, nära till det mesta
Bästa personalen. För små rum än vi hade tänkt oss, blev svårt med barn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan Winterfrom POrtland OR

What a rip off!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place - I don't know where to begin. First, the room - not just outdated decor - It was dirty. The walls were literally stained and dirty. The shower is tiny and actually dangerous for anyone 5' 10 or over. Maintenance, overall, is sketchy and deferred. My hunch is that they have slated this hotel, which is in a wonderful location with an agreeable staff, for renovation sometime in the future and have simply stopped spending any money for maintenance. The roof top bar was closed both times I tried to use it (the bartender told me he had to "help the front desk"), although it was within posted open hours. The outdoor spaces were dirty with dying, neglected plants. It's a poorly run place. There are other lovely hotels nearby that may be just as expensive, but they donut look dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com