Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josh from Rome

Nice place/Small room

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was in a great location and the staff was excellent! Downside was my room was very small and the AC never cooled the room. Breakfast could have also been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ivy from USA

Perfect location and great staff

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just few steps away from the Piazza del Poppolo; perhaps little outdated decoration; yet clean and friendly. Not for those who always need five- star decor. Can't beat the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Location/well maintained/attentive staff

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Small hotel that provides a comfortable and elegant stay. Roof top garden is an excellent place to relax after a day of sightseeing. Excellent staff
Cons: The rooms are small but they are elegantly appointed and clean.
Location: Near Piazza del Popolo easy walk along Via del Corso to shopping,restaurants. Subway from Airport stops at Piaza del Popolo.
The Piranesi is within walking distance of major sites in Rome-Spanish Steps, Borgese Gardens, Piazza del Popolo. Breakfast was included in our rate and was excellent. There is a roof top garden with views of Rome. There is attention to detail and the hotel is well maintained with a courteous staff. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Mar 13, 2014
We had a very enjoyable weekend break here. The hotel is located in a very convenient part of Rome. We bought a 3 day pass to use buses and metro but ended up not using the tickets much as virtually everything is within walking distance of the hotel. When the sun shines, it's perfect to stroll around! We had a standard room and it was totally adequate for our needs. Room and en-suite is small but totally comfortable and typical of an old European hotel. Hotel has great character. We enjoyed a plentiful breakfast each day which set us up well for the rest of the day. Free wi-fi is available in the lobby which was useful and occasionally we were able to connect up in our room, but this seemed intermittent. Definitely recommended for a great hotel in a great location of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mags from Birmingham, West Midlands

Great Location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and it was nice and clean.
Location: Great location for sightseeing, taxi's near by, lots of shops and places to eat.
We found this hotel very welcoming and friendly, location was spot on. It was clean and comfortable with a good choice at breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from United Kingdom

Very welcoming and friendly atmosphere.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Family atmosphere and tranquility. Very relaxing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty to see. All historical attractions are within walking distance. Restaurants and shopping just around the corner, all within walking distance.
Very pleasant experience and stay, although I've been to Rome many times. Have never had any bad experiences with the hotel staff at any hotel in Rome. They are all professional and helpful people, willing to assist immediately. Would recommend the hotel to anybody, as it is located in central Rome with easy access to all points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SJP from London

Fabulous

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic traditional Roman hotel in a great central location within walking distance of all the major tourist attractions. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and great breakfast! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the centre of Rome

Posted Dec 2, 2013
I had a lovely stay in Rome together with my two years old daughter: location amazing and reasonable priced. staff is very polite, friendly and very helpful considering I was travelling alone with a toddler. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by anita rosenberg from new york city, ny

charming hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
convenient to everything.....staff could not have been more helpful.....the breakfast was delicious in a beautiful, bright garden room...really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013