Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, TX

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Great location, wonderful staff, complimentary breakfast was a hit!, beautiful building and courtyard!
Cons: The room was a little small - but that's the norm for this area.
Location: Easy 25 minute walk to Vatican! Close to tons of shopping and restaurants. Loved the restaurants in the residenential district right across the bridge
Very beautiful hotel. Front Desk and staff were so delightful and helpful! Loved our stay here during Christmas vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under-rated High Quality Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness, decor, included breakfast.
Cons: The bed was a little uncomfortable but I've stayed in other hotels in Italy and the mattress is no different than those. Italian mattresses are hard.
Location: Vatican, Trastevere, Piazza Navona
I stayed at Hotel Ponte Sisto as part of a hotel/airfare package deal through Expedia. I stayed there by myself in a small room in the second week of July 2014. The quality of the experience was top notch from start to finish. The room was clean, bathroom was immaculate and tastefully constructed, the hotel staff spoke fluent English and was incredibly helpful. The staff was able to change a 500 euro bill for me, give me directions, and any time they called a cab it arrived in 4 minutes on the dot. Their American breakfast buffet was better than most breakfast places in America and the staff was very attentive. The location is perfect if you want to travel Rome on foot and is near the best neighborhoods and is walkable to the Vatican. There were several free papers daily in the foyer (if you can read in Italian). There is a beautiful outdoor patio you can eat at as well. I had no problems whatsoever with this hotel and highly recommend it. I basically got it for a steal since the package I bought was only a couple hundred dollars more than if I bought airfare by itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montpellier

Week-end à Rome

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Un week-end très agréable dans cet hôtel proche des rives du Tibre. Personnel à l'écoute, belle chambre et une cour intérieure sublime !! Je le conseille !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location and hotel very clean
Location: Everything is near by, walking distance from most of the most historic buildings in Rome.
Excellent experience, staff very nice, location fantastic and room comfortable. Only the carpets need some upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Very nice hotel in the center of city.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Perfect location. Friendly staff. Good breakfest. A bit noisy street (voices of tourists) in the eves. Our standard room was big and clean. There is safe and free WiFi in the room. It's a pity that they tried to charge us for using minibar despite we took nothing from it. So, check your counts. But it's common advice for Roma visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, UK

Good location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: They arranged an airport pick up for us - price agreed. This was at 11pm so much appreciated.
Cons: No complaints at all. Unusual for me to think this of a hotel.
Location: On a quiet street near Ponte Sisto Bridge and the banks of the Tiber. A short walk from Campo di Fiori and the Trastevere area.
Friendly staff, great breakfast (even bacon and eggs), clean room and a great location. We paid extra for a room overlooking the courtyard garden and this was well worth it for the New Year holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Très bel hôtel, idéalement situé

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Hôtel charmant, très bien situé, chambre confortable. L'environnement est calme bien que proche des commerces et restaurants. On peut tout visiter à pied : Vatican, Colisée... Mention spéciale pour le petit déjeuner, vraiment excellent !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saint denisLa Reunion

Hotel accueillant et très agreable

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Son cachet
Location: Campo dei fiori, Panthéon...
Bien situé, décoration soignee, petit déjeuner parfait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel idéal au cœur de Rome

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Le petit déjeuner. L’accueil et la cordialité du personnel. L’originalité du quartier.
Cons: L’ensemble est parfait.
Location: Découverte des restaurants très typiques à proximité de l’hôtel dans la partie est de Trastevere.
Très charmant hôtel très bien situé sur la rive droite du Tibre mais à proximité de la rive gauche du fleuve en traversant le pont Sisto. Découverte des alentours : le quartier du Trastevere, la Villa Farnesina, le Campo dei fiori, la place Navone, la Rome antique…
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charmentes Hotel in Stadtnähe (direkt am Tiber)

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Personal, Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Mir persönlich sind die Betten etwas zu hart.
Location: Alle berühmten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in 30min zu Fuß zu erwandern.
Tolles und freundliches Personal, welches sich Zeit nimmt und auch mehrere Sprachen spricht. Ein sehr reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet ohne Tadel und 1A Qualität, ideal um sich für den Tag in Rom zu stärken. Durch die Nähe zu Trastevere hat man hier auch die Möglichkeit sehr günstig und gut essen zu gehen. Wenns mich wieder mal nach Roma verschlägt, ich check auf jeden Fall wieder im Ponte Sisto ein.