Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel in Rom

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: das freundliche Personal an der Rezeption
Location: wenn man gut zu Fuß ist, erreicht man alle interessanten Sehenswürdigkeiten in max. 25 min. oder man nimmt einfach die Metro oder Straßenbahn
Die Angestellten sind freundlich, aber der Rest war enttäuschend. Auf dem Weg zum Zimmer musste man sich an einer Baustelle vorbeizwängen, die sich auf dem gesamten Flur erstreckte. Dann das Zimmer.... Der erste Eindruck des Zimmers verbesserte sich auch nicht beim näheren Hinsehen. Das Zimmer war dreckig....Haare und Fussel auf dem Boden und im Bett, das Bad war nur sehr oberflächlich gereinigt, in den Fugen waren Schimmelflecken erkennbar. Ein Blick an die Zimmerdecke erklärte den modrigen Geruch im Zimmer....Wasser- und Schimmelflecken an der Decke!!!! Kein Fernseher/Telefon wie eigentlich angegeben.... Uns wurde zwar ein anderes Zimmer angeboten, nachdem wir uns über das erste beschwerten, aber bis auf die Zimmerdecke sah es dort auch nicht anders aus. Wer nicht viel Wert auf eine erholsame Nachtruhe liegt, dem reichen die ausgelegenen Matratzen sicherlich. Das Frühstück war...naja.... der Kaffee hat geschmeckt, das war`s aber auch schon. Wenn man jemanden nicht mag, empfielt man dieses Hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

AVIS HOTEL PORTAMAGGIORE

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pour le prix, la prestation/le cadre/les services sont à la hauteur de ce qu'on peut attendre. L'accueil est correct. Le petit déjeuner manque de produits (pas de fruits et pain de pas très bonne qualité) mais il est tout de même satisfaisant (café, lait, jus d'orange, viennoiserie, céréales, confiture, beurre).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Helpful staff, but that's it.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: I can't think of one, I would not stay here again if the hotel was advertised correctly.
Cons: Rooms could be as advertised, internet could be included in room cost.
Location: Location is about 20min walk from Colosseum, which is perfect for starting the Hop On/Off bus tours.
Beware of the photos posted online, they are not accurate (although I'd love to know where they're actually taken from, because that place looks awesome). Our first room smelled like mold, so we requested a new room and stayed in it. Beds were extremely firm, pillows to match. On the plus side, second room had a refrigerator and AC and the staff helped us quickly when we had the mold issue with the first room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: die Lage
Cons: es sollten in der Früh mehr Tische zur verfügung stehen
Location: in Rom
Lage des Hotels ist ideal,man kann die Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu Fuß erreichen,Zimmer sind sehr sauber,in der Früh sind zu wenig Tische vorhanden so das man unter umständen warten muß(Schade)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value for money with excellent service

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the cost there can be no complaints. The breakfast was probably the most disappointing aspect. I asked for a room with a balcony when booking online & was very pleased to find we were given one of the few rooms with a balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom paris

hotel correct proche Termini

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: + facile a trouver + relativement proche du centre historique a pied + personnel sympa
Cons: - air conditionné qui sentait la chaussette, systématiquement déconnecté - deux blattes qui courraient sur la table du buffet, bof bof
Nous cherchions un hotel pas cher, et pas trop mal placé. il est a 20 mn a pied du Coliseum et a 10mn de Termini. Il est bon marché (du moins par expédia) derriere la porte de notre chambre était indiqué le prix sans rabais (239€ / nuit... a ce prix la, les prestations sont honteuses) les chambres sont petites, avec des lits jumeaux vaguement convertibles en un grand lit a condition de ne pas vouloir dormir au milieu ! notre chambre donnait sur la place, très bruyante, heureusement les doubles vitrages font leur travail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
O hotel tem excelente localização, com quartos espaçosos, assim como o banheiro. Equipe atenciosa. Fiquei 3 noites nele e fui fazer tour de carro pela Toscana e voltei p ele mais uma noite. Eles aceitaram guardar nossas malas, pois não cabiam todas no carro, sem custo. Só o café da manhã que deixa a desejar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viel zu hellhöriges Hotel!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Sehr unruhige Nächte. Fenster halten den Lärm der lauten Straße nicht ab. Hotel selber auch sehr hellhörig. Personal zum Teil unfreundlich. Ausstattung ok, Putzfrauen waren sehr bemüht. Grundsauberkeit ließ zu wünschen übrig. Frühstück zum Teil um 9 Uhr schon leer gegessen. Käfer hinter dem Kaffeeautomaten. Insgesamt auch als Kurzreisehotel nicht zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Basic breakfast. Coffe machine was horrible. Room floor was not clean at all. Underground 5 min walk. Area is Ok but no the best in my opinion. Averall Ok but nothing special.