Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

暗くて寒い部屋

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Ostiense駅 地下鉄Pyramid駅、どちらにも近く便利。価格は安い。
・雨戸が開かず、日中でも真っ暗な部屋でした。 ・エアコンの調節が効かず(設定25度から動かない)、9月中旬でしたが、エクストラ毛布をかぶって眠りました。ま、それで対応できた、ということです。
4 out of 5
by Steve Williamsfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Location: Convenient for the train
Facilities: Basic; Value: Inexpensive; The rooms at the back are very close to the main train line. We thought it would be a bigger problem than it actually was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guidoz!from Padova

Comodo per zona archeologica

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Albergo vicino alla stazione ostiense, a 15 minuti a piedi dal Colosseo. Per una toccata e fuga va bene ma attenzione al rumore della ferrovia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mettefrom Aalborg

Ok hotel LIGE ved siden af 6-8 togspor!

Posted May 30, 2014
Åbner straks mir vindue på værelset for at mærke solen, men i stedet er det første jeg mærker suset fra et tog, der kører blot 2 meter fra vinduet! Der var heller ikke wifi, så noget skuffende! Dog et pænt og rent hotel med et flinkt personale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew

Good hotel for the price.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Good location (except for the train tracks), free in-room wifi, free breakfast.
Cons: Better wifi coverage that doesn't break every 5 minutes. Better sound insulation between rooms. Farther from train tracks (probably won't happen).
Location: The location is close to both the Pyramide and Ostiense train stations. There are some cafes nearby, including the fantastic Olio Sale e Pepe.
The hotel itself is in a decent location in the heart of Rome close to a subway station, which is great. The hotel also includes in-room wifi and a free breakfast. A major downside of the hotel is that the walls are very thin (we could hear a phone call taking place in the next room very clearly), and it's right next to the train tracks. If you reach your hand out the window, you could almost touch a passing train. We kept the shutters and window shut to dampen the sound, and things weren't too bad. It also helps that trains don't run very often at night. Another issue is that the wifi is incredibly spotty. Don't expect to stream videos without spending a ton of time waiting for things to buffer. Finally, the breakfast, while decent, isn't amazing. It included a number of cakes and pies, cereal, yogurt, and coffee. The best part was that they have a real coffee bar with someone to make a latte for you for free.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

no rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hotel non vale quello che si paga. attaccato alla ferrovia praticamente i treni passano in camera e si può dormire solo poche ore quando si fermano di notte. Oltre a ciò anche i vicini di camera sono praticamente con te e si sente tutto quello che fanno. La finestra della camera era rotta e non si poteva aprire. Non c'erano cuffiette per fare la doccia senza bagnarsi i capelli (ormai ci sono anche nei 2 stelle!). La camera data come doppia uso singolo era microscopica, in 2 si sarebbe dovuto camminare sul letto per starci. La colazione non male, all'ultimo piano con arredi e terrazzo dal mio punto di vista squallidi. questo hotel potrebbe andar bene se si pagasse la metà e senza nessuna pretesa di confort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access to train and metro. Small room, breakfast was quite basic and the space was limited in the eating area. Train track is VERY close to the rooms facing that way. Quite noicy and even the bed vibrated when some of the trains rushed by. Try to get room facing the other way. Staff were nice and polite. Cleaning was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val

Bonne surprise

Posted May 17, 2014
L'hôtel est très bien situé: 5 min à pied jusqu'au métro et 5 min jusqu'à la gare. Nous avons eu une chambre dans une nouvelle aile de l'hôtel. Donc chambre neuve et propre, donnant sur la rue. Il est vrai que l'hôtel est en bord de rails mais en tout cas côté rue le bruit est plus que supportable. Le petit déjeuner est un buffet varié, donc tout le monde y trouvera son bonheur. Le personnel est à l'écoute, bref rapport qualité prix, on est pas perdants. Le seul bémol est le quartier, qui est populaire mais le chemin de la gare ou du métro étant court, nous n'avons eu aucun soucis même la nuit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verlängertes Wochenende in Rom

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Relative gute Nähe zum Zentrum; U-Bahn und Busse nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt
Cons: Hotel hat einen "Renovierungsrückstand!"
Location: U-Bahn-Station Piramide - ca. 1,5 km vom Kolosseum entfernt.
Wir haben das Hotel nach Preis und Lage ausgesucht. Aufgrund anderer Bewertungen wussten wir, dass das Hotel an den Bahngleisen liegt und haben nicht damit gerechnet, dass es besonders ruhig sein würde. Trotzdem haben wir gut geschlafen. Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber, wenn auch teilweise (v.a. das Bad) renovierungsbedürftig, Handtücher wurden täglich gewechselt. Wer geräuschempfindlich ist, dem würde ich abraten, ansonsten ist das Zimmer völlig o.k., wenn man sich eh nicht groß aufhalten will. Uns hat gestört, dass man die Fenster nicht offen lassen konnte. Das Frühstück war mittelmäßig, das Personal freundlich.U
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kumappo

ロケーションの良い質素な宿

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: 安価であるところ,ロケーションが良いところ,スタッフの対応が良いところ。特に朝食のカフェは楽しめます。
Cons: 部屋にヘアドライヤーやコップはありませんでした。
Location: 歩いてイタリア鉄道オスティエンセ駅5分,地下鉄ピラミデ駅約10分,テスタッチオも10分程度です。近所に良いトラットリアやエノテカも多く,庶民的な買い物や食事には困りません。
オスティエンセ駅から徒歩5分,地下鉄ピラミデ駅からも近く,とても便利なところにあります。古くて狭い建物で客室も必要最低限の設備ですが(冷蔵庫あり,バスタブなし),ホテルスタッフは親切で掃除は行き届いています。ただし,鉄道線路のすぐ脇にあり騒音が結構あるので,神経質な方には向かないでしょう。朝食は質素ですが,ちゃんとエスプレッソマシンで1杯ずつ作ってくれるところは楽しめます。無線LANはフリーですが,1日1台当たりの通信量制限があるようで,つなぎっぱなしにせず,こまめに切りながら使うのがコツです。