Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Ghetto hotel in Rome

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Not what we expected for a "4 star" more like a one star. We are on a month long trek around Europe and this had been the only disappointment for hotels. The man at the front desk was nice enough and that is as good as it gets. We locked our belongings in our car(didn't feel too safe. The building was probably pretty good 30 years ago
3 out of 5
by joe from germany

Poor location

Posted May 7, 2014
So overall this hotel itself wasn't bad, they spoke pretty good English and were polite, but the reason why I say do not stay here is because it was so far away I spent about €25 every time I went somewhere or came back, I stayed four days and probably spent €350 total when I could have gotten a much better hotel right smack dab in the middle of the attractions and not have needed a taxi at all. Spend the extra money on a hotel and you'll end up saving it back!! Trust me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location close to Vatican

Posted May 6, 2014
good location, great staff, good buffet, old hotel but in good shape and condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4-star hotel it claims to be

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Location: Good access to the Vatican (local bus, taxi)
Hotel seems to be a popular destination for packaged tour groups. Only chose this hotel as family member/friend was staying. Hotel facility was not great. The room has a very old air conditioning unit which you do even have a remote control for (need to call an engineer if you want to adjust temperature). Walls are very thin you can hear everything from next door. The hotel has many rooms but restaurant/bar facility is only there to serve continental breakfast (lunch/dinner is available but was told most of them are ready-made microwavable/oven heat food). Hotel guests will have to walk to a nearby restaurant for any decent food. However, this short walk in the evening proved to be the most uncomfortable and dangerous as we were approached by a small car with two men who insisted they were "police" (clearly not!) demanding us to tell where we were from etc.
2 out of 5
by Mariola from England

Hotel is placed away from the centre of Rome.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything in this hotel is made the cheapest way possible so it has no quality.
Location: Use metro and you can visit any place you want. But you have to walk 15 minutes to get to metro station.
Every day the same breakfast. I think that scrambled eggs had nothing to do this eggs. Bread was not fresh. Generally the cheapest version of breakfast that you can imagine. Staff is not very helpfull. Swimming pool is too deep for children. Wii-Fii is a complete joke-it only works at reception area-with poor efficiency. The fridge in room is complete lie, because it is not cooling anything and it looked like it was aprox.20 yrs old. On TV in english you have only CNN News and nothing else. The volume is restricted so you cannot hear your TV sounds when you have open window, because of horrible noise made by about 10 hudge fans placed outside. This hotel should have max. 2stars. That is the worst hotel I have ever visited, considering that I was hotel manager for many years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location for the Ergifie Convention Centre

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms average, but had breakfast included in price. This was very basic eg only had scrabled eggs or bolied eggs, 1 type of sliced chesse and 1 type of sliced pressed ham, corassants jams and 3 types of cerials. Hotel clean,Had to wait 45min for room to be available at 3pm in afternoon !Free wifi, which in my room on second floor had full reception.20min walk to metro train station so about 50min into rome central. Reception staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for?

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: bed
Cons: breakfast and bar staff
Location: ok
Pleasant hotel , dated but clean and had a wall of fragrant jasmin in front. Breakfast was poor and take earplugs as very noisy with thinwalls and coaches outside. However with earplugs , you will find very clean basic rooms and comfy beds. Reception and maids friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Good price but mediocre hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Asked for non-smoking, and the room had a smoking stench. Concierge was helpful, particularly because they were able to exchange USD to euros. The bed was not comfortable due to the very noticeable split down the middle. Walls are extremely thin. Not sure why the picture shows a pool, they do not have a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cperch from Toronto, ON, Canada

reasonable value for the money

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Princess is tucked away off the main roads in Rome keeping traffic and road noise to a minimum. It is located a close walk to a bus stop, and about a 15-20 minute walk to a metro station. Our room was of a European small size, with twin beds, just as we requested and expected. Bathroom included a very dated hairdryer that didn't work all that well. Room included a safe and desk and windows. For the money, it was a reasonable hotel for our needs for a couple of nights stay.