Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sirway from manchester

hotel for exploring rome

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated on a road parallel to the train station. Its down a few steps to its entrance. The room was good, we overlooked the hotel so not much of a view alas. The straff were friendly and helped out at every turn. The breakfest was cearal or breads, no cheese. Which was its main downside, i baught some cheese from a nearby shop and took it down to breakfast to make it feel more substanial. The room came with a fridge which was little dirty but nothing to worry about. overall a great point to go exploring rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lothie

Nice small hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Very cute, clean; my room had a little patio-like area to sit and relax.
Cons: I can't think of anything, considering the price.
Location: Hotel is about 15-20 minutes from Termini station, where you can take a train which stops near the hotel. I really didn't explore the neighborhood.
The only reason I did not give a five star rating is because you have to walk through a neighborhood that is not too nice, but once you reach the block where it's located it is ok. Very friendly, helpful staff. I will definitely go back as later I found out that there is a train stop almost in front of the hotel. Breakfast is not so great, but that's not as important as cleanliness and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice for a hotel in Rome.

Posted Nov 19, 2012
This hotel left me with such a bad experience on the first night I actually checked out and into a different one. Lets first off start with the location, it states it is close to the train station. And it is, what it doesn't say is how awful of an area that is. The area is unsafe and there were women soliciting themselves on the corner the hotel is on. Secondly they promise free wifi, however when I get there it is 1 router that doesn't connect to any of the rooms and they charge 10 dollars for. Third the rooms were not clean, dirt on places, some pathetic excuse for a towel that was like a table cloth. And the worst bed I had ever slept on. In conclusion I would not reccomend this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Termini station

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean rooms with the friendly staff. The location is not quiet convenient.
2 out of 5
by Ferger from Regina, SK, Canada

Don't do it

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Elevator
Cons: Noisy rooms Bad breakfast Terrible neighbourhood
Location: The other side of Termini Station is a much better location than this. The prostitutes on the street corner a block away didn't help either.
We stayed here at the end of our honeymoon and had already stayed at a variety of hotels across Italy within the same price range. This hotel left a lot to be desired. First of all, it's advertised as close to Termini Station and it's not very close at all. Secondly, it's a terrible neighborhood, with prostitutes on the street corner a block away. We never felt unsafe but it has the potential to be unsafe. There are also not very many good restaurants or stores close by. The air conditioning in the room did not work very well and we, as Canadians, were not used to the heat. It is also very noisy in this hotel as it is right next to some above ground transit trains and a pretty busy road. I would definitely not recommend this place to anyone that I like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry

Don't walk from train station!

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's near the train station on the map but with wheelie bags, I wouldn't advise it! Number 449 on the street is quite a bit away from the entrance of the station. Number 5 or 14 tram will get you to 'Piazza di Porta Maggiore' and save you some heart/foot ache. Staff were helpful and they have good tips for eating in the area (Via Manzoni). AC is centrally controlled so you might need to call the front desk to adjust and wifi was extra for me. Nice option, but you'll need to get used to the transport to make it practical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I recommend this hotel.

Posted May 25, 2012
Pros: The front desk guy is friendly
Cons: Noisy at midnight due to somebody knocking on the door.
Location: It is very close to the trian station
The front desk guy was very nice and helpful. He let us check in one hour early which saved us a lot of troubles. Overall, I am happy with the stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Easy Access to Public Transportation

Posted Feb 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We selected this hotel due to its low cost and were delightfully surprised by the accommodations. It's definitely a 3 star hotel (not 4 or 5), but serviced our needs perfectly. It included a light breakfast (croissants, coffee) with the stay. The best part of the hotel was its front desk staff. Fabio was just fabulous - giving us recommendations of must see sites and detailed directions on the many buses and trams that run through the city. It is a far walk to many of Rome's main historical sites (though easily accessible by public transportation) and there are restaurants and small stores selling drinks and snacks in the immediate area. While there are certainly fancier or more centrally located places in Rome, this hotel vastly exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Easy reach of Rail Terminal, which meant access to bus, tram and metro. Small friendly hotel with very helpful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.