Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Great time in Rome

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location,Staff,Cleanliness
Location: Nearby I found a great socializing place with a bar.. worth a look
This Hotel is very nice and the staff was amazing. The rooms looked perfect and well maintained, the mini bar was stocked with all new products (unlike other hotels in Rome with half opened beverages...) Breakfast was great no complaints here I recommend coming here to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northumberland, england

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We stayed here 9 days. Great location if you want to get away from the busy city centre but close enough to travel in by metro. The hotel has a lovely tranquil feel and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room number 4 next to reception was spacious enough for the three of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from UK

Sambrooks

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff did an excellent job in maintaining a breakfast service, after strong winds deposited heavu branches onto the covered breakfast area.
Location: The underground station at Piazzo Bologna is within walking distance and service run dirrectly to the Collosseum.
This was a final two night stay to complete a tour from from Vienna through Slovenia and ending in Rome after visiting Naples. The hotel does not have a restaurant for evening meals but does offer advice in respect of a reasonably priced venue within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Los Angelels, Ca

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Very nice. Breakfast buffet was great. Quiet and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thomas from uk

Comfort

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Staff are helpful and very friendly. Regardless of other reviews we could not have had a more positive experience. I could only say good things about this charming hotel. Impressed with the decor, and comfy bed. In a great location to escape the constant roar of traffic with a lovely relaxing garden space and roof garden. In easy reach of transport and places to eat. We had a great week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emily from Tucson, Arizona

Worth every penny.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to Bolonga metro, 2 stops to Termini, everything close. Plus, Borghese museum, etc.
Beautiful, quiet hotel near Metro. Worth every penny. So beautiful, helpful staff, gorgeous spacious room. I can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

June 2014

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean with good facilities
Cons: Needed to wait to be seen at reception on more than one occasion - more friendly staff required.
Location: Metro about 5 mins walk. Can't walk to centre Rome from here though.
Location of hotel is good, nice area and quite close to metro. Some staff were excellent and really friendly, others were not quite so accommodating although they usually worked during the night shift. Breakfast was fine and would recommend a meal at the Momart restaurant just round the corner because it was excellent. Would stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boston from Boston USA

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Kindness
Cons: Breabkfast
Location: Easy access
It was nice and happy experience. Very looked luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from Kent, UK

A haven just outside of Rome city centre

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: We like the staff, the presentation of the hotel and the quiet, peaceful location
Cons: We stayed in Room 5 on the ground floor and a very slight criticism would be that we could hear the morning comings & goings a bit too early for us!
Location: The hotel is about 5-7 minutes walk from the nearest Metro (Bologna). The Metro is so easy to use. The Colosseum was about 8 minutes away.
This hotel is just a short Metro (tube) ride away from most historic attractions. It is attractive, clean and rooms, including bathrooms, are spacious. Our stay was made better by the very helpful staff - all of whom have good English. Nothing was too much trouble and we were always greeted with a smile. In city centres where space is premium and therefore accommodation costs high for rooms you can hardly move in, we were glad we made the choice to stay in this wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stellar

Lovely hotel located in quiet area

Posted May 24, 2014
Lovely hotel located in quiet area away from the centre. Located 30 min walk from stazione termini and 15 min walk from Bologna underground station, this location allows for city centre exploring but give you the peace at night to recharge. Breakfasts on the terrace are romantic, rooms with garden view are spacious...