Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great value hotel in Rome

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I only stayed here for one night but was very pleased with the friendly and helpful staff, nice room with a balcony and huge bed! Definitely a great value for the price paid. I only wish I could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, England

Trip to Rome

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms, location which was quite and breakfast.
Cons: The price of a coke which cost 4 euros. In one of the rooms, the bed springs were felt. Some what uncomfortable.
Location: Location was clean, quite but there was not much to do in the area. It seemed like as we walked to the hotel at around 4pm, everything was closed.
As we arrived in Rome by train, we took the subway to our hotel which was about 10mins walk from the subway. Once arrived, we were greeted by a very pleasant woman who checked us in. We were suppose to have a family room, but when we arrived the family room was not available. Not sure how that works, but were given two rooms with king size beds. The rooms where next to one another in a small corridor with a private door which lead to both rooms. We could were able to leave our room doors open and close the main door and lock it and still were secured in our rooms. This worked out great!! Very happy with the rooms we received. We were given a map of the city and given a great recommendation for a restaurant with was a 15min walk. Great food and would tell anyone to try it. The breakfast that was included in our rate was excellent. Pastries, juices, lattes, bacon, eggs, fruit, cereals and yogurt. There was something for everyone. Would definitely stay and recommend to everyone. Beautiful grounds. Only issues we had was one of the showers backed up when taking a shower, but as soon as I called, they came right away and it was fixed. In the other room had an issue with A/C. But once again we called and it was fixed right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Some ants.
Location: see above.
Within walking distance of "metro, " two restaurants, the best gelato and staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Staff were amazing made are stay better
Cons: I was happy with the hotel
Location: close to the tube
The hotel is great the staff are very welcoming and give you great advice about travelling around rome with your own map.The rooms are bright and clean (I was at the front and had are own balcony) Breakfast is good nice and fresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel in a great area

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We found this hotel satisfied all our needs. It was about a 5-10 walk to the metro which then only took 10 min max to get to the centre of Rome, so made going in and out daily very easy. We had one problem on our first day, our shower drain was not working, but within 5 minutes of notifying the staff someone had come to our room and fixed it. The room had all amenities we had hoped for (a/c, wi-fi, Sky TV), the staff we incredibly friendly and it is in such a nice, quiet area that we could easily relax after a long day of exploring in their garden areas. The only slight negative was the breakfast wasn't that amazing, but there was a good selection of pastries, fruit and savoury items. But, when you are getting it for free you can't really complain - especially when they say it goes until 10am but leave it out longer for us stragglers ;) All in all, we would say our trip was only made better by our stay at this wonderful hotel, which I would recommend in a heart beat to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice romantic hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Small hotel out of the way in Rome. It's a 10min walk to the metro so be prepared. The hotel is small so not allot of guests. Perfect for couples but I would have preceded to be closer to the metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Great time in Rome

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location,Staff,Cleanliness
Location: Nearby I found a great socializing place with a bar.. worth a look
This Hotel is very nice and the staff was amazing. The rooms looked perfect and well maintained, the mini bar was stocked with all new products (unlike other hotels in Rome with half opened beverages...) Breakfast was great no complaints here I recommend coming here to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northumberland, england

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We stayed here 9 days. Great location if you want to get away from the busy city centre but close enough to travel in by metro. The hotel has a lovely tranquil feel and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room number 4 next to reception was spacious enough for the three of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from UK

Sambrooks

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff did an excellent job in maintaining a breakfast service, after strong winds deposited heavu branches onto the covered breakfast area.
Location: The underground station at Piazzo Bologna is within walking distance and service run dirrectly to the Collosseum.
This was a final two night stay to complete a tour from from Vienna through Slovenia and ending in Rome after visiting Naples. The hotel does not have a restaurant for evening meals but does offer advice in respect of a reasonably priced venue within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Los Angelels, Ca

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Very nice. Breakfast buffet was great. Quiet and friendly staff.