Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel, close to the metro.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel is nice and clean, close to the metro which can take you into town in about 10 mins. The area the hotel is situated in is very quiet and not alot that you can do in terms of exploring, also not really advisable in the evenings. Breakfast could do with more of a vegetarian variety as all i could really eat was toast and pastries, and fruits, scambled eggs were available but very runny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and comfortable.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Its price.
This hotel is not close to any historic sites in Rome, but is close to Metro station. This was not an issue for me since I needed to be close to the EUR section of Rome. It is a good value for the price and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff are friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Lovely little hotel only 10 mins from Colosseum

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful hotel with friendly efficient staff. The hotel was only a 20/30 minute taxi ride from Fiumicino airport and is a 5 minute walk from the metro (Marconi). The room itself was on the small side but was very clean and had all mod cons (even boutique esc) with a nice little balcony to relax on after a hard days site seeing. I originally booked this hotel because the description on the website included a pool so I was rather disappointed to be told upon arrival that there was no pool and that they simply had a Jacuzzi. Not what I really wanted to jump into given the searing 34c heat. I didn't eat at the hotel other than a breakfast on my last day which was a mixture of continental meats and cheeses, fruits, yoghurts and pastry. Varied but you can help yourself so well worth the 10 Euros. As for drinks at the hotel, the measures given are excellent if not a little too much, but if you like your liqueur then you wont be complaining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: comfortable and affordable
Cons: none
Location: close to Metro B
A pleasant 9 night stay. Clean, comfortable and close to the Metro B station. Staff were generally helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Great hotel just outside the city

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The very kind and helpful staff who go out of their way to help you.
Cons: The hot tub could be opened a little later in the evening during peak season.
Location: The hotel is outside the city centre and you are reliant on the metro or taxis to get to the city.
My husband and I have just returned from a two night stay! The hotel staff were kind and very helpful. The room was clean and fit was purpose. The hotel also has a fantastic rooftop hot tub and a lovely patio area for drinks and dinner. We were late getting to the hot tub one night and one of the staff members let us in for ten minutes before he closed it down! It was a lovely way to end the day. We ate one night in the hotel and was very pleased with the quality of food. We would definitely return to this hotel. The only reason I've given a rating of 4 is because it's slightly outside the city centre, however this should not put anyone off as the metro is only 5 minutes down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern comfort near metro.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and comfortable at reasonable rates.
Location: Hotel was near metro station which made travel to center of Rome quick and easy. Nice little cafe for snacks,and coffe several doors down.
Staff was warm, friendly and extremely helpful! Property seems well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raoul from London

Very swish hotel, great staff and food

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Everything: price, staff, food, room.
Cons: Make controls for the bathroom extractor fan obvious to us. Perhaps it was broken, didn't mention it.
Location: Fifteen minutes from Termini to Marconi station. The road it is on is a huge dual carriageway, littered with restaruants and shops.
If you don't mind travelling about 15 minutes on the subway, this hotel is for you. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was very swish and comfortable with air-conditioning, a balcony with a nice view, a restaurant with a nice chap who helped us with our broken Italian, and so much more. Our room had a safe with a programmable code and I'm assuming this is the case for all the rooms. No need to walk around with passports and too much cash. The nearest Metro station is Marconi on the B-line and it's only about two minutes walk to the hotel from there, fifteen minutes on the subway to Termini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammye from California

Great hotel near the Marconi metro

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Clean, spacious, and near the metro. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom fully stocked with daily needs. The only thing is the area around it was very dark at night, so be careful when wandering around after the sun goes down. We also had the hotel call a can for us saying it would be 40€ but ended up paying 48€. That wasn't to great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solo Female from Washington, D.C.

Best hotel I stayed at in Italy

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to public transport, decor, nice staff
Cons: No complaints from me.
Location: Location is close to Marconi metro, but dining options near hotel are limited. Close to Colosseum and Roman Forum attractions (1-2 metro stops).
The hotel is about two blocks away from the Marconi metro stop (a 4-8 minute walk), so even though it's not in the city center, is it still a great base for exploring Rome. It's quiet and clean, the staff is nice, and the wifi signal was strong enough for me to have video chats with my family back in the states (a rarity in Italy). I had a single room with a twin bed, but the room was spacious enough not to be claustrophobic like singles at other hotels I stayed at. Mind you, my room was in the corner, so this may have had something to do with the extra space. Do yourself a favor and visit the rooftop at sunset. Beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alison from leicester, uk

Great place to stay

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The jacuzzi after a hard day walking around rome fantastic
Location: We didn't have breakfast in our deal but there was a little cafe on main walk that have good pastries.
Decided to stay here as it was half the price of similar hotels in the centre of rome. Really conveniently placed just a few 100 yards from metro so easy to travel to and get to attractions. The rooms were fresh tidy and clean, would happily stay again