Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Well situated for Metro ( Pyramid)

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Overall good, but beware of shuttle service after 10pm. They said they would wait up an hour for us but when we got there no one was to be found. We had to share someone else's shuttle at an extra cost to us of €40. I am hoping to claim this back. Around the corner is fantastic trattoria and opposite there is a cheeky little bar selling 660ml of bottled Becks for €3.50! Hop on Hop off bus essential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfectly acceptable budget hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: For what you are paying, this hotel delivers.
Location: Trastevere is a great area for food, and a short bus ride away. Testaccio is great for bars and a short walk away. Metro very close by.
Good location for metro and getting around the city. Close to nice areas for food and drinks (Testaccio and Trastevere). Excellent price and good facilities. Overall really pleased with this hotel. Charming gentleman on reception in the evenings, really helpful and good with directions! Can be noisy on the main street due to bars and people - we had earplugs and didn't hear a thing! We were not planning on spending huge amounts of time in the room, just somewhere to sleep - so this hotel is ideal for this - recharge and explore Rome some more :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Close to the station, 24 hour reception

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to station that will get you anywhere in Rome, including the airport
Room was clean but very tiny bathroom (shower above toilet). Towels provided and there is a luggage storage facility for if you want to leave bags before/after you check in/check out. Staff not overly friendly, but efficient and speak Italian, Spanish and English.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by From USA

Great part of town, gross hostel feeling.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the area, enjoyed it so much we stayed just up the street at Althea inn and B n B Roma, private bed and breakfast. DO NOT STAY HERE, unless you have no other options. I found a B n B for slightly more money that was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
2 out of 5
by Bettina from Oxford

Central, cheap but not much else

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: See 'Experience'.
Location: Walking distance to Metro and train stations and Circus Maximus (20 minutes) and Colosseum (30 minutes). Good local restaurants and bars nearby.
The hotel is easy to reach by public transport - 5 minutes from Piramide metro/train station and Ostiense train station (airport train), taxi from Termini station approx €15. 20 minutes pleasant walk to Circus Maximus and Baths of Caracalla, nice restaurants in the area and relatively quiet for location. The room itself was basic and clean - on the first day but they did not seem to sweep the floors after that. The bathroom was miniscule and doubled as the shower cubicle meaning that when you had a shower - shower head fixed and mounted just under the ceiling - the whole bathroom would be flooded and wet. Also there were no hooks to hang towels from so if your towel fell on the floor you had nothing to dry yourself with. After the first person had had a shower the floor would be dangerously wet and slippery. However, you could have sat on the toilet and had a shower :-). The breakfast was minimal even by Italian standards but there is a good bar (Bar Babylon) not far where good coffee and pastries/paninis could be had. The wifi was €1.50 per hour and it took about that long to connect. Mobile reception was patchy and we could not receive incoming calls on our room telephone. Would we go there again - only if there was absolutely no other place available in a central location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
not satisfied with the hotel facilities and staff service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Party of five from Scotland

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought we would be disappointed with this hotel because of the price, anything but. The location was great, only a six/ seven minute walk to the metro which is on the other side from the hotel. Rooms were comfy enough and towels were replaced every day of our stay. Breakfast, minimal, but enough to start the day. There are plenty places for eating near the hotel with prices far more reasonable than in the centre of Rome. If you want to visit the Vatican,Spanish Steps etc, then you have to use the main metro line which is situated at the termini station, this is two stops from the pyramid station. All in all, if your looking for somewhere not too expensive and within easy reach of the sites, I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Jose E. from Orlando, FL

The worse bathroom I had ever seen in a hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: After spending a good while trying to connect to the internet it worked fine after that but we end up paying more than what we used.
Cons: The hotel is too small. I will need to be rebuilt in order to fix the bathroom
Location: The location sucks. not much to do around it.
the shower was in between the toilet and the sink with just a little space to shower. After you finish showering you have to take a towel and dry the floor out so you don't fall. You have to call for the AC to be turn on or turn off. So...if it gets too cold at night...guess what you have to do at 3am...CALL. You have to pay $10 deposit to use the remote control and you also have to pay to use the internet...so...no free Wi-Fi. the Breakfast was very cheap. The hotel was away from main atractions also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corey from Indianapolis, IN

Good, inexpensive hotel close to public transport

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Price, location, room quality
Cons: Staff communication
Location: While there isn't much other than restaurants nearby, it is very near a transit station, and the most of Rome is easily accessible.
The staff seemed indifferent to our stay, and were mildly pleasant. The room was very nice and very clean. The internet was not free, but not overly expensive. I would stay there again.