Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sherborne, Dorset

Reasonable hotel in a central location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The central position and the neighbourhood, which was interesting.
Cons: Just spruce up the rooms a bit, contemporary pictures and bedspreads. The bathrooms could be redesigned.
Location: The location would not normally attract the normal tourist, with amenities which serve the locals, but it has bus and metro connections nearby.
We had complimentary breakfast although we paid for the buffet which was disappointing. Also some of the receptionists were more helpful than others. The room was clean but the decor was a little dated, which is probably to be expected for the room rate. The bathroom was a wet room which was difficult if you wanted to get changed in there.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Noisest hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Next door was a nightclub that played ver loud music till 3am Sunday morning and 130am Monday morning . Breakfast was crisp breads in a pack they had no rolls or bread or butter. For good measure we found 2 pairs of dirty socks in the bottom of the wardrobe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very good value for money.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Good location for the metro station.
Cons: A lift!!
Location: Most fabulous ice cream shop round the corner Roma Gelato - not to be missed and fabulous value!
The website made it clear that the facilities were fairly basic...but it was also very cheap and that was important for us. The breakfast surpassed expectations as you could have as much as you needed even though the choice was not huge. Unfortunately the noise from other guests one night was quite intrusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good, out of expectation

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only drawback is lack of elevation/ lift, and we need to carry all our luggages for 3 levels. WiFi is not free but the charge is reasonable, Euro 1.5 for an hr. Air conditioning is good, and there is a small fridge in our room. Too bad the coffee machine in breakfast room broke down and the hotel didn't provide alternative (they have a vending machine upstairs which provides coffee.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham UK

Well situated for Metro ( Pyramid)

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Overall good, but beware of shuttle service after 10pm. They said they would wait up an hour for us but when we got there no one was to be found. We had to share someone else's shuttle at an extra cost to us of €40. I am hoping to claim this back. Around the corner is fantastic trattoria and opposite there is a cheeky little bar selling 660ml of bottled Becks for €3.50! Hop on Hop off bus essential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfectly acceptable budget hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: For what you are paying, this hotel delivers.
Location: Trastevere is a great area for food, and a short bus ride away. Testaccio is great for bars and a short walk away. Metro very close by.
Good location for metro and getting around the city. Close to nice areas for food and drinks (Testaccio and Trastevere). Excellent price and good facilities. Overall really pleased with this hotel. Charming gentleman on reception in the evenings, really helpful and good with directions! Can be noisy on the main street due to bars and people - we had earplugs and didn't hear a thing! We were not planning on spending huge amounts of time in the room, just somewhere to sleep - so this hotel is ideal for this - recharge and explore Rome some more :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Close to the station, 24 hour reception

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to station that will get you anywhere in Rome, including the airport
Room was clean but very tiny bathroom (shower above toilet). Towels provided and there is a luggage storage facility for if you want to leave bags before/after you check in/check out. Staff not overly friendly, but efficient and speak Italian, Spanish and English.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MGfrom California

Not a two stars hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor service and poor infrastructure. Shower, toilet and sink in a bathroom not bigger than 8 square feet. Sink was clogged for two days; they took notes but never fixed it. WiFi was at an extra charge. Definitely look for a different place to stay. Not worth what they charge you for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loud nightclub right outside the window

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathrooms are hardly usable. The shower is on top of the toilet and it drips incessantly. The bathroom was constantly soaking wet! We couldn't sleep because of the loud noise outside the window on thursday, friday and saturday. Although it said free wi fi we had to pay per hour and then didn't even get the full hour. The staff was not friendly or helpful.