Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel right in the heart of everything

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: Check-in took a bit longer than it needed to.
Location: Great location, within walking distance of forum, Parthenon, and very close to the train station.
Really comfortable, clean, fabulous room. Hotel was within walking distance of pretty much everything. Had a lovely stay in Rome and the hotel was part of why it was so lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Grand experience in Rome

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The old-world style, the staff.
Location: Close to the Piazza della Republicca with some excellent museums and a wonderful church nearby - walking distance to subway and the main rail station.
We really enjoyed the elegant old-world feel of the Quirinale. The staff was professional. The style was great. The upkeep was impeccable. They even had a small but adequate fitness room, far less common in Europe than in the US.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice looking hotel but rooms are small & neglected

Posted Oct 20, 2014
NEGATIVES: From the photos the hotel looked clean with big rooms, unfortunately this is not the case. The furniture is dated and rooms could do with a lick of paint. Bathroom is dated and room not worth the money. Couldn't really use the shower unit as it was broke and sprayed water all over the bathroom. Luckily there was a separate handheld shower head so used that instead. The breakfast buffet doesn't really give huge variety and will charge extra for omelettes. No tea is available either so be prepared to stick to extra strong Italian coffee. The "gym" is a small room with 3 machines in and glass doors on so everyone entering the lift can see in. Which I found inappropriate and also no surprise that in my 4 days staying there it's wasn't used once! By anyone! POSITIVES: On the plus the reception area and hotel looks beautiful just the rooms let it down. The garden area also allows you to enjoy your breakfast in with some greenery the busy city. The reception does allow us to borrow a European plug for free where other hotels charge for this service. Hotel smells nice and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great location, nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location, garden
Cons: Service, staff attitude
Location: very central location and train station is 10 minutes walking
The hotel is very well located, beautiful interior, nice garden, walking distance to major sightseeing. Breakfast was fine, restaurant is OK, not much variety and expensive. Room was very small but clean. We were late one day due to the flight connection delay and it was our 30st anniversary.. No sign of attention from the hotel staff, we got a very small room and were charged in full for the entire booking... Not a card or a fruit plate, or maybe we are just spoiled by other hotels...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great location, especially for it's closeness to the train station. Hotel staff (front desk only) would benefit from a refresher course on customer service, for a moment you feel as if you were in Paris. Their breakfast is truly a highlight of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochdale UK

Beautiful old fashioned hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Old fashioned feel of the hotel, the rooms are large and spacious. They were cleaned every day sometimes twice per day leaving fresh tea and coffee.
Cons: Nothing in my opinion
Location: Well within walking distance of all tourist attractions. But still on a main bus route and train station.
We have stayed 4 times at this hotel and have never been disappointed. We have stayed in a suite before and the executive rooms - all beautiful and spacious rooms. We have just come back from a 5 night stay and the hotel was fantastic as usual. I did contact the hotel prior to our arrival to enquire about an upgrade from an executive room to a suite but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked. Despite this we arrived to find a lovely bottle of red wine in our room - compliments of the hotel and our room had a lovely private sun terrace which was unexpected. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on our terrace in the sun drinking our wine. We would not stay anywhere else in Rome and are already planning our next trip taking friends with us next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Lovely Hotel, Close to all Modes of transport

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: the staff were very friendly
Location: most attractions are within walking distance. the metro is excellent. Open top buses are full most of the time so quite hard to get a seat sometimes
Very Pleasant hotel. Lovely Garden, Rooms are well kept
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

4 star hotel which is an accurate statement

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The relative luxury of this mid Victorian building with its fine and generous sized internal spaces was a fine contrast with more modern establishment
Cons: very little
Location: see above
We received an unexpected and welcome room upgrade and our stay as a result was even better than anticipated. We had been told by a friend about the splendid breakfasts and they were indeed with a wide range of different types of food - hot and cold, cereals fruit , rolls toast, and so on -a good start to all of our 7 days. The hotel is close to the underground and the rail station and is a good location to get around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from copenhagen

Nice hotel in a central location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the location and the lovely food
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Very central - everything is in walking distance
Very friendly staff excellent breakfast nice large clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inverness

Classy hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Garden, rooms, staff and breakfast
Cons: Breakfast buffet was very busy
Location: Central
Beautiful hotel in Rome within easy walking distance of every tourist attraction. Highlight was the garden for breakfast and the super buffet. Evening drinks in the garden were peaceful and relaxing. Staff attentive and friendly