Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st helens england

excellent hotel close to termini station

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Cons: shame one of the in room safes wasn't working luckily we had 2 rooms
lovely olde worlde hotel, dining in the outside patio area was a treat away from the hustle and bustle of the city,food was served quickly with good wine suggestions from the waiter,well furnished bedrooms and lounges with antique furniture, easy access to the sights with the bus and train
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel, great bar staff, friendly & welcoming

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: I love the rooms and the bed at the hotel, lovely and comfortable, there was no problems at all
Cons: The only thing that I would improve is the way you queue up to speak to someone on reception, as you are unsure where the queues are could mislead
Location: The location of the hotel is excellent as you are able to take a bus to the spanish steps/colosso and the vatican by taking the 64 and then the 85
Very nice hotel, all the staff are lovely, breakfast the selection was great and had something for everyone, the bar staff are very friendly and always able to help with any questions that you may have or a drink that you are unsure of
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great experience! The hotel was within walking distance of the metro and plenty of restaurants. The room was very spacious and clean. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Good hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and there was a good choice of food for breakfast.
Cons: Information on tourist sites
Location: Very good location - walked to all major sites
Went to Rome on Monday a.m. Booked in advance Shuttle bus from airport to hotel, prompt and convenient, room not ready but left luggage and we were on our way by 12:00. The hotel was convenient for all the major attractions, we did not use public transport, walk to all the sites. Rome is amazing, just walking around you find wonderful buildings and ruins. Did book in advance the Vatican (very pleased we did as there were long queues and I doubt we would have managed the visit without a guide) On our return Friday a.m. we walked to train terminal (10mins) and got the local shuttle bus (1/3 of price) it went on time and was quick and dropped us outside terminal. What more could you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the train station

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Location: Close to main train station and near a metro station, location was ok.
The hotel is ok, no complaints but nothing spectacular either, it was a pleasant stay. The room was nice and it has a good size for Rome, we were upgraded so we cant be sure if every room is as big as that one, they should change the exterior carpets. The breakfast was ok altough i missed natural juices (you have to pay additional if you want a real juice), everything else was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The room was extremely small , hot in November ??? and no view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grande hotel for an excellent price

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Lovely ornate hotel with an authentic Roman feel. Breakfast was good, staff were helpful, and it had all of the amenities. Internet was great. Location is super being within walking distance to almost everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Quirinal was a Lovely Elegant place....

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Location... right Room size .. right Breakfast .... good
Cons: The promised to give us a Box Breakfast to take with us ... that never arrived... Maybe offer something in lobby quick take out for early departures
Location: Several restaurants ... gift shops etc... nearby
Our group of 9 rooms... truly enjoyed Hotel... Many were lucky to receive a upgrade and were quite please with their accommodations. The room size were very large for a European Hotel. The breakfast was accommodating. They did promise to give us a box breakfast -- for the last morning. But it never arrived as our flights left early at 4:15am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Satisfied customer

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Good central situation and easy to find on arrival. Extremely good value. Quality furnishings throughout and breakfast. Traditional period hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location and decor
Location: Termini station and shopping
A very nice hotel! Great location, very nice room and excellent breakfast buffet! I'll go back!