Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel Ranieri

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Convenient to public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Clean hotel 10 min walk.to.termini

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Facts Hotel is ten min brisk or 20 min stroll with luggage to termini. Rooms are clean no carpets bed sheets new Washroom new shower pressure good modern style. Luggage service provided free Location is safe Advantages: saves taxi fare when coming from termini Saves time when taking train from termini Disadvantages: You can't go out late night in your.pajamas to have gelato or late night pizza. !!! Everything nice is 20 min walk We paid what we valued more this time next time definetly hotel above a gelato place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located and comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This hotel is within easy reach of all the historic sites. Takes about 15 mins to walk down Via Barberini to get to the Trevi Fountain. Takes about 10 mins to get to Piazza Quinerale and then another 15 mins to get to the Colosseum (but that route takes you through the Trajan Forum and markets and you will stop to take in the incredible history of it all - it's impossible to ignore it and march on to the Colosseum at speed). There is an historic wonder around every corner in Rome. Spectacular and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from Cheam Surrey

Absoulte must!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: so clean, friendly and such a great location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bus terminal, Metro, restuarants, shops.
We have just returned from a 5 day 4 night stay in Hotel Ranieri the staff, rooms. hotel, service absolutley fantastic, so clean our towels and bed linen changed everyday, the staff so freindly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome. The location is brilliant the bus station is a 2 min walk and the metro 10 min walk to all the Rome Attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelby from Chicago

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location close to train and easy to walk everywhere esp Spanish steps and Trevi fountain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aron from Malaysia

Nice & convenience hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Easy accessible by train, sub-way and buses, very convenience.
Cons: Not that I can think off.
Location: Not far away from Vatican City and Colosseum.
Easy accessible, 8 to 10 minutes walking distance from Termini Train Station and Repubblica Sub-way stations, also buses to various area right in front of hotel. Receptionist and staff are friendly and helpful. There is a small lift installed, convenience to carry heavy luggage to higher floor. My wife and I stayed 4 nights here. Nice breakfast, my wife love the "espresso" prepared by the kitchen staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to sites

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Nice hotel, on street with government buildings, very clean rooms which were tastefully decorated. Reception staff spoke English and were helpful. Shower temperature did fluctuate. Only give one room card per room so we were worried about leaving it in the room.