Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Excellent location in the heart of Rome

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Staff helpfulness. Cleanliness. Location.
Cons: Breakfast menu - this is a personal opinion as there is nothing wrong with the quality. I was bored with the breakfasts after about 4 days.
Location: Just off Piazza Navona, about 5 mins walk from Pantheon and 10 mins from Trevi Fountain. Well located for restaurants in evening.
This was our second stay at this hotel and it is of the standard you expect from the Chateau-Relais group. Staff are welcoming and very helpful. We hadn't realised that this hotel has now gone down the 'Bio' route and all food served is now vegetarian/Vegan. It is all of a very high quality as you would expect but this is not our preferred lifestyle choice therefore we would probably try a different hotel if we returned to Rome. In addition, my husband has to follow a gluten free diet so could not have a lot of what was available at breakfast (such as the imitation meats, pastries), although they provided him with gluten free bread (and muffins if he wanted them). The New Year's Eve menu was again of good quality but didn't 'wow' either of us as the fish menu did last year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel accueillant, très bien place, chaleureux.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Le charme, le confort, l'emplacement
Cons: la restauration
Location: Le quartier est superbe, proche de tous les sites à visiter. Le meilleur quartier pour séjourner à Rome.
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour surtout grace au fait que cet hôtel est très central et de charme. Une très grosse déception fut le restaurant. Il me semble inadmissible qu'un tel hôtel de cette catégorie propose un restaurant uniquement végétarien jusqu'au petit déjeuner avec du bacon végétarien. Il me semble normal qu'il puisse y avoir le choix même si être végétarien est à la mode. Je pensais être en démocratie, je m'aperçois que le Raphaël applique une politique dictatoriale de pensée unique. Dommage!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great Location, Good Value

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Great staff and location.
Location: Fantastic location....all you can want to do is within 20 minutes walking.
Great location, good stuff...the best thing. Upon our arrival, they gave us free wine and traditional Italian food for a snack. Amazing Italian hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Truly a 5 star hotel, right in the middle of Rome's best attractions. Friendliest staff I've seen in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Great little hotel with fantastic staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, room and location
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: All of Rome is at your door step - you can walk to all the major sites from this hotel.
This is a nice little hotel in central Rome. The location is perfect for visiting Rome. The staff is helpful and polite. The breakfast in the am is a great way to start the day. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Very central and the staff really serviceminded

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Very central and good atmosphere
Cons: Vireless internet is very very slow. Most of the time it was not possible to connect to the internet from room (508). Low quality of bacon and egg.
Location: Location excellent
Overall a fine hotel wirh an excellent location, but must be equipped with modern internet at this pricelevel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Mouai

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel jolie de dehors cest tout. Pas de service digne d'un 5 etoiles On ne nous calcule pas a la reception. Jai demande a avoir une chambre renové le receptionniste a fait semblant de ne pas comprendre mon anglais. Litterie dur, chambre moyenne. Salle de bain catastrophique, vielle, fuite, le carrelage est tellement vieux quil est jaune rien d'un 5 etoiles. Grosse deception et trop cher pour ce quil est. Pas du tout un 5 etoiles ca cest sur!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rhode island

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Wonderful small boutique hotel, right around the corner from the Piazza Navona. This location was within walking distance of many tourist attractions and about a 15 minute walk from Vatican City. Wonderful views from the rooftop terrace. The restaurant, although vegetarian food, was excellent! The staff was very attentive and couldn't have been more helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Das Hotel liegt traumhaft, es hat Charme,durch die Renovierung allerdings nicht gewonnen. Es ist 5 Sterne Italien style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CUMMING, GA

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, SERVICE
always a great place to stay in rome. quiet, great breakfast, consistant