Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

ローマ観光スポットのど真ん中

Posted May 8, 2015
ナヴォーレ広場から1分、観光スポットのど真ん中にありほぼ全ての観光スポットに歩いて行ける距離です。周りはお洒落なレストランや安いお土産屋が沢山あります。小さいながら素敵な部屋で少し日本語が話せるスタッフの対応がとても親切、的確で良かったです。朝食ビュッフェは絶品、また来たいホテルでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey england

Nice hotel fantastic location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Location: Rome i think is the most fantastic city i've ever visited, and so long as you can walk its pretty much all within walking distance of this hotel.
each time we returned to the hotel people were taking photos of it so it was quite nice to be actually staying there! some staff were brilliant others not quite so but they were all helpful. room was quiet, bed comfortable. there breakfast buffet was massive and caters for all tastes. 6th floor terrace had great views over Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Always attentive
Location: Love location - right next to Piazza Navona.
Always wonderful service and elegance. Two minutes from the Tiber P. Navonna. Wonderful old part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Happy Raphael Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
From the moment we entered to the moment we left the Raphael was amaxing. The staff couldn't do enough for you and the food and cleanliness was 6 stars. Well done and thank you everyone for making this the best hotel I have ever stayed in. CIAO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zurich

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great location, flexible and friendly staff. Perfect recommendation for city walking tours and culinary experiences.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Il faut que vous sachiez que les gens qui reserve

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Reservent a travers expedia on a des chambres et service second class meme que on paye la meme prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Chose this hotel as it was fairly central. It was perfect and next door to Piazza Navona and we walked from there to the Spanish steps, Vatican, Pantheon. Great quiet back street with some great restaurants nearby. Quite warm in the rooms as didn't have air con but gather that most don't? Fantastic service and great view from the roof terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Quiet hotel next to piazza navona

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We had a lovely deluxe suite, very large with a balcony. The staff gave us a really nice welcome drink on the roof as well as another champagne in our room. The hotel is small, pretty, and close to a lot of the sites of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful hotel in excellent location.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Location: Within walking distance of many major sights. Very close to Campo die Fiori, Pantheon, San Luigi and Sant'Agostino (Caravaggio paintings),
Our stay at the Raphael was excellent. The staff was most helpful and unfailingly pleasant, the breakfast was the best we ever had at any hotel where we've stayed, the quiet location just off the Piazza Navona is perfect for dining and sightseeing. In addition, the (relatively) new vegetarian restaurant offered the best vegetarian meals we've had anywhere. While our room was small with limited shelf space for clothing, the price was reasonable for a hotel of this quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Brilliant stay, brilliant location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Excellent hotel for those who want star location and 5 star service. Rooms (Deluxe) were of ample size, very clean and well maintained. Breakfast tasty and balcony drinks a treat. Street views unless you spring for the upper floor suites. Excellent base for unpretentious luxery in the heart of Rome. No complaints from us.