Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

good hotel in an interesting area.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: breakfast options limited.
Location: walk across the river. explore neighbourhood
a bit off the beaten track and not lots of facilities, but room was fine and the area is interesting. close enough to walk to some parts of historic rome but far away enough that you get good local restaurants. check out the pizza at Pizzeria Remo, a 5 minute walk....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

Great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great hotel, close to the tube, clean spacious rooms, only issue was one morning we didn't get our breakfast one morning due to receptionist not realising new vouchers had to be given.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

nice hotel near Metro and train station

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff , reasonable clean and facilitated room.
Cons: A kettle in room would be better for making a hot drink . Staff agreed to swap the double bed to twin one, it never happened.
Location: Near Piramide metro station and Ostiense train station to Fuimicino airport . About 20 mins walking to Palatino hill.
We found it is in quite good location after initial difficulty to get there. Not too far from Piramide metro station and Ostiense train station. The staff in reception were very friendly and helpful. The shower with a large shower head and hot water is just we need after a tiring day. There were two things we are disappointed. There wasn't a kettle in room or other means in the hotal so we can get hot water to make a proper hot drink. Another thing is that we were told it is possible to change the double bed to twin one , however, it never happened, it would be better the words said and kept. Overall, we had a quite pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Close to uor conference.
can be noisy at night on the weekends need to go out to breakfast with a voucher
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WeiPhengfrom Helsinki

Basic Stay with comfy beds

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is clean and bed is comfortable. The location is far from everywhere and the surrounding is not very pleasant. It was quite noisy during the night time, and during day time, there is on-going renovation work. There is no basic amenities (where normally available in almost all hotel), for e.g. water boiler, cups, tea and coffee. There is a kitchenette in the room, however it comes with a cost of 15€ which is really pricey. I will not recommend or go back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not too far away from busy crowds

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice location away from mad tourist areas and good, helpful, friendly staff.
The hotel has a nice option of a kitchen if you want to do self-catering. The location is good if you want to be out of the main tourist areas and see a bit more of local Roman life. The rooms also have their own terraces too, which is nice for relaxing and eating out. The breakfast arrangement where you go to a local cafe/ restaurant is fine - it's not a full buffet breakfast but enough to get you going. You'll need to consider transport to the hotel if you're in the city centre doing tourist things - the metro isn't always convenient to get to in the city centre so often buses are a much quicker way of getting to Testaccio.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Denver

Off the beaten path

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
To be fair, for Rome, it's not a bad hotel. It's a combination extended stay/short term lease and quick-turn hotel property. The first problem was the lack of cleanliness. The shower walls and floor had hair all over them, lots of mold/mildew buildup, and other hints throughout the bathroom of apathy towards cleanliness. No matter the rate you're paying, if the bathroom makes you feel uncomfortable, it's never worth it. Some of the rooms have pass-through doors to adjacent rooms, as ours did, but saying they don't seal well would be like saying the Titanic sprung a small leak. At 2:00am when the neighbor came home, the light coming through the closed and locked door was enough to wake us up, even if we couldn't hear every word he spoke -- which we could. It didn't get truly awful until he started smoking though, and our "non-smoking" room became literally filled with a fog of second-hand smoke. Now, I'm a seasoned traveler, and have spent enough time in Italy to understand the pervasiveness of smoking. But when I pay for a non-smoking room, I don't expect to actually see smoke in the room while I'm occupying it. At that hour and with the language and cultural barriers it made no sense to try to do anything about it, considering we had to be out of the room by 6:00am for a flight. So again, in fairness, we didn't give the hotel an opportunity to correct any of these problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Samuel E.from Florida

Nice concept for a hotel....terrible management.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff, Liliana and Gabriel were great, convenient location, safe neighborhood ( for us, three guys), breakfast was always delivered on time.
Cons: The desk person is pretty much the manager, maid, maintenance and security of this hotel, no printer to give you a receipt.
Location: Hotel is close to the Massimo station and the coliseum maybe a mile walk, plenty of places to eat.
We arrived at the hotel at least 4 hours before check in time, the person at the desk, Gabriel was very pleasant and polite, he ensured us that checking in early was not a problem if the room was ready, the room was not but it took only 15 to 20 min. for them to prepare it for us, that was nice, the hotel itself is nice and modern. over all we were very pleased with the staff attitude and willingness to help and provide customer service but the policies of management is what will kill any good experience with Re Testa. First, the desk person does everything, there are no maintenance staff and the two maids we saw were not very good at cleaning, hotel is modern but needs improvement, the little kitchen area is a good idea but the materials they used were cheap and do not last, giving the area a dirty look, the WIFI is not GOOD!!!!, we stayed in room 11 for four nights and we had to seat by the front desk to receive a decent connection, rooms are OK, but the maids do not do a good job cleaning, I was able to see the dirt inside the toilet bowl, dirt of months not of one day, AC worked fine, we didn't complaint to the desk clerk because we knew there was nothing she or he would be able to do to help, I saw a guest yelling like crazy at Liliana about something wrong with the room and she was visibly frustrated with it but there was no manager there to respond for the problem, we always left the room after breakfast and returned around 9 pm to take a shower and go to bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com