Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, USA

Nice hotel brand new. Very nice staff

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Arrived at 7 a.m and they managed to find a room for me immediately. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice room with huge balcony, closed to New Testaccio Market. Highly recommendable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Un comodo residence a pochi minuti dal centro

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel Residence con camere spaziose, personale molto gentile e disponibile. Metropolitana e mezzi di superficie a pochi minuti dall'Hotel e 10 minuti sui mezzi per arrivare in centro (molto comodo). Colazione servita al bar sotto il residence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Günstiges Hotel in Metro Nähe

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal!
Cons: Terrassentüren sollten auf Schliessvorrichtung saniert werden.
Location: Metro Nähe, Bars uns Markt in unmittelbarer Umgebung.
War insgesammt 4 Nächte im Hotel, die Zimmer sind sehr ordentlich. Die Umgebung ist allerdings sehr laut - aber wo ist dies in Rom nicht? Frühstück ist in einer Bar ausserhalb - deutsches Buffet darf man nicht erwarten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

good hotel in an interesting area.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: breakfast options limited.
Location: walk across the river. explore neighbourhood
a bit off the beaten track and not lots of facilities, but room was fine and the area is interesting. close enough to walk to some parts of historic rome but far away enough that you get good local restaurants. check out the pizza at Pizzeria Remo, a 5 minute walk....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

Great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great hotel, close to the tube, clean spacious rooms, only issue was one morning we didn't get our breakfast one morning due to receptionist not realising new vouchers had to be given.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

nice hotel near Metro and train station

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff , reasonable clean and facilitated room.
Cons: A kettle in room would be better for making a hot drink . Staff agreed to swap the double bed to twin one, it never happened.
Location: Near Piramide metro station and Ostiense train station to Fuimicino airport . About 20 mins walking to Palatino hill.
We found it is in quite good location after initial difficulty to get there. Not too far from Piramide metro station and Ostiense train station. The staff in reception were very friendly and helpful. The shower with a large shower head and hot water is just we need after a tiring day. There were two things we are disappointed. There wasn't a kettle in room or other means in the hotal so we can get hot water to make a proper hot drink. Another thing is that we were told it is possible to change the double bed to twin one , however, it never happened, it would be better the words said and kept. Overall, we had a quite pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Close to uor conference.
can be noisy at night on the weekends need to go out to breakfast with a voucher
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Ely

Re Testa is the besta! (Sorry)

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Re Testa, situated in the Testaccio area of Rome, was a total delight. The rooms were spacious, well provisioned and clean, with airconditioning and a rooftop patio to sit out on and eat. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly, offering travel advice, recommending places to visit and eat and responding to all requests with smiling enthusiasm, even with minor things like asking for a corkscrew. Testaccio is recognised as one of the more traditional areas of Rome so you get a slice of local life here, with local bars, markets and shops. Rome itself is an amazing city with sites of historical interest at almost every turn and the hotel is well situated, with local Metro a short walk away and even the Colosseum within 20 mins walk. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and would definitely book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Económico y comodo

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel perfecto si no buscas un hotel de 5 estrellas. No tiene muchos servicios y las habitaciones son tipo apartamento, hay una pequeña cocina. Esta ubicado a unos 20min del colosseo andando y bien comunicado con buses y metro. Si volviese a Roma , no dudaría en volver a este hotel, ya que la relación calidad/precio es increíble.