Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower needs cleaning

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Front desk were genuinely helpful
Cons: Clean showers and continuous hot water
Location: Location to train station was close but the neighborhood was questionable.
The room was extremely small and there is nowhere to put your luggage. The shower door was broken and there was mildew on the walls. Best of all the shower ran out of hot water and when my wife asked about it the front claimed it would be back in 20mins needless to say we took cold 2 min showers. I would only recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Bright spot the people are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

Pleasant stay!

Posted May 15, 2013
The location was not as nice as I expected but is close enough to the metro to make seeing the sites convenient. The rooms were clean and it had an elevator but you were required to walk down steps to get to the lobby from the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Vancouver, British Columbia

Great hotel for everyone.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Limited variety of foods during breakfast
Good location. Quiet community area. Easy access to public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sion from UK

A comfortable overall stay

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Shower
Location: Close to Metro with a nearby chemist and supermarket.
Good visit, rooms were cleaned daily to a good standard. The downstairs bar was disappointing as they ran out of beer (1 can) on the first night. Breakfast was good and of a consistent standard daily. The shower had a varying temperature depending on length of time in it, and time of day the shower was taken. The hotel is very close to a Metro station so transport was no problem. It is also close to a main road, so traffic noise was evident, but not a problem. The staff were very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Regina Margherita

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 metro stops away from Termini. Staff speak limited English, but enough to get by. A group of us booked 2 rooms; one room wasnt ready upon arrival, so we had to wait 15mins. Both rooms were the same price but one was much bigger. Very clean, good location, good quality for what you pay for. Definitely recommend this hotel for others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel Regina Margherita

Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel room is standard size, room was okay, except the mirror in bathroom looks a bit dirty with a lot of dirty spots. Overall, room was clean and staff was helpful. Breakfast is CB, but very good!!! we left hotel early at around 6am the first morning so had to miss the bkf, but noticed kitchen was preparing for bkf and it smelled pretty good..., next morning we get to try it and food quality was pretty good. Staff there replenish food very often. Location of the hotel is not bad, even though it`s not near attraction or main station. But it`s only a small block away from metro station, and bus stop is right in front of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hayes

review

Posted Oct 10, 2011
There was nothing wrong with this hotel. Yes you could find faults with the room if you looked, but you can find faults with the best hotels. Breakfast, whilst being continental depended what time you had it to insure everything was there. The tea/coffee water wasn't boiling. Overall we both enjoyed our stay there, the staff were helpful with all of our enquiries, hotel & transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Feb 9, 2011
Just out of the historic area but extremely convenient, close to Stazione Termini. I was completely satisfied with my experience here and would recommend this hotel to any budget conscious travelor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not good, not bad

Posted Jul 21, 2010
Even though the hotel is well located and is somewhat comfortable, the AC is terrible. I visited during the summer and it was very hot, the room's AC made it worse, it was sticky all the time and hot during the night.