Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel close to most historic sites

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly and central
Cons: ?
Location: Most places of interest are within walking distance.
Great little hotel with a little lift! Comfy and clean. Buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. The staff were very helpful, Regina in particular. She was born in the US so has excellent English and Italian. The Spanish steps, Panthenon, Trevi fountain and Colosseum are within walking distance as is the Vatican, Very central. Make sure you take paracetomol as I paid 6 euro for 12 at the local pharmacy! I went on the 31st Jan 2014 when the rain started and it didn't stop. Regardless, it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arnold S from Australia

Best location, friendly and modern hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is great, also just one street back from a busier road and therefore very quiet. Only a short stroll to Piazza Campo de' Fiori and Piazza Navona. A 20 minute walk to the Vatican and 30 minutes to Colosseum. Various busses stop just around the corner; very convenient. The hotel itself is smallish, only 15 rooms, but with a clever and modern design. Everything works: taps, shower, aircon, etc. and quality fittings are used. The breakfast was included and well presented. The barista did fantastic work to make sure, you start your day with an excellent cappuccino. The hotel and the rooms were very clean and everything smelled nice and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sukha from UK

Could not fault it!

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could not find a fault with the place. All the reviews are about its location which is true! We personally walked everywhere in good time, and it was enjoyable as there are lovely buildings on any route. As for the hotel, we checked in at 23:50 and were greeted nicely and quickly checked in. I dont know about the other rooms but ours was perfect, a good sized room, bathroom was good size and clean with a brilliant shower and even a little space between the rooms which had the wardrobe, 2 chairs and a full length mirror (we used it as a dressing room/ pre drinks room). Good TV, everything clean, very modern finish! Breakfast is what you expect, pastries, cereal etc, I enjoyed it anyway and staff at breakfast were pleasant! When leaving they sorted out a cab to the airport. On the whole, the most ideal hotel we could have asked for. I'd definitely recommend this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and modern room

Posted Oct 31, 2013
We spent 3 nights at this hotel at the end of October, 2013. The best thing about this hotel is its central location. It allowed us to take a break back at the hotel after seeing one site before going out again. We also liked its modern decoration and the beds are very comfy. Very clean. The continental breakfast is fine, but the room is quite small, like a UK B&B. It's a great hotel for sightseeing.
1 out of 5
by Carli from Hoboken, NJ

Scammed

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The lobby looked nice. That was all we got to see.
We were bumped to a different "sister" property that they said was 4 star. Not even close. When I looked into it, I found the rates were significantly cheaper so they hooked us with a good rate and then moved us when they realized they could sell the room for more. Ruined the end of what had been a wonderful tour of Italy. They offered no compensation or apology of any kind. It seemed like it was standard practice at this place and the other hotel was used to seeing moved guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darryl from St Louis, MO

A great choice the 4 of us.

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for us in a location close to everything! I would return and highly recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherine from Toronto, Canada

Hotel Rinascimento

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were excellent! They took their time to explain and answer all our questions. The room was small but exactly what we needed - it's Rome, u only need to sleep in there at night. The shower was great. And I was traveling with my mom and we felt very safe in the area. It was central enough to walk to alot of sights. We took the bus from the central station and the stop was minutes from the hotel. Piazza Navona is very close, as well as many restaurants and a grocery store. Breakfast was well done. They made fresh quiche and bruschetta every morning as well as fruit salads. They had yogurt, juices and pastries as well. Enough to start the day. We were never unable to sit down for breakfast in the room as well, even though it is small. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great to be in Rome, hotel stay OK

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Breakfast with the stay was OK
Cons: Include wash cloths with bath towels. Get rid of the second toilet or whatever that was sitting next to the toilet.
Location: Rome was exciting everyday. Rome was what I had expected.
Disappointed in the size of the room, especially the bathroom. Too small for both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanne from Usa

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms a little tight on space but Very clean and modern. Breakfast was a charming surprise - how good it was. Great central location. Would highly recomend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andres from Houston, Tx

Great Location, Great Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location could not be any better. The hotel is just steps off Campo de Fiori, really close to Campo Navona and a short walk off the Vatican, Spanish steps and Fontana Trevi. The hotel is well maintained with a comtemporary look. The breakfast was great and the staff was super friendly. The location of the hotel is absolutely the best, we already recommended it to friends visiting Rome soon.