Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great accommodation close to Rome attractions

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: In addition to comments above location was very handy to walk to most attractions - the map they provided was esential though
Cons: A small table to eat breakfast in room from would be good and an extra plate
Location: Vatican is about 10 mins walk - most other attractions 20-40 mins away including Colosseum, Pantheon, numerous churches etc.
Really friendly and helpful staff, both before the stay (through emails) and also during. All spoke excellent English, putting us to shame, but answered any questions we had including where to go, opening times, how to get there etc They also organised a collection and return service to airport through private taxi, which was well worth the 50 euros (each way) Had a wonderful surprise on 1st day with a bottle of bubbly to celebrate our 25th anniversary - lovely touch Rooms clean and well equipped. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and in Rome overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Couldn't ask for better!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Lily and Georgia were very friendly and welcomed us. as the hotel only had 7 rooms, it felt like home. Very comfy and cosy. Lily helped us with tickets for tourist attractions and marked all the things to so on a map. Location is perfect to the Vatican, only 5mins walk and very close to metro to take you to the collesseum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

How this hotel made a trip of a lifetime perfect!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly and location, location, location!
Cons: Not a ything!
Location: As I said, we were walking distance to everything we wanted to do. The tour bus stop was also in walking distance.
I do not do good reviews for everyone. I feel I really need to be honest when I write one. WELL, this hotel was a big part of making our trip to Rome perfect!!! The location was walking distance to Vatican, restaurants, stores, sites and everything else you would want to do. The room was VERY clean and well-kept. The lovely young lady at the reception desk was a big part of making the hotel perfect. Friendly, helpful and went out of her way to accommodate our every need! Breakfast was served on time and delivered directly to our room. We were first time to Rome travelers and this hotel made it easier on us. If you go to Rome, stay at the Hotel Roma Vaticano!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Stay in Roma

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better representation of pictures online.
Big rooms on pictures and small tiny ones in reality. Otherwise, staff was very nice and location is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Pleasant stay on d'Hauteville

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros:
Beautiful neighbourhood with caf├ęs and grocery nearby. Close to train and metro; three stops from the Louvre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE COZY HOTEL

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We stayed 10 days and every thing was great,the room, the service and location. No complains and would definetly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Cute Hotel & Modern Rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything! The modern rooms are clean and pretty and the bathroom is lovely and new looking The reception staff are always happy to help
Cons: Nothing really it's ideal for a city break.
Location: 3Quarti is a beautiful restaurant, tastiest food I had in Rome il Gianfornaio has loads of lovely things to eat but not the friendliest people
I booked this trip to Rome as a treat for my mum and we both loved it. On arrival Georgia checked us in and made us feel very welcome (she's a lovely lady!) and we were very happy with our room, it's modern and clean and perfect for a city break! On a morning we were given a nice breakfast and the croissants are beautiful, thank you Lili who delivered them to us. The hotel is situated perfectly so that you can walk just a few steps and be at the famous street full of shops! I recommend the restaurant right next door for the best pasta in town! And across the road is a cafe where you can buy any biscuit or muffin or pastry or beverage or pizza or ice cream. Thank you for our lovely stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great staff and very clean!
Cons: Could be a little noisy when other guests came in late.
Location: Great shopping! Close to the metro.
Close to some great shopping! About a 5-10 min walk from the Vatican. VERY clean! Staff was wonderful. I would have liked a separate area for breakfast but it was brought to the room every day. We were even given a to go box when we had to leave early for an excursion. There was really no view from our room but we weren't there often. It was a good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevin from london

lovely little hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: location 5 minutes to st peters square and basilica and tourist information also bus tour companies and bus stops lovely polite staff helpful happy.
Cons: pay increase so could stay longer
Location: can walk to any attractions with map easy to use or get public transport which was clean and reliable churches very old buildings restaurant next doo
5 minutes from st peters square if slow walker 2mintues from bus stop to all other attractions and what things to see near 3 thousand years history museums old buildings architecture could not be board if you tried lovely people happy to help direct you to where ever you want great restaurants cafes happy give you drink food snack no pressure sell narrow winding streets always some little surprise thing to see lot cheaper then expected though some places have table tax and tip is in bill but good food one week not enough time to see and do everything buses clean on time taxis cheap and clean locals friendly will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Nottingham

Lovely staff good location close to Vatican City

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very clean comfy hotel in a quaint building close to shops and restaurants. Easy access to city and close to metro