Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Good clean hotel, however there were no mirrors in the main bedroom- just one in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby UK

Average hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Helpfull staff
Cons: The room could gain a lot with a little refurb
Location: Location was good. Loads of bars and restaurants at your door and also plenty to see as you would expect in Rome.
The hotel was just ok. Everything was average. Could have been much better with greater attention to detail. Little issues we had were: upon arrival we have been transferred to another hotel for one night due to booking system error, the water was pooling in shower cubicle, the outer shutters have been falling apart an door to the mini balcony was hard do close. The breakfast choice was average as well. Some staff were quite helpfull,especially one of the check-in clerks who gave us a map and explained all the nearby bus rotes etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales UK

Friendly hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. The walk up to the entrance. Clean room serviced every day to a high standard.
Cons: Would like to be able to preorder a breakfast bag for collection before 7am. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room (a British thing).
Location: Could easily walk to most sights within 20/30 minutes which gave you the atmosphere of Rome. Get a daily/3 day bus ticket if you don't like walking.
Friendly staff who gave useful information about local transport etc. Recommended a very good restaurant for evening meals -brilliant! Breakfast - good choice, but no breakfast bag available for those checking out earlier than 7am :( Overall a lovely stay at Hotel Rome Garden & would definitely stay again. Could walk to most places, if you're a walker (we are) but buses very easy too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low price but too far from Tourist attractions

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel was clean, but NOT comfortable. The pictures show a beautiful outdoor area to sit but unfortunately it is full of mosquitoes and bugs, so do not imagine yourself relaxing out there with a cup of coffee! We were eaten alive! Additionally the breakfast is horrible. Old meat and bread and the smell of eggs is very unappealing. The breakfast room is small and very hot, no air circulation. We tried to eat the fist day as it is included in the room price but all other days ate at a cafe down the road.The walk or cab to town was possible, but we could not slip back to the room during the day, we would have full day excursions out then cab back to the hotel for about 20 Euro each way. The hotel staff spoke very little English, and was rude much of the time. They have an archaic key system, only one key per room so if you have older children coordination is ridiculous. I would recommend staying closer into Rome and paying a bit more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Delhi, India

a beautiful cozy place to stay with family.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: homely and friendly atmosphere. Close to all important places including Main Railway station Termini.
Location: Location is very good. can roam about all important places.
excellent. friendly staff, specially the Somalian front office Manager. ???? forgot his name. Mr. SAS or SAL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom groningen

Lovely garden hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The family rooms were spacious. No outside noise. Breakfast outside was delightful.
Location: Within a few minutes you were at the metro or bus stop to take you into the heart of Rome.
This hotel is simply lovely if you're into the garden of Eden experience. All rooms have flower names. The whole place has a very relaxed atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leben auf der Baustelle

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Frühstück, Lärmpegel in den Zimmern
Location: Das Hotel befindet in der Nähe vom Porto Pia und zu Fuss sind es ca. 30 Minuten in die Stadt. Mit dem Bus 20 Minuten und mit dem Taxi 10 Minuten
Um 07:45 Uhr morgens vom Pressluft Hammer geweckt worden. Ich verstehe nicht, wie wissend solche Zimmer vermietet werden können. Das angebotende Ausweichzimmer war dann in Ordnung. Das Frühstück ist mittelmässig und man kann es eigentlich weglassen und besser in der Stadt Frühstücken gehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Globe84Trekkerfrom NY, NY

Excellent Staff, Clean rooms, Good breakfast,

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Day 12 in Italy of the 4 other hotels we stayed this was the best! Beat out hotels that said they were 4 stars, fair price, good location easy to get around buses and rail 5 min walk, free on sight parking, beautiful outside garden,breakfast was a meal not finger food, reception, house keeping and kitchen staff were excellent, accommodated our luggage and vehicle on check out day, rooms were small but well organized and comfortable, highly recommend looking forward to staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda & Janfrom København

Hyggeligt stille hotel lige uden for bymuren

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: god service
Hyggeligt ældre hotel med lille have hvor en udmærket morgenmad kan nydes. Fine værelser. Og som førset gangs besøgende i ROM var det et fint udgangspunkt til at komme rundt til de mange seværdigheder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com