Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Fred from York, Pa

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Central Rome. Free wifi and breakfast. Staff very pleasant.
Cons: Availability of ice for drinks. Facial tissue in bathroom. Better lighting in room.
Location: Sightseeing and eating.
About what to expect for one star hotel. Central Rome; close to train station, lots of restaurants and bars.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from belfast

very bad service

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I never had a very bad experience like this.very bad service.nothing is good to tell,just wasted the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

"1 floor hotel" hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Price and convenience.
Cons: Breakfast could definitely be more varied , american and italian.
This is a one floor hotel, in a building where every floor is a different hotel. They take advantage out of any space, not like americans, where we are used to waste huge spaces for no reason. This is why you can find several hotels at the same address .... Not far from Stazione Termini, Porta Pia, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Soagna, Castel Sant'Angelo, Vaticano, Colosseo, etc. and close to Metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in a quiet part of the city

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Good substantial breakfast
Location: Quiet part of the city, easily accessible by bus and metro
Our welcome was excellent. The manager was well-organised,and had everything ready. He gave us a Rome map on which he marked all the places we wanted to see and explained patiently how we could get there using public transport. The hotel is situated in a pleasant, quiet part of Rome, easily accessible to Reppublica Square and Termini Station. There are a number of good, friendly restaurants nearby. The air-conditioning was much appreciated. Highly recommended
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josh from Austin, TX

Exactly what I wanted...

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Typical euro hotel that was clean and had friendly staff. Walkable (10 min) to Termini, bus, and Metro. Several eateries, grocery, and pharmacies within blocks. Cheap. Free wifi and daily breakfast. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Calne, Wilt

Good for sightseers, not to romantic though

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and price for my budget, however, 1st night was rough. Don't get put into room 308. If you can request to go to floor 5 or 6. We were moved, by request, the following day to a bigger better, quieter room on the 6th floor.Breakfast was basic, weirdly the hotel had 2x types of cereal but no bowls. I was guided to use a tea cup. But had yogurts, pastry stuff, tea. I wasn't there for the breakfast anyway. Hotel staff very friendly through out. Again this is a base to go off to see Rome, not a luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from Las Vegas

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The address is incorrect and the taxi could not find hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Awful Experience. Avoid it!

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot and have stayed at a wide variety of hotels. When I booked a room at Hotel Sallustio, my expectations were set low - all I needed was a few hours of sleep, a shower, and WI-Fi to sync my email before my early morning flight out of Rome. First of all, this hotel is NOT a 3-star establishment, I would give it a 1-star, maybe. At check-in I was informed that my room was not in the main building because of unspecified issues with some rooms, but my room was a block away in an apartment. Initially, I did not mind that since the main building was awkward and not inviting at all. However, I was soon proven wrong. The apartment had no WI-Fi, the bathroom had a moldy and dirty shower (which I did not use), and the water pipes made loud noise during the entire night making it impossible to sleep. Of course, the room (nor the apartment) had no phone to call the reception. Even for a simple overnight stay, this place is NOT worth it. Avoid it, there are several other options in the area.