Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Tash from New Zealand

No frills, close to metro station.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very small room and basic but reflected in the price, was decent value for money. Quiet location, walls a bit thin. Towels were a bit ragged but place was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chevy from Toronto, Canada

Budget hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2011
Walls needed painting. Few steps from the subway. I did not find anything interesting for a tourist in the neighborhood. Appears to be an old hotel. Staff is friendly. If I were to visit Rome again, would looking for a hotel in the northern part of the city, maybe away from the train station ( Termini ). Would go back to this hotel if I could not find anything better for the same price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Feb 15, 2006
Avoid this hotel. I stayed here february 2005 for 7 nights. This was the worst hotel I ever stayed in. I have travelled worldwide, an even by european standards it was horrible. It is convenient to public transportation, the only plus. I do not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hot water out, smelly, poor service

Posted Dec 7, 2005
While European hotels cannot be compared to American hotels, this hotel still fell far short of expectations. This is a 1 to 2 star hotel even by European standards. Stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

The Eternal City - Can't wait to go back!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2005
I chose this hotel because there was a Metro literally around the corner, as the point of my trip was to visit the sights! But after reading some reviews about the hotel I began to get worried! However, I must say that my worries were unfounded as we had a very pleasant stay in this hotel! Our first impression as we stopped outside was that it looked very run down (grafitti on outside) However, once you walked inside, it was not too bad at all. The decor was clean & bright & the concierge was welcoming. I did find it a bit odd that we had to carry our case up to the 1st floor to get to the lift as there is no access to the lift from the ground floor! But as we were only there for the weekend we didn't have much luggage anyway! Our bedroom was very clean & the beds were very comfortable. There was even a mini bar/fridge in the room! The shower room was immaculate & the maids came in each day to change the towels & make the beds. If you are looking for somewhere fancy to stay - then this hotel is not for you. But if you just need somewhere cheap, clean and well located for sight seeing then this hotel fits the bill. My only dissapointment was the area we were in as there was a severe lack of cafes or restaurants nearby. However, you do have a supermarket literally next door if you want to take some food up to your room. My recommendation would be to take the metro to Termini station as I spotted quite a few cafes right outside the exit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jurbise, Belgium

Just a place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2005
First of all, I would like to say that our goal was to get around Rome to see the many tourist attractions. With that in mind, I was only looking for a safe place to stay-- nothing fancy-- where I could easily reach public transportation and make my way around. That is exactly what the San Giusto provided. The hotel was just average, but the counter clerk was very helpful. He pointed out where we could eat and was multilingual. The hotel is also very conveniently located right around the corner from the Bologna metro stop. It only took a minute or so to get to the metro stop and the Coliseum was only about 5 or 6 stops away on the same metro line B. I do have to say that our king size bed was actually two twins put together, and my side was partially collapsed, because my bed sloped on the edge. Also, the shower was very small, but adequate. The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was not bad at all. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to someone who is just looking for a less expensive, safe place to stay with convenient access to the metro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2005
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice place to stay

Posted May 25, 2005
The fact this hotel was on a metro stop made it really easy to get around town. The staff was very helpful. Very nice for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

was ok

Posted Jan 17, 2005
Everything was fine, it just was no hot water for 2 days I was staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Worked out well

Posted Dec 10, 2004
I took a gamble on the hotel from Expedia and it worked out perfectly for us. The hotel is right by a metro stop so you can get all over Rome with no problem. I wish the room was a bit bigger, but as I learned when we moved on, standard rooms in Italy are pretty small. They were very accomodating at the hotel and we loved our stay there. It's not a luxurious hotel but it was very affordable and there was a yummy continental breakfast included. I would definitely recommend this place!