Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Close to metro (subway)
Cons: If you have heavy luggage when you arrive, that might be an issue: no elevator to go to the second floor. From the lobby, you have to take the stairs.
Location: Some cute bars and cafe. And also pharmacy and supermarket.
Hotel was clean, AC worked fine, WIFI perfect, staff was helpful, breakfast was OK. It's not the most amazing hotel in the world, but considering the price, it is pretty good. I like the distance to the metro (subway) especially and how quite the hotel was. No complaint really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stourbridge

Conveniently located & comfortable

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Stayed here early in July - two sharing a twin room. The room was clean, comfy, with air conditioning which was really great as it was very hot in the city. Beds were comfy enough for a good nights sleep and the road is pretty quiet so we slept well. The rooms are cleaned daily - beds were remade and new towels supplied every day while we were out. Staff were pleasant and the breakfast was very sufficient and fuelled us for a day of sight seeing. The metro is located around the corner so the location couldn't be better for getting into the city and to all the main attractions. This is a really good hotel for those willing to stay outside of city centre to save some pennies - the metro passes are cheap and the services are quick and regular so we found it highly convenient. It's only a few stops away from the centre so you can be in the city within 10-15 minutes of walking out of your room. We were both really happy with our stay here and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Tash from New Zealand

No frills, close to metro station.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very small room and basic but reflected in the price, was decent value for money. Quiet location, walls a bit thin. Towels were a bit ragged but place was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chevy from Toronto, Canada

Budget hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2011
Walls needed painting. Few steps from the subway. I did not find anything interesting for a tourist in the neighborhood. Appears to be an old hotel. Staff is friendly. If I were to visit Rome again, would looking for a hotel in the northern part of the city, maybe away from the train station ( Termini ). Would go back to this hotel if I could not find anything better for the same price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Feb 15, 2006
Avoid this hotel. I stayed here february 2005 for 7 nights. This was the worst hotel I ever stayed in. I have travelled worldwide, an even by european standards it was horrible. It is convenient to public transportation, the only plus. I do not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hot water out, smelly, poor service

Posted Dec 7, 2005
While European hotels cannot be compared to American hotels, this hotel still fell far short of expectations. This is a 1 to 2 star hotel even by European standards. Stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

The Eternal City - Can't wait to go back!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2005
I chose this hotel because there was a Metro literally around the corner, as the point of my trip was to visit the sights! But after reading some reviews about the hotel I began to get worried! However, I must say that my worries were unfounded as we had a very pleasant stay in this hotel! Our first impression as we stopped outside was that it looked very run down (grafitti on outside) However, once you walked inside, it was not too bad at all. The decor was clean & bright & the concierge was welcoming. I did find it a bit odd that we had to carry our case up to the 1st floor to get to the lift as there is no access to the lift from the ground floor! But as we were only there for the weekend we didn't have much luggage anyway! Our bedroom was very clean & the beds were very comfortable. There was even a mini bar/fridge in the room! The shower room was immaculate & the maids came in each day to change the towels & make the beds. If you are looking for somewhere fancy to stay - then this hotel is not for you. But if you just need somewhere cheap, clean and well located for sight seeing then this hotel fits the bill. My only dissapointment was the area we were in as there was a severe lack of cafes or restaurants nearby. However, you do have a supermarket literally next door if you want to take some food up to your room. My recommendation would be to take the metro to Termini station as I spotted quite a few cafes right outside the exit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jurbise, Belgium

Just a place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2005
First of all, I would like to say that our goal was to get around Rome to see the many tourist attractions. With that in mind, I was only looking for a safe place to stay-- nothing fancy-- where I could easily reach public transportation and make my way around. That is exactly what the San Giusto provided. The hotel was just average, but the counter clerk was very helpful. He pointed out where we could eat and was multilingual. The hotel is also very conveniently located right around the corner from the Bologna metro stop. It only took a minute or so to get to the metro stop and the Coliseum was only about 5 or 6 stops away on the same metro line B. I do have to say that our king size bed was actually two twins put together, and my side was partially collapsed, because my bed sloped on the edge. Also, the shower was very small, but adequate. The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was not bad at all. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to someone who is just looking for a less expensive, safe place to stay with convenient access to the metro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2005