Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location to the Vatican
Cons: Upgrades, wall paper peeling, softer beds
Location: Was close to the Vatican
Hotel needs some upgrades. Wallpaper peeling off the wall and no elevator. Bed was hard and not to comfortable. Did like the location to the vatican. Also, asked for wake up service and was told we would be woken up. However, no wake up service was ever performed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: About 10mins stroll from St Peters. Nice restaurants close by.
Nice location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast room very small and breakfast choices limited. Would gladly stay again however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities
Location: Very good
This hotel is ok for those without children. Tv signal was not good, had no DVD player, no english channels, only italian. We used the same soap throughout the three nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Asta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from Fausel

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a basic room. Next to the bus stop and Vatican. There was mold in the bathroom and the room was non-smoking, but on a smoking floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price, great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Beds and breakfast
Location: Fantastic
Great location, short walk from Vatican. Clean hotel and rooms okay, beds are a little uncomfortable. Breakfast was pretty rubbish, packet croissants and bread and cheese. But there is a cracking resturant and cafe on the same street. Taxi drivers can be unsure where it is, so show them the full address. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Manchester UK

A little tired.

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Reception staff were very helpfull and friendly.
Cons: Breakfast could have had a bit more variety.
Location: Location very good for the Vatican
Very handy for the Vatican and close to bus services and San Pietro railway station. Whilst the hotel is comfortable enough the decoration is a little tired. Usual continental breakfast but would have liked a little more variety. The reception staff were very good and very friendly and were always willing to help. Overall whilst I have no real complaints about the hotel or the staff I would only rate the hotel as average for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted May 24, 2013
it should definately add and elevator for thelocation itshould add one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by firefly from Trinidad

Good location!

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: No wifi internet access
Location: great!
Within walking distance from Vatican City which was the main purpose of our visit. Breakfast was rather bland and same thing every day with tasteless coffee! I also had a big issue with the hotel and their lack of wifi internet access. When i checked in, i was told that they don't have any kind of wifi available - i mean seriously, in this day and age?!? I was also informed that if i needed access i would be able to use one at the desk. However, when i went to check my flight information, i was told that i am not allowed to use their computers!