Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Maidstone

Ideal location

Posted Jun 1, 2009
Stayed at the hotel for Champions League final. Ideal location for bars, restaurants, metro, buses + trains. Basic accomodation but clean and value for money. Decent continental breakfast. Would book hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Gerne wieder...

Posted Apr 25, 2009
Das Hotel ist vom Termini innerhalb von 5 Minuten per Fuss zu erreichen. An der Rezeption wurden wir stets aufmerksam und freundlich empfangen. Eine Kommunikation in Englisch war ebenfalls jederzeit möglich. Da sich das Hotel in einer kleinen Seitenstrasse befindet, gab es auch keine Lärmbelästigungen durch Verkehr oder ähnliches. Das Zimmer war klimatisiert und mit einem Kühlschrank sowie einem Flatscreen inkl. mehrsprachiger Kanäle ausgestattet und hatte einen Laminatfussboden. Das Zimmer wurde jeden Tag durchs Personal gereinigt und das Mobilar war in einem gutem Zustand. Das Badezimmer war mit einer Badewanne inkl. Duschevorrichtung ausgestattet und zusätzlich zum WC war auch ein Bidet vorhanden. Das Frühstück bestand aus diversen Komponenten wie Brötchen/Croissants, süßen Aufstrichen sowie einer Wurstplatte. Ebenfalls gab es Cornflakes und Kuchen. Dazu hatte man die Wahl zwischen Saft- und Heißgetränken. Vom Hotel aus sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten bequem zu Fuss oder per Metro zu erreichen. Es gibt Supermärkte und eine Vielzahl von Restaurants in der näheren Umgebung. Allem in allem ist das Hotel für eine Städtereise gut geeignet und wirklich empfehlenswert, auch weil das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis völlig ausgewogen war. Wir haben uns dort wohl gefühlt und würden jederzeit wieder dort einchecken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Mochenwangen

Gute Adresse

Posted Apr 21, 2009
Das Hotel ist wirklich gut zu erreichen, wenn man mit dem Zug kommt, weil es nur um die Ecke liegt. Und für italienische Verhältnisse war das Frühstücksbüffet wirklich reichhaltig. Die Zimmer sind ok, keine Fürstenloge, aber zum Übernachten einwandfrei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom harderwijk

prima hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2009
hotel ligt rustig in het centrum van de stad. ontbijt was prima verzorgd, zelfs gekookt eitje erbij. alle bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand net als de metro, trein en bus. restaurantjes in overvloed in de buurt. zal het zeker aanbevelen aan vrienden en bekenden
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rose

Even Disappointing Despite The Price!

Posted Mar 24, 2009 on Hotels.com
So upon searching for inexpensive hotels in Rome I of course did the hotels.com thing and others and tried to find as many reviews as possible for San Remo. What I found was basically what I was looking for...inexpensive hotel with solid location. Great, I thought. Just what we're looking for. Well, what the reviews didn't really mention was that the staff was extremely rude (I asked the over night hotel guy for some help with confiriming my flights and he just gave me a dirty look and ran all over the hotel looking at books or something leaving me there all the while wondering what the hell was going on, after which I asked him what was going on and he ignored me....to which I walked away!), the location was quite overrated (except for the coliseum which a 15 min walk wasn't too bad), and the security of it was a bit strange. They make you leave your keys at the front desk and then when you come back afterwards to ask for it back they don't ask for id or anything...not extremely re-assuring particularly after hearing all the Rome horror stories of theft and pick-pocketing. Oh also, the beds kind of stink. Our large bed was 2 mattresses pushed together! Quite uncomfortable after wandering around Rome lost all day! So anyway, yea, not that we'll be back anytime soon, but next time in Rome I'll def not be staying at Hotel San Remo. I'd rather pay a few extra bucks to be surrounded by people who at least fake to appreciate my business, as this place is probably one step up from a hostel. Breakfast was decent though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom St Paul, MN

Pleasant Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2009
I was a bit nervous booking this since there were no reviews on Expedia and average ratings on TripAdvisor. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and the staff (especially the cleaning staff) was nice and helpful. Our room had an LCD TV. The location is perfect - only a couple blocks from Termini station. There are some wear and tear showing in the bathroom, but nothing significant. The breakfast is so-so, but it's free and can be expected. For the price, location, and cleanliness, you can't go wrong. I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

All good but not alone

Posted Mar 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
Nice price, nice people, but cucaracha-sighting included... i guess you can't do anything about it...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom catanzaro

buono

Posted Feb 25, 2009
nota critica all'hotel sul comfort "la stanza era fredda", con il termostato regolato al max.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Un très bon hôtel

Posted Dec 19, 2008
Accueil très agréable,ouvert à toutes heures, consignes pour les bagages. Personnel très accueillant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom troyes

bon hotel mais sdb de la chambre vetuste (baignoire ecaillee)

Posted Nov 25, 2008
probleme d'eau chaude durant trois jours innadmissible pour un hotel trois etoiles