Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines hübsches Hotel im City- Bereich

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmer, alle mit Klima. Bad neu.
Location: Ist gut gelegen, gleich neben eine U- Bahn (Metro) Haltestelle. Parkhaus auch in der Nähe.
Ein netter älterer Herr vermietet die Zimmer, sind sauber und top modern. Kürzlich renoviert. Das frühstück wird mit viel Liebe zubereitet. Der Kaffee ist exzellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Hotel ist vom Bahnhof gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Gute Bus und Metroverbindung. Zimmer im 4. Stock, trotzdem bei geöffnetem Fenster sehr laut. Zum Teil wegen der nahen Hauptstraße und wegen der bis in die Nacht lauten Gäste der umliegenden Lokale. Bei geschlossenem Fenster aber erträglich.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frederic from PAU

A éviter à tout prix !

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
CATASTROPHIQUE !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Sandra.

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Bien en general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NAOHITO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap but would have preferred a nicer place

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The close location to Termini station worked for us as we arrived by train from Venice. It was also easy to get the shuttle bus back to the airport.
Cons: Getting a nicer hotel! A bigger private bathroom with a bespoke space for showering would have been much nicer.
Location: Really near Termini station, which is good for transport links. Also near some major roads which lead to sights like the Colosseoum.
Before getting to the hotel, I had expected 50% of the booking to have been taken by Expedia or the hotel in Sterling as was set out in the booking information and only found out that we would be expected to pay for 100% of the booking in Euros or credit card upon check-in when I checked my credit card statement and the transaction was not there. Having arrived in Rome, when we finally found the hotel, we pressed a buzzer and just got buzzed in without any welcoming or information on which floor to go to. The hotel is in a very big building with seemingly other companies and residents and after walking up one floor and still not seeing a sign for the hotel, we decided to call, only for the call to be picked up and then dropped! My husband was going to attempt to go back to the buzzer and speak to who buzzed us in when we then heard someone shouting from a couple of floors above. Finally we found the Hotel Sandra door and Hotelier on the third floor. Everything was ok I guess after, although I was not pleased when he told us that we had not booked a room with a private bathroom (he did give us one, well a room with a very small private washroom in the end) and breakfast which was included could have been more than tea/coffee with one hard and hollow bread roll! There was hot to shower, but you really have to make an effort to turn the tap to full power to get hot water and having to shower in the same space as the toilet and sink just does not work for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MDB from Charlotte, NC

Close to Termini

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
This "hotel" (converted apartments) is located in the neighborhood adjacent to Termini train station and convenient for that purpose. Room was clean. WIFI was very poor. Bathroom was shared (even though it was listed as "private bath" at the time of booking). Owner was a little odd (as is typical in Italy). It's o.k. for a short stay near Termini.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarkkuli from Suomi

Mukava ja edullinen Hotelli

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Olimme mieheni kanssa 3 yötä Roomassa ja vain nukuimme hotellissa, muuten kävelimme pitkin Rooman katuja. Sijainti on hyvä, kävellen pääsee muutamassa minuutissa juna asemalle. Hotellissa oli hiljaista. Alakerrassa on mukava ravintola jossa oli mukava illalla syödä ja juoda muutama olut ;) Wc oli yhteinen mutta se ei haitannut! Paikka oli siisti ja ilmastointi toimi erittäin hyvin! Voisin yöpyä toistekkin ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité / prix !

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel Sandra est un petit hôtel sans prétention proche du centre ville et des stations de metro. Sa situation géographique le rend parfait pour une séjour touristique ! Les chambres sont très bien tenus et le propriétaire aimable et à l'écoute .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jessica from usa

cozy small hotel near the metro

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice small hotel located in an old, nice building a block away from the Castro Pretorio station on the metro line towards the Colosseum. The room came with a sink and shower, and shared bathroom was very clean! The room was very cozy and perfect for our three night stay. Breakfast was typical European basic fare--bread and coffee. Great budget option in Rome!