Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, make sure your're in the main hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: location, location..
Cons: staff unhelpful, update the annexe
Good location , although we were put in the annexe, no mentiojn of which when booking, lift very tempomental
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room, cold shower

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: WiFi in the rooms, bigger shower and hot water.
Clean and quiet room but there was no hot water for the shower which was extremely small. Our RV camper shower is bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Gold coast

Great location for sightseeing old Rome.

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: A great place for those on a budget but who still appreciate a clean tidy place with pleasant staff.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby and a close walk to many attractions. Not a great place for parking as the street parking is crazy but a carpark nearby.
Spent three comfortable nights here. Great to walk just down the road to the Vatican and just across the river to Old Rome.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Giordano from USA

The staff was nice but...

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was supposed to be non smoking but when you turned on the heating it immediately smelled of cigarette smoke. The rooms was cleaned again and deodorized when we complained with the reception but as soon as we used the heating the room smelled again. The room was so small that it was wedged against the wall so for me to get out I had wiggle out of bed and on the other side there was barely space for a person to stand. The next morning I went to take a shower at 8:45 am and there was no hot water! When we called the reception we were told that was because everybody is taking showers... We left after one night and asked for a refund on what we had paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Tennessee

Nice, very clean hotel. Near many sites.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The price of the hotel was very inexpensive compared with others in the area. I stayed in the Annex Building across the street from the main hotel. I had a room at the end of the hall which was bigger than most of the other rooms. It was an easy walk to the Vatican, Altar of Peace, Spanish Steps and shops on the Via Condotti. WiFi was fast but spotty in parts of the room. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Location: Great location!!!
The staff was very friendly, but there was no hot water in the annex. Yikes!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by carlos from texas

good location

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
good and satified turist location everything is closed to visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: Book annex as a separate hotel - annex.
Location: Not much to do...it's stuck in the center of Rome. : )
We were in the annex, which lacks charm but was clean and functional.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com