Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Very good Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Good staff very clean and comfortable rooms lots of advice and assistance.
Cons: easier access from square or main road
Located fairly centrally but in the back streets. of Santa Maria close to a square full of restaurants quiet a nice court yard area, good service and breakfast plenty of choice. Staff very helpful and pleasant. A happy Hour each evening pay for drinks plates of nibbles free. Had a good five day break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Glastonbury

Wonderful hotel in an excellent location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and welcoming staff. Clean and comfortable. The hotel has very good facilities with a bar, games room, sun terrace and orange trees.
Cons: Perfect as it is.
Location: The area itself is wonderful and full of character with lots of cafes with terraces and very good food. The restaurant Catonica especially good.
We stayed here as a family of 4 in early April with children aged 10 and 11 years. All the staff were lovely and friendly and we really felt welcome. They even left my children teddies on their beds, easter eggs on Easter Sunday and gave me a bottle of wine on my birthday. The rooms were really clean and comfortable and the breakfast very tasty as was the complimentary buffet at Happy Hour. We took advantage of the airport transfer and this worked perfectly and I recommend this as it only costs a few extra euros and you can be sure that the driver knows exactly where the hotel is in the maze of little streets that is Trastevere. The courtyard of orange trees was very pretty and the sun terrace above, a good place to chill out with a glass of "Spritz"after a day of sight seeing. The location was good for walking to all the main sights and having spent a week in Rome I would consider this a great place to stay with a family. Piazza Santa Maria is just around the corner and the area is full of delightful cafes with terraces, vendors selling goods and street entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Romantisches Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Alles.
Location: Sehr gute Lage um Rom zu Fuß zu erkunden.
Sehr kinderfreundliches Hotel. Frühstück sehr gut. Die Ruhe in dem Hotel ist sehr angenehm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Super Hotel mitten im Trubel von Trastevere und doch absolut ruhig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Recife, PE.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
A localização do hotel é maravilhosa, em Trastevere, mas o barulho dos inúmeros bares do bairro não chega ao interior do hotel e dos quartos. O staff sempre muito atencioso, e por ser um hotel pequeno, é dado um tratamento pessoal a cada um dos hóspedes, sempre um sorriso largo e sincero. O jardim, parece um pintado à mão, com várias frutas nas árvores e mesinhas com velas no centro. É tudo isso bem no meio do burburinho de Trastevere!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Exactly what I expected.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Definitely in the middle of everything! great little place qith a true Italy experience. Kind of hard to find the first time (really hard if you have a rental car). Its clean, the staff is great and it met all our expectaions. I would recommend it to anyone who wanted to spend some time seeing how people live in a great littel neighborhood and get the true Italy experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Das gesamte Ambiente ist überraschend anders, als man es vielleicht gewohnt ist. Das Hotel passt einfach mitten rein in Trastevere. Das Personal ist von erfrischender Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft. Das Frühstück ist vollauf zufriedenstellend. Ungewohnt ist es natürlich, dass die Zimmertür direkt ins Freie führt und man so das Getümmel der Katzen und das Geschrei der in die Gegend gehörenden Möwen aus nächster Nähe miterleben darf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset UK

Friendly hotel in quiet area

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet location
As per previous reviews of this hotel we really enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. The location is perfect for walking to the various sites in Rome. Breakfast is plentiful and scrumptious. Happy hour was also a lovely touch. The staff were really helpful and always friendly. Our room was cosy and clean. Would definitely stay there again on a future trip to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
A quiet hotel with a nice courtyard, in a quiet part of the city. The staff is extremely helpful with recommendations and arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Wonderful hotel in the "West Village" of Rome

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Everything...especially the strategic location, wonderful service staff and room size (uncommonly large for a boutique hotel in Rome.)
Cons: Might have some American or English speaking channels on the TV
Location: Covered above
Most gracious and accommodating staff, even the owner was there every day to help out. In a place where most have little command of English, everyone here spoke it well, and that made life very easy. Nestled next to the Santa Maria square and its ancient church, it is in the middle of a hotbed of dining and shops...fabulous food, reasonable prices, and indigenous shopping opportunity (the international name brands are only a 5 minute cab or 20 minute walk if you want the 5th Avenue/high street experience.) And the free breakfast is extraordinary, not the typical continental fare, which gives the day in the eternal city a great start.