Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Padova

hotel confortevole posizione ottima

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: la posizione e la gentilezza del personale
ho pernottato una solo notte ma c'ero già stata altre volte e mi ero trovata sempre bene,stanze ampie e confortevoli,personale gentilissimo.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

大通りに面したホテルなので一長一短あり

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: 場所が分かりやすい。床が大理石で、まあまあ綺麗。
Cons: 朝食のレベルは低い。ハムは混ぜ物入りの低級品だし、ジュースは粉ジュースを水で溶いたもの。そのようなチープな内容である割には、ボーイは偉そうで、何様のつもりかと言いたくなるほどです。まあイタリアは、分不相応に偉そうにしている残念なウェイターが他の国よりも多いのですが、特にここは目立ちます。
大通りに面しているので、クルマの排ガスのためか、喉がいがらっぽくなる。また、クルマのクラクションやパトカーのサイレンで夜中に起こされる。1晩だけなら良いが、連泊はキツイだろう。反面、徒歩でもホテルが見つけやすい。総合判断すれば、1泊だけならギリギリ許容範囲かもしれないが、連泊はお勧めしない。Aventinoと名前がついている隣接のライバル店である2件の方が良いだろう。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trishafrom Ohio, USA

Excellent value for price

Posted Apr 29, 2014
While this hotel isn't a 5 star luxury hotel, it was perfect for what we needed. It was close enough to all of the sites that we were able to walk (20-30 mins) to the center of town. The hotel staff was very friendly and our room was very clean. We did dinner both nights in Trastevere, which was about a 20 minute walk along the river. If you are looking for a good value for your money and don't want to spend lots of dollars on a hotel in Rome, this is the perfect choice for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Nice quiet area, away from the crowds.
Cons: The A/C system.
Location: Near the Pyramid, Metro and bus lines. Buy the Roma pass to get around as well as to cut lines for attractions.
Excellent staff led by Senora Barbara. Very convenient location to transportation, restaurants and even a laundromat. Our room was well appointed and clean. Some problem with the central A/C system which never seemed to do what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

An excellent hotel for the tourist or business

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Excellent value for money in a safe ,convenient and well appointed,building and grounds. Welcoming staff, a comfortable lounge and dining room- excellent decoration.A good continental breakfast with ample variety and quantity. Outside the hotel crossover to catch the 75 bus to Termini Station(en route the Circus Maximus and Colosseum-10 mins walk) =1euro.50. Aircon works well ,wifi availableOur three night stay the advantage of a garden view. Ample parking -if you want. Did,nt try the evening restaurant, cross over the road for local trattoria .There is a very reasonable Airport Shuttle coach(11 euros return )to both airports( the return pickup point is round the corner from the central area!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoriafrom Toronto, ON

Very pleased =)

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The smell through the pipes in the bathroom.
Location: A bit farther away from the very touristy area, but we all preferred that!
The staff was delightful and we didn't have any problems. I really enjoyed our stay (we had a room with three beds) and we actually stayed here twice. It is a little bit far from the other hotels, but I personally liked getting out of the full-on touristy area. There are cute little places to eat nearby and the Colosseum was only a 15 minute walk away! I would definitely recommend it here. Oh! One bad things was the smell of the sewage system through the pipes in the washroom - I think it mainly came from the bidet/urinal, but there is a way to close it and that helps. Also, leave your bathroom window open while you're gone. I wouldn't pay to eat breakfast at the hotel, it's probably a better deal to go find something across the street! =)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Siqueira'sfrom Brasil

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito agradável, num bairro residencial calmo e muito bonito, muito bom pro padrão 2 estrelas. Excelente cafe da manha pro padrao europeu. Fazíamos tudo a pé e de metrô (muito perto do metrô). Excelentes restaurantes (onde os romanos comem) por perto e longe do agito dos turistas. Staff um pouco rude. Voltaríamos sem duvidas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Portland, Maine

A beautiful gem of a hotel.

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Beautiful building and immaculate interior.
Cons: Traffic noise was occasionally a problem. Shut the windows and terrace doors and it helped considerably.
Location: Location perfect to use any mode of transport either in the city or rail lines out of the city.
The hotel was beautiful. Right near three different rail lines and the bus and tram stop was just across the street. It's in a great part of Rome, with plenty to see nearby and the rest of the city is only a metro stop away. The staff was exceptional to say the least. Always happy to help and went the extra mile no matter what the request or problem. The cleanliness, care and beauty of the building was wonderful to come back to after a day of exploring this great city. I would highly recommend Santa Prisca to anyone wanting a great base station to walk, ride and explore that area of Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel per occasioni di lavoro e turismo

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Cortesia accoglienza pulizia
Cons: nulla
Hotel ubicato in posizione strategica. Cosa importantissima è la disponibilità di parcheggio. Vicino ai mezzi pubblici .Vicino a Trastevere. Silenziose le camere che danno sul cortile interno.Vicinissimo ad un'ottima enoteca-ristorante del Testaccio che con € 10,00 fai un'apericena super!Ed inoltre puoi degustare un'infinita varietà di formaggi e salumi Questo ristorante si chiama " Oasi della birra " e si trova in P.zza Testaccio