Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fash teacher from London

Very basic / but excellent location.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Hotel is tired v 1970's - so when arrived we where a bit - oh ok about it. Room was tiny & small shower room, no hanging space, but was immaculately clean & did have a safe. Some of the hotel staff are lovely & friendly, others where grumpy & abrupt! Breakfast was fab, lots of yummy continental style with plenty of cake, tea & coffee to wash it down. I would recommend this hotel for budget & location, but not the place to feel spoiled or for a romantic getaway. For 2 girl pals on a city break it was ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by N from USA

Convenient to Central Train Station & Coliseum

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent friendly staff, breakfast was nice for the $. don't bother paying extra for the in-room bathroom unless you absolutely have to have it. The in-room bathroom rooms are really cramped and to use the toilet you have to stand in the shower. Only a couple of rooms are on each floor so sharing a bathroom is no problem. - no air conditioning so think about that in July
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from nc

great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location to terminal and the sites. we were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. hotel rooms were very spacious. The morning breakfast isn't a large variety though
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - walking distance from the train station (about 5 blocks). A small one block street right next to the church. Very convenient to all of the sites, and near the metro. Nice breakfast. Nice restaurants right in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We spent three comfortable nights using Hotel Saturnia as a base. Couldn't have happier with how easy it was to explore Rome from here. Right next to the Termini for airport transfers and metro. We walked most places which allowed us to see more. Vatican 45min walk away.
3 out of 5
by TINA from LOS ANGELES

HOTEL SATURNIA

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: THE BEDS DEFINETLY NEED TO BE IMPROVED. I DON'T MIND THE TINY ROOM, BUT THE BED! I COULD THE SPRINGS ON MY BACK ALL NIGHT!
Location: FOOD, COLLESEUM
MY EXPERIENCE WAS NOT THE BEST. WHAT I LIKED ABOUT THIS HOTEL WAS THE AREA IT WAS LOCATED AT. GOOD RESTAURANTS AROUND IT. 15 MIN WALK TO COLESSEUM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location near the train station and the centre. Clean room though tiny and tiny bathroom. Delicious basic breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alejandro B. from Switzerland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location. Staff were helpful.
Cons: The hotel seemed a bit tired. Could be more clean.
Location: Very close to the big attractions and metro stations, a short walk to other attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Omer from Ilus

Great Value for the Price!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The atmosphere was great. Smiling staff. Clean room. Great breakfast. I took the double room with private bathroom, it was a little bit small but very clean and warm. The location is good for transportation and close to 3 subway station (depends which line do you need.) RECOMMENDED!