Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Omer from Ilus

Great Value for the Price!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The atmosphere was great. Smiling staff. Clean room. Great breakfast. I took the double room with private bathroom, it was a little bit small but very clean and warm. The location is good for transportation and close to 3 subway station (depends which line do you need.) RECOMMENDED!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The bathrooms in standard rooms (too small)
Location: Excellent location, you can walk almost anywhere from the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Staff could not have been anymore friendly, and their help in navigating the City was impeccible.
Cons: All rooms should be En-Suite. Having to share toilet was a little awkward especially being across the landing and not just through conjoining door.
Location: Very Central 5 Min walk from Termini, Colosseum and several Metro stations
On-line photographs were deceiving as a portrayal of the hotel's appearance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Chester

Great central location

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little independant hotel, helpful staff The only problem was our room was pretty much on the roof!!
3 out of 5
by Philly Boy from Philadelphia

Ok for no more than 1 night

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Cons: Bed
Location: Near shops, and major attractions
I wanted to tour Rome for a few days before traveling back to the states, Although this hotel was in walking distance of most attraction the room was small and bed very uncomfortable. Wi Fi work pretty good which was a plus. I would not recomend this for more than a 1 night stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by D from New York

No elevator

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is perfect for those who are taking the train to Roma termini station. Only a 10-15 walk from station. Metro station is only 5 minute walk from the hotel. However, in Rome every sightseeing is located pretty close and public transportation can be optimal only if you are a walker friendly ! Coliseum, is only 10 minutes from the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants and small markets where you can go to. Now, to the hotel. Hotel saturnia DOES NOT have an elevator. And if you are lucky they can give you a room in the first floor and that is fine. Bit it pretty tiring walk up and down if you are located on the 4th floor. Room wise. Rooms are petty small and mattresses are not as comfortable as your might think. But hey, when you are on vacation in Europe all you want to do is being out of the hotel. Breakfast was pretty good. Various options for a continental breakfast. Staff we're pretty nice and gently
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Montana,USA

We loved this hotel!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The staff, the location, and the wonderful continental breakfast with complimentary cappucinos!
Cons: The rooms are a little small, but that really is the norm in Europe especially in older architecture.
Location: Location is perfect: within walking distance (4 blocks) of main train terminal as well as the Coloseum/Forum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Metro Station.
We stayed here for four nights and got to know both the city and the staff very well. The staff were so helpful in telling us about the "must see things" as well as finding little family run cafes, gellato shops, cigar stores, etc. The young barista was so sweet and hard working; she cleered tables as fast as people left so no one had to wait for a seat for breakfast (and her espresso lattes were to live for!) The front desk staff were always cheerful and welcomed questions. The front desk staff all very much looked the part with a jacket and tie during the day...very classy! I simply can't say enough about the professionalism of the staff. I love trying new hotels, but I would certainly return to this hotel again. This hotel is a gem! Thank You Saturnia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from NC

Location - perfect butt no toilet in the room

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. Easy walking to about everything, many great food places at the steps, nice free breakfast and super coffee in hotel. The only butt issue - no toilet in the room. They mentioned it in confirmation e-mail, which we did not read, but it was not clear during booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Georgia

Great Location, Excellent Staff, Superior Espresso

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, and coffee.
Location: You can easily walk to the Colosseum, Forum, shopping and dinning areas, and to the central bus and train station.
Hotel Saturnia was a highlight of my time in Rome. I was there for a week and I could have stayed longer. One of my favorite things to do in Rome each day was to sit and read in the dinning area, drinking espresso and cappuccino. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very helpful, and the location was fantastic. It is within walking distance of most everything, including the Vatican (of course, it is a long walk, but doable). I highly recommend the hotel.