Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We spent three comfortable nights using Hotel Saturnia as a base. Couldn't have happier with how easy it was to explore Rome from here. Right next to the Termini for airport transfers and metro. We walked most places which allowed us to see more. Vatican 45min walk away.
3 out of 5
by TINA from LOS ANGELES

HOTEL SATURNIA

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: THE BEDS DEFINETLY NEED TO BE IMPROVED. I DON'T MIND THE TINY ROOM, BUT THE BED! I COULD THE SPRINGS ON MY BACK ALL NIGHT!
Location: FOOD, COLLESEUM
MY EXPERIENCE WAS NOT THE BEST. WHAT I LIKED ABOUT THIS HOTEL WAS THE AREA IT WAS LOCATED AT. GOOD RESTAURANTS AROUND IT. 15 MIN WALK TO COLESSEUM
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alejandro B. from Switzerland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location. Staff were helpful.
Cons: The hotel seemed a bit tired. Could be more clean.
Location: Very close to the big attractions and metro stations, a short walk to other attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Omer from Ilus

Great Value for the Price!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The atmosphere was great. Smiling staff. Clean room. Great breakfast. I took the double room with private bathroom, it was a little bit small but very clean and warm. The location is good for transportation and close to 3 subway station (depends which line do you need.) RECOMMENDED!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The bathrooms in standard rooms (too small)
Location: Excellent location, you can walk almost anywhere from the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Staff could not have been anymore friendly, and their help in navigating the City was impeccible.
Cons: All rooms should be En-Suite. Having to share toilet was a little awkward especially being across the landing and not just through conjoining door.
Location: Very Central 5 Min walk from Termini, Colosseum and several Metro stations
On-line photographs were deceiving as a portrayal of the hotel's appearance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Chester

Great central location

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little independant hotel, helpful staff The only problem was our room was pretty much on the roof!!
3 out of 5
by Philly Boy from Philadelphia

Ok for no more than 1 night

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Cons: Bed
Location: Near shops, and major attractions
I wanted to tour Rome for a few days before traveling back to the states, Although this hotel was in walking distance of most attraction the room was small and bed very uncomfortable. Wi Fi work pretty good which was a plus. I would not recomend this for more than a 1 night stay.