Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Publicité mensongère

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Accueil néanmoins sympathique
Location: Très bonne situation au centre de Rome
Les lieux ne correspondent pas du tout à la description et aux photos du site Expedia: chambre minuscule sans place pour y poser une valise, pas de bouilloire et café comme présentés sur les photos, pas de centre d'affaire, salle de bain minuscule et délabrée, poignée de fenêtre cassée, etc... On grimpe au 4ième étage par un escalier difficilement praticable, pour les sportifs seulement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, TX

Overpriced

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Staff generally tried to be helpful
Cons: Past the reception area this hotel is badly in need of refurbishment.
Location: Located within walking distance of the Termini train and subway station.
Stayed initially in a room with a private bath located on the second floor. This room was small, essentially filled by a queen sized bed. Bathroom was tiny. No furniture but there was air conditioning. Moved to a room with the bathroom shared with two other rooms. This was actually an improvement since the room and bathroom were somewhat larger. No a.c., so the Roman summer could be a problem. Both rooms were shabby and badly in need of upgrades. No elevator. Hotels used by tour groups are a much better bargain. Hotel Sonya, located a few blocks away, is one example.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nos dieron una habitación fuera del hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Nos dieron una habitación fuera del hotel que parecía un zulo. En cuanto a las instalaciones, un poco decadentes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel sans prétention idéalement situé

Posted May 4, 2015
Evitez a tout prix la chambre annexe au RDC très humide et bruyante. Sinon les chambres sont correctes et propres. Le gros avantage de l'hôtel est la réception ouverte 24h/24 et la proximité du métro et des principaux sites touristiques.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Personal wenig hilfsbereit, mann fühlt sich nicht willkommen. Keine Fremdsprachenkenntnisse. Verständigung nur über italienisch möglich.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

Staff stole my wallet in my room.Be careful !!!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Conscience of empioyee.
wallet and keys locked the door while in the room. Came after a tour, keys were turned out but wallet was disappeared.(when i get on the bus for the tour as soon i know have been put in the room ) Obviously wallet had gone put it on the table.But the hotel was an irresponsible response. And everything too bad. Be careful !! 직원이투어 간 동안 방안에 깜박 놓고간 지갑을 훔쳐가고는 오리발..저에게 잘못을 뒤집어 씌웠어요 조심하세요
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nearest to city center

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: nearest to city centre
Cons: everything
Location: collesuem is walkable
We have actually booked to double rooms, unfortunately there is only a public bathroom which I haven't expected so disappointing. rooms look too old, bed and mattress were horible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Guaranteed late arrival was false

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Cons: Guaranteed late arrival should mean guaranteed.
Even though our reservation was guaranteed for late arrival, they had given our room away by the time we arrived approximately at midnight due to flight delays. We were then forced to walk the streets of Rome in search of the hotel they sent us to which I am guessing was much cheaper. So I can't rate other aspects of the hotel but based on the reviews I read beforehand this hotel would have been much better than the one we were sent to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Für uns genau passend gewesen!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Super zentral gelegen, Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis für Rom genial, sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal, leckere Restaurants, Eisdiele, Bus, Metro und Colloseum in der Nähe! Wir kommen wieder! (Zimmer sind wirklich eher klein, aber für einen Sightseeing-Trip absolut ausreichend.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WALES

cosy hotel.....convenient location

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: size of room and bathroom
Location: termini, metro pizza venetzia, pantheon(half an hour walk)
We stayed 5 nights here. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Location convenient...within walking distance of most major attractions. Disappointingly small room..should have asked for upgrade as others did!! Bathroom also on tiny side,but clean although shower wasn.t the best!!!