Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Location was great for sights. Palatine hill and colleseum just 10min walk and close to termini station. Metro also very close. We had superior room so own bathroom etc... Looked as though the normal rooms had to share bathrooms. Hotel staff were very friendly and had good english. Shame Rome is covered in graffiti. Never seen anything so bad in all my life. Every street we walked down over 4 days. Rome is great for sights like trevi fountain etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Decent

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Nice staff, good location. A little squashy but worth it for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Cramped and charmless rooms

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Rooms could be bigger and less depressing.
Location: Good local restaurants, bars and cafes. Colosseum and Roman forum are a short walk away. The metro is about a 5-10 minute walk.
In a European capital city like Rome, I would expect the hotel rooms to be overpriced and small, but this was really excessive. The charmless room was barely large enough to fit the "double bed" (actually, two single beds pushed together). The wi-fi only worked about half the time, and since the TV only had one english channel (understandable, in Italy), this made staying in the room quite depressing. The bathroom was so small that it was only possible to sit on the toilet by putting your feet in the shower! I'm not joking! I did notice that some of the other rooms in the hotel were slightly larger, so it's possible that we got unlucky. On the upside, the location of the hotel is good. Walking distance from many of Rome's major attractions such as the Colosseum and there are many nice local (not too touristy) restaurants, bars and cafes nearby. The staff seemed friendly, and the lobby and breakfast area are nice enough (although the breakfast was mediocre at best).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Great location, very close to the colloseum. Fresh pastries and coffee for breakfast. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room always cleaned and well maintained. Quiet small but better than expected for the price in the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Excellent staff. Nice hotel in a nice location. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Excellent location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful, they all spoke English which was very welcome and gave useful advice on local attractions. The hotel is in an excellent location to walk to a lot of the famous sights, the room was quite spacious and clean and the air conditioning was very welcome on such a warm time of the year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Nice hotel and close to the train terminal

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Small but very clean rooms. Staff were very helpful. Central location to historic sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

good location, nice staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location, staff.
The location is very good. Staff are very helpful and nice, especially the manager. The breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Review for Hotel Saturnia

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything - Location, staff, rooms and comfort.
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Excellent location - close to Basilica Santa Maria. The main terminus is no more than 10 minutes walk. Great restaurants close by.
Hotel Saturnia was in an excellent location for sight seeing, reaching the main Rail station, fabulous restaurants on doorstep. The hotel staff were all helpful and friendly and the chamber maids did a fabulous job every day, leaving clean towels, and cleaning the room, which was so good to return to. The airconditioning was wonderful, given the August heat. we would stay here again, for location, friendliness of staff, cleanliness and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tilburg

Quiet convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Such a great experience! The hotel staff were off the charts helpful, friendly and fantastic! The location was so close to everything. The room was clean and comfortable. We would stay there again!