Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice staff and near station

Posted Jul 14, 2014
staff very helpful, room is clean but a bit small. near station easy to go everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from England

Perfect for those who need room as a base.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to centre of Rome, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Helpful information on tram/bus/metro routes and how to get tickets.
Location: 2 minute walk from Termini station, restaurants and shops on doorstop, can walk to major attractions or take transport anywhere from Termini.
Room was clean, comfortable beds, lovely shower, quiet (room at back of hotel), wifi worked, brilliant location. If you're just looking for a hotel to sleep in, wash and eat breakfast, this is perfect. Friendly staff too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. D. from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast room was very nice and the staff friendly. Room was tiny but adequate. Window faced inner courtyard and was very quiet.
Cons: Not much counter space in the bathroom to put your stuff. Very small shower. Lobby is on the 4th floor but there is a lift.
Location: Only a block and a half from the main Termini station. Walking distance to the Forum and Colloseum.
Chose this hotel because it was very close to the train station. Was also within walking distance of the old city. Clean, modern, but very compact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Gem of a hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is on 4th and 5th floor of building. Room and facilities were in very good condition. It was easy to find, just one block from the main station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scot on Scott house

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff is this hotels best feature
Cons: Clean the drains and add some mirrors in the room
Location: Location on the out skirts of the main attractions 10 -15 minute walk.A few nice places to eat a few streets away.
Scott House is near the main railway station in rome, which is a busy area both day and night however not an area where you would linger. We arrived and were met by a welcoming receptionist who showed us where the sites were in relation to the hotel. The room was basic but clean however a smell was evident from the bathroom which was small and cramped. The worst bit about the room was you could hear whenever someone was in the bathroom next door ( very irritating) the room could also benefit from a mirror. However room was clean and we got fresh towels daily. Public areas are very clean and modern. For a city break your not going to be spending a enormous amount of time in the room so it served its purpose for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel close to public transport links

Posted Mar 18, 2014
We arrived very late and were given a small room for the night but moved the following day. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. We had difficulty with the TV not responding as it should, but that was fixed very quickly. The room was very comfortable and the food at breakfast better than expected. It puts a lot of our own 3* hotels to shame. The entrance to the building may look shabby but the hotel on the 4th and 5th floor is bright and welcoming. It was only 100m from the TAM bus for the airport as well. It is close to the main rail, metro and bus terminus and a very short walk to Santa Maria Maggiore. It was an excellent base for our long weekend trip to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Satisfied from UK

Great location to visit Rome

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay starting with the welcome we got from the Hotel. The location is great, rooms are comfortable and we will be looking to stay there in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Petalina from Essex

On the budget

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very basic, you get a bed with clean sheets, clean bathroom, small fridge, amazing superfast wifi, good breakfast (tip on breakfast is to try and be there before 8 am so that you can get the jam or nutella filled croissants before they go!). I think price is a bit steep compared to what you get but location is good and Rome can be quite expensive. I am a bit puzzled though as city tax is meant to be €1 per star, so if this is advertised as a 3 star why do I get charged €2 per night? Also all other hotels in that building are a 2 star.. anyhow, not complaining. Staff are very friendly, always smiley and available to help. Another tip is to avoid single room 401 simply because it faces reception and gets very noisy (plus the doors of your wardrobe bounce every time a guests close their own room door!) Staff was accomodating to change my room to somewhere more quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana from Toronto

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Firstly the pictures are misrepresentative of the actual hotel. This hotel was sufficient, fairly clean and good for a short stay.